We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort .. fantastic scenary and excellent service .. Perfect resort for relaxation and a peaceful vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort .. fantastic scenary and excellent service .. Perfect resort for relaxation and a peaceful vacation!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Samaya Ubud is a beautiful resort .. Excellent in all aspects .. Staff are extremely service oriented, take every effort to serve and pamper their guests. Attentiveness to details is amazing! We love every moment of our visit to Samaya Ubud

Special mention goes to Ms.Putu Ariani, Ms.Putri, Ms.Intan, Ms. Selly, Ms. Sutini and Ms.Puri. This team of therapists are talented, highly skilled and professional. They are extremely dedicated to serve us; making our spa sessions relaxing and enjoyable! Thank you ladies.
A big thank you to Ms.Dian and also Mrs Tjok for their committment to service excellence and taking so much effort to make us feel comfortable during our visit. We appreciate it.
We will recommend Samaya Ubud Spa to all our friends.

Mrs. Fong and family (August 7th 2013)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    82
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
200
864
28
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Relaxing and spoilt weekend in a beautiful resort, being pampering by lovely staff.
Don't miss the afternoon tea!!
When we were there they had recently increased the tax on alcohol, so take some duty free alcohol, and store it in your bar fridge.....

Room Tip: All rooms have their own pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Samaya Ubud in June and were upgraded to a two bedroomed hill top villa which gave us a larger pool and really was a beautiful stay. The attention to detail was second to none. The Manager welcomed us on arrival and was on hand to check that everything was perfect.

We had the most wonderful dinner at Breeze, which is a beautiful setting and was the highlight of our four week holiday. The daily afternoon tea was really yummy and could be served at your villa or at the Breeze Restaurant. To be honest it spoilt us when we went on to Samaya Seminyak as it was less personal, and lacked the attention to detail (see separate review).

The hotel provides a shuttle service into Ubud which is good. I must recommend the walk the hotel provides around the village and rice paddies as it is not advertised but is a lovely way to experience local life.

I highly recommend this hotel, it was a wonderful experience for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Samaya hotels in Bali are absolutely wonderful. We had a fabulous time and would return in a heartbeat. Great service, wonderful food, and beautiful surroundings. The villas are lovely and immaculately kept. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrd9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have recently returned from staying in The Samaya Ubud. I was there on honeymoon and all I can say what a fantastic resort this is. We stayed in a hill stop villa. It was very peaceful. The villa was surrounded by trees. There was a lovely size swimming pool and there was a gazebo in the garden.
The staff at the resort were fantastic, very friendly. We had a fabulous breakfast every morning overlooking the rice fields. Every afternoon we had afternoon tea by the river. This was a great treat! We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was out of this world!We took a morning cycle organised by the hotel through the rice fields and local area.
I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if you are visiting Bali. We done a lot of travelling around the world and this hotel is the best we have stayed in. We had a fantastic time on honeymoon at the Samaya Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I, with our two children (7 and 12) recently stayed 4 nights at the Samaya Ubud. Having just had 6 nights at the Samaya in Seminyak, we didn't think it could have got any better. We were wrong, although both Samaya hotels are exceptional. But the Samaya in Ubud is very special. Perhaps due to the smaller size, the entire team (drivers, butlers, reception staff, restaurant staff, cooks, managers, spa staff, security personnel, gardeners, etc) are so friendly and hospitable. They made the special effort of learning our names, and nothing was too much trouble for them. My children were especially touched by the butlers, as during the buggy rides they got to know a few of them, and had some insight into their lives and how dedicated they were to their jobs of making the guests happy. It was a great 'eye opener' for my children, and exactly what we wanted from this trip to Bali. My son and I enjoyed a cooking class at the Samaya, with a fantastic cooking teacher. They took us to the market in the morning and introduced us to all the different types of foods used in Indonesian cooking. Then we spent time back at the hotel kitchen cooking some dishes, to be enjoyed for lunch. It was great fun and my children can't wait to go back. The Samaya Ubud, is just magical - thank you to all the whole team - We have traveled the world and your service is the best we have experienced!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff at Samaya were amazing - unfailingly courteous, helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated the way they continued to make us feel welcome after checking out and needing to spend 4 hours before our late flight out of Bali. The property itself has a stunning location away from the commercial heart of Ubud. Swept away the restaurant by the river had some of the best food we ate in all our time in Bali. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
249 reviews
3.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 196 in Ubud
1,893 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.0 mi away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#3 of 196 in Ubud
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Ubud

Property: The Samaya Bali Ubud
Address: Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#3 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#8 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Samaya Bali Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samaya Ubud is where the guests can experience the unique delivery of Balinese hospitality in superb natural location set alongside the Ayung River. The Samaya Ubud is a 15-minute drive from central Ubud. Featuring Free shuttle service to the central Ubud anytime with prior booking, WiFi throughout the resort, wellness center complete with gym and outdoor main pool. The guest can also enjoy cycling, trekking, and morning yoga activities with free of charge based on Hotel schedule. Cooking class will be provided with prior booking and additional charge. With spacious luxurious villas, The Samaya Ubud offer guest's privacy at an ideal place to relax in a tropical paradise surrounded by rice fields and hillsides, equipped with flat-screen cable TVs, minibar, iPod docks, en suite spacious bathrooms with a Jacuzzi. Each villas comes with a private pool and 24-hour butler services. Guests can enjoy spa treatments in-villa, spa by the Ayung Riverside, or at Ayung Riverside Spa Centre with private sauna room, steam room, and Jacuzzi. Laundry, dry cleaning and car rental services are available. The famous Swept Away Restaurant offers Special Romantic Hundred Candle Light Dinner where the guests can enjoy a truly unique dining experience with the sound of natures by the Ayung River. Chef de Cuisine, I Nyoman Wiratma has emulated his successful style with more than 10-year experience in fine dining, serving an array of modern and eclectic dishes with maintaining a strong focus on local produce and authentic flavours will pamper you. The Samaya Ubud is 1-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The hotel provides Airport Transfer at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Samaya Bali Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing