We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 613 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I recently stayed here for 5 days in one of their 1 bedroom pool villas. OMG! Amazing!! If you are after a tranquil place to enjoy the rainforest, whilst having all the creature comforts of home, this is the place to come. The Villas themselves were HUGE, totally breathtaking with their own private pools. With only a small number of villas this place is the ultimate in retreats and probably the best I have seen in Bali. def worth the price, Ill be back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyPage_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoofusAust, Owner at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

A big thank you to everyone's feed back, We are only new and are developing our family of hospitality staff , your positive feedback will definitely help to ensure that we are heading in the right direction and enable us to deliver a holiday experience that is generated from the needs of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Bidadari for 6 wonderful days of peace, tranquility and some of the best food I've ever experienced. Whether it was breakfast (oooh the gorganzola omlette!) by the pool or lunch upstairs with that view; every morsel was savoured. You'll find yourself gravitate down the steps to where the Bunga Matahari Spa is nestled to enjoy a sensory experience. Let the tranquil music and sounds of the near by river wash over you as expert hands work their magic. The scents of the surrounding nature and burning oils relax your muscles before you're even on the table.
I cannot fault any of the advice that was given by the helpful staff when pondering what to do in Ubud. A fantastic experience as a whole. I will be back to that pool, those views and the gorganzola omlette.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoweyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying here for a week and felt I was in a relaxing dream world with lush garden surrounds and breathtaking views from my villa which overlooked a green deep valley and river below .Each day would begin with a dip in my private pool followed by torrents of warm water falling over me in the outside garden shower area. The kingsize bedding was so comfortable and the sheets stark white and soft.The service was warm and professional and nothing was too much trouble.The daily massages for 2 hours ( at an extremely reasonable rate ) were something I miss each day upon my return to work ! From the moment we arrived at the private villas I was awe struck at the sheer beauty and super high standard of the property. I highly recommend a stay at these villas and enjoyed meeeting John and Jackie Morrey who were fine hosts and ran very professional staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dondentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Almost a paradise on its own in the outskirts of Ubud with free shuttle (more of personalised driver within Ubud to send and pick you up), more than beautiful and spacious villa with private pool, attentive service and a serene environment for a hideaway retreat.

Twinkling stars and fireflies were spotted during our stay last week and it was indeed kind of magical and romantic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wennyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Admiring the beautiful artworks and scenery within the retreat and wonderful service to the very private and artisic villa spaces were just some of the elements we enjoyed at the Bidadari .
The service was very attentive with the Management and Balinese staff most welcoming, reassuring and capable in providing all daily needs.
Our villa was stunning. The pictures on the Bidadari website only show a snapshot of the beauty in the design and decoration. One morning I could not resist enjoying both the beautiful fountain shower from the stone carved outer wall as well as the divine and pounding overhead 'splasher' of the naturally sheltered outside bathroom. You 'sit' watching large and colourful Coy in their magnificaent pond in the adjacent 'large' little outside room. The fish and plants throughout the villas are obviously meticulously cared for and 'loved'.
We languished in the magnificent bed and beautiful linen. The balinese dressing gowns layed out elegantly on the bed were a fun touch. The magnificent carpentry in the huge windows, doors and shutters of the villa allowed for all manner of views, lighting and privacy. They looked out upon the endless pool and party size patio and into the daily vista of peaceful hillside Ubud. Upstairs is where we lounged, read, ate and all of that.
What a wonderful 'escape' into luxury.
Reception was adept at ensuring arrangements for quality and reasonably priced transport down to the main thoroughfare of Ubud as well as providing information and suggestions about the many places to visit both close at hand and further afield. We chose delightful in house meals and were introduced to many really good and diverse local eateries.
Best of all for me was the feast of thoughtful items of art and artisanship obvious throughout the villas (there are five of them, and you walk past each one through the most elegant walkway down to the spa).
Least of all - I really cannot say that there was anything I did not like.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

WOW! Bidadari was beautiful. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Our villa was gorgeous. Private entrances, statues bathed in moss, lush gardens and attention to detail everywhere. Relaxing in our private pool overlooking the river below and enjoying private dinners, the perfect holiday. Very romantic, very peaceful and relaxing. Exactly what we had dreamt of. Highly recommend these villas. We felt like it was our second honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodnjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed at Bidadari for 2 nights and were absolutely blown away. We never would have imagined the views and the tranquility - even after seeing the website and the brochure, we were taken aback by the serenity, the beauty and the exquisite finish to the rooms and the surroundings. It was our own private paradise with attentive service and 5 star food. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic, peaceful hideaway so close, yet so far from beautiful but busy Ubud. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyCowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
1.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
3.4 mi away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#2 of 199 in Ubud
509 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 613 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $217 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing