We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #5 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

we stayed there for 7 days, and it was one of my unforgettable vacation, what makes it more relaxing and amazing is Bidadari hotel, the room, the view, the staff all were amazing, The service is the best we have experienced in our numerous trips to Bali. rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean with a private pool overlooking the jungle, the staff was exceptional, from the GM to our driver,

defiantly if I will be in Bali I will stay at Bidadari, add to the outstanding service , the hotel is secure and safe,
i would advise anyone who is going to Ubud to stay in Bidadari.

best place ever

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Bana R
Thank you for your fantastic review and thank you for staying with us, we love to hear you were happy, and we loved looking after you. Your comments on our service just really make our hearts fill with joy and they will definitely be passed on to all the team. We can't wait for you to come visit us again and we hope it is soon.
Warm regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
316
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 nights at Bidadari and really enjoyed our stay there. All other reviews we read are quite accurate so we won't repeat all the positives, however, the staff do deserve a special mention for their first class customer service. The service is the best we have experienced in our numerous trips to Bali. Well done to a talented team! I would also like to mention a couple of things perhaps not covered in other reviews. Not to put visitors off or discredit Bidadari in any way but just to be helpful. Bidadari is an architectural wonderment. It is build on a very steep valley with good views and there are many steps. The steps are in good condition but if you have any mobility limitations please bear this in mind. There were about 90 steps from Villa Jepun to reception. There are other villas closer to reception as an alternative. During our stay we had a snake next to the pool. It was apparently not too dangerous but we were not expecting to see any snakes so it was a fright to us. Also coming from South Australia we are conditioned to treat any snake as potentially deadly so this heighted our fear. I spoke to Ami at reception who agreed it might be a good idea to provide some information to guests in regards to native wildlife and any precautions necessary. Please don't be put off by this as a snake sighting could occur anywhere in Bali. The staff responded immediately and relocated what turned out to be a relatively harmless 'rice paddy snake'. Overall our time at Bidadari was wonderful and we felt the pricing was spot on. We have stayed at more expensive hotels in Ubud and while they were all amazing Bidadari will suit those looking for superior service and tranquillity. Thankyou for having us as guests. Kind Regards Ian and Anne. PS: The spa is under restoration at this time so massages are offered in your villa as an alternative.

Room Tip: Villa Jepun suited us but it is lower down so 90 or so steps. There are other villas closer to recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Shiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Ian & Anne
Thank you for your honest and helpful review, and for your wonderfull praise for all our team.
We do mention on our website about the stairs and that it may not be for the elderly or physically challenged person, but as you say you cant get the views or the feeling of being snuggled into the jungle with out stairs. If stairs are a problem....Villa Tunjung, Villa Melati and Villa Pucuk are closest to the reception and they could be more suitable for next time. We are terribly sorry about your fright with the snake we don't see them often but yes they are harmless and coming from Australia you are taught to be very careful, but don't worry our team are able to relocate them easily. Thanks for the great idea about an introduction to our native wildlife we have taken that on board its an excellent idea. Hope you both come and visit us again soon and you can experience our new revamped spa and see your suggestion in action.
Warm Regards Rana & the family@Bidadari Private Villas& Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We just returned from a three week vacation in Indonesia, and our last stop in Bali was at Bidadari Private Villas, my wife and I along with another couple friends stayed in a two room, three levels villa for four days..we had the best time..tube villa was large, beautiful, comfortable and clean with a private pool overlooking the river and the jungle,he staff was exceptional, from the GM to our driver , they even gave us a cell phone with the hotel's and the GM numbers to call anytime. (What a great idea), we took a day tour to visit the volcano, rice fields and coffee plantation stopping several times on the way at several villages, it was wonderful. Ubud and Bidadari Villas is where we go next time we visit Bali, I just wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGirgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi AGirgis

Thank you for you fantastic review, we are so glad you had the best time, and you enjoyed the tours and our service, we loved having you stay and hope next time you come visit you can stay longer too, we really look forward to it.

Warm regards Rana & the family @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

WOW...the time of our lives

To all the Bidadari Staff .......WOW
A thousand words and a hundred photos cant capture the amazing experience of a holiday Bidadari style.
It all started from the airport, laughing and a few cold Bintangs and catching up with great friends.
The villa we stayed in was exceptional ,two story with living upstairs and the bedroom downstairs opened on to the pool, comfy beds ,plenty of lounging areas and a feeling of calm
I loved my early morning coffee's at reception, the smiles and greetings of all the staff going about their duties, it was a great experience for me . We have been treated with great pizza, club sandwich, hamburger Tom yum soup ( the best ever) Nasi Goreng and the new strawberry crumble and ice cream and coffee coffee coffee. All the food and coffee arrived looking amazing,tasting even better and huge smile from the staff again!!
The Massages
Absolutely world class ,the spa setting ,the babbling water crashing over the rocks ,the plant life and calming music start you off to an amazing massage and the oil dripping on your head (shirodara) puts you into 7 th heaven.

As you can see we haven't singled out any staff members name, it would unfair because we thought of everyone as the most beautiful "Family" we could ever stay with.
We can't thank you all enough, we can't wait to come back again



Sent from my iPad

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Willow B
Wow......what an awesome review , so lovely to hear you had such a fantastic time and enjoyed our food and our coffee ....we welcome all our guests to come up to reception for a chat and a coffee we enjoy the interaction and we loved meeting you both ......Thank you for your lovely words about the spa and we think Shirodara is a must try after a relaxing massage to have the warm oil streamed on to your forehead almost creates an out of body experience it's hard to beat .
We really hope you return to see us again
Warm Regards Rana and your family @ Bidadari Private Villas @ Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon and it was close to perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Rana and his team did a good job to make us feel at home, being very attentive to our needs always. They even have a personalised shuttle to ferry you to Ubud town when you need. Kudos too to Pak Suriya our driver who fetched us to the airport who displayed intricate knowledge of his hometown.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Ubud!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc_holiday911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi doc-holiday911
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing us for your Honeymoon, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us. We agree Surya is a little gem and we are very proud of him your message will definitely be passed on to him. Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope you will return to us soon .
Warm Regards Rana & the family @ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for six nights in October 2013 and have not stopped talking about it since. I've stayed in many high class hotels and resorts around the world, but concluded that this is the best I have ever come across. From the transfer service from the airport, to the greeting by all staff upon arrival, the absolutely stunning private villa, the impeccable service and food of the highest class, this place takes the cake in every respect. The staff can't do enough for you and excel in people skills and customer service. Guests are made to feel very welcome and are treated like VIP's. The surroundings are tranquil and although the location is not really an easy walk to Ubud village, a complimentary shuttle service is on offer and the staff are more than happy to arrange scooter hire. The only downside is that my fiancé and I are yet to have a honeymoon and, after having stayed here, we can't imagine finding anywhere else that would top it. So, we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi sdawson
What an absolutely fantastic review, words can hardly express how great it makes us feel , but most importantly that you had such a great holiday and we love to hear "you cant stop talking about it"
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We loved having you stay and we really cant wait for you to come and spend your Honeymoon with us and it will be so exciting to make it such a memorable time for you.
Sincerely looking forward to your return
Warm regards Rana & the family@ Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

nice private villas (you are really for yourself even if there are several villas it is really private) with private pool terrace etc very beautiful view and nature sound etc etc you feel as if you would have a luxus villa in the middle of the jungle !

great !

unfortunatly i got sick but the staff were so helpful called a doctor brought everything i needed asked all the time if i was better etc

simply great !

Room Tip: villa 1 or 2
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Marco B
Thank you for your great review, its such a shame to get sick on your holidays, but handy to know we have great Doctors available who are more than happy to come and see you at your villa and interestingly Ubud comes from the word "Obat" which means medicine.....a great place to recouperate with a nice bowl of Bubur Ayam (Chicken Porridge). Hope you are much better now and and we get to see you again when you are feeling fit and well and you can really discover what Ubud has to offer.
Warm Regards Rana & the family @Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
2.9 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
3.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Property: Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing