We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Nearby Hotels
$1,416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
$75
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$708
$596
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$714
$664
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$470
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,188
$1,049
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveler rating
1,224
86
20
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
86
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscene restauranthillside villaayung riverafternoon teacandle dinnerour honeymoonprivate poolwayan suambarahill sidethe hotel managergolf buggiesbreakfast restaurantrice fieldsbutler servicecooking classthe general managerevery member of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed one night (only- what a pitty) at Samaya Ubud, finishing a super short but intense trip to Bali. What a place! The hotel, overlooking the rice fields, made me remenber Ubud as I first met, back on 96s. Our vila was something to remember, perfect on the size, decoration, confort and, wow, with a big and beautifull private swiming pool. The staff was impecable, super friendly and caring, made us feel at home since we arrived. The spa is wonderfull and the girls are lovely and good on what they do: superb massages! The restaurant by the river is simply unforgettable, delicious food and the best Nasi Goreng ever. Hope to come back soon, this time with our kids, to enjoy the hospitality and the beautifull everything at Samaya. Thank you Wayan (s), Kade, Anis, Dian, and everyone that make us feel so special. Terimah Kasi!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed there with my wife for 4 days of R & R. Everything about this place is amazing. The check in was very efficient and in villa. We arrived from a long flight and drive just in time for afternoon tea. They brought it to the villa for us while we started to relax. The service over the next few days was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was on all day. The restaurant, Swept Away, was next to the river. Such a romantic spot and within a day all the staff knew us by name. We never felt the need to eat out. All in all an outstanding place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family stayed at Samaya's two bedroom villa and were amazed by the views, hospitality of the staff as well as the quality of food and spa services here. The breakfast choices are wide with great views overlooking padi fields. Afternoon tea at the swept away restaurant along the Ayung river provides the serenity and peace that city dwellers need. The villa is fantastic, with our own private pool and the staff is always willing to set up the breakfast or tea at your own private space for the mail to enjoy. We tried the spa and the service was fantastic with again great views from the spa room overlooking the river. Buggy is at your service to move around the premises and free shuttle to Ubud marketplace anytime. Great place to just unwind and be presence with your love ones.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Geok Chwee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Amazing services by ALL staffs in The Samaya! Couldn't remember eveyone's name but my compliments go out to each and every staff who attended to us. The moment we stepped into the reception, we were greeted by the staffs and the manager gave us a brief orientation of the place. Our Butler, Angus, was very efficient in his service and clear in explaining to us about our villa.

All I could say is this is the BEST villa my hubby and I stayed throughout our stay in Bali! Very personalized service, delicious breakfast (love their porridge and fried rice/ noodles) and afternoon tea. Swept away restaurant along the ayung river was awesome! Beautiful view & nice dinner even though its abit pricey. The crispy duck they served is delicious!!

Their SPA is a must try! We took the 2hrs Balinese journey of joy package and it was the best massage ever! Therapists were very good!!

Not to forget, they also provide us with a complimentary 24/7 shuttle service to Ubud town.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience in The Samaya UBud. We couldn't bear to leave. Staffs made us feel like home! Will definitely come back and stay if we ever return to Bali!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hp2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Samaya Ubud and it was the highlight of our stay (also stayed in Seminyak aand Nusa Lembongan).
Firstly the resort and the villas are amazing. The landscape and the views are very picturesque and the property and the villas are huge. The view across the rice paddy fields was beautiful and it was really serene down by the river. They even offer complimentary bike rides everyday if you'd like to explore more of the town and country side.
Whilst the Samaya is a little out of town they do offer complimentary shuttle in/out of town 24/7.
The service was the real highlight of the stay as the staff were extremely friendly and always happy to go above and beyond. When they found out one of us was gluten free they even baked fresh gluten free bread everyday for breakfast and the complimentary high tea.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevec81Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews