We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy home style meal”
Review of Warung Mendez

Warung Mendez
Ranked #124 of 1,004 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open Kitchen style restaurant, served authentic Indonesian food,fresh prepare by Balinese group of lady's . Very friendly staff,NO MSG ADDED.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Had read some great reviews so decided to give Warung Mendez a try and we weren’t disappointed. Definately home style cooking with large servings. Meals were tasty. Nasi Goreng was a little bland but added extra samba to spice it up. Satay chicken was really tasty. Good and quick service. Highly recommend a meal here and we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 567 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We ended up at Warung Mendez by accident, one of the best mistakes I ever made. We ended up going back 2 times in less than 24hours and we’re going back before we’re heading for our next destination. That’s how good this place is!

The restaurant is cozy with wooden interior, open from floor to ceiling and the ladies who cooks and take your order are amazing. Super friendly and service-minded.

The food, the BBQ goat leg, oh my god, the best dish I and my company ever had. This meal is seriously the best. The meat is so well cooked that it falls of the bone and the ginger sauce is delicious. Well presented on a hot stone. The caramelized mango with ice-cream is also a treat.

The area where the restaurant lays is also cozy and you reach the restaurant easily from the big road.

Everyone who visits Ubud needs to have a meal here!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 747tildeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We went looking for a restaurant in Ubud and came across this one.
Excellent food, great atmosphere and staff if we were staying longer we would be going back. Would recommend stopping here and try the chicken Tempura 10/10

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ashleigh1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We went there two nights in a row as the room was so yummy and cheap. I had the best ever Gado Gaddo. The other selections all looked fantastic I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueHoliday1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a place to eat and stopped at Mendez. The food is great and the atmosphere is so relaxed. The crew is cheerful and helpfull. Open kitchen so you can see what is happening. Price is also great. Come back here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Henrico l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Mendez also viewed

 

Been to Warung Mendez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing