We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very personal & private stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very personal & private stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wow, such an amazing property! We were lucky enough to stay in two of the villas, and both were equally amazing in their own ways. The pools with their gorgeous outlooks over the palms, vines and greenery of the Ubud forestry, and the traditional villas with their carvings and water features made our stay very peaceful and relaxing.

Upon arrival, our host Rana and the entire staff all met us, which was a great way to start our stay. Our staff were all very friendly and accommodating - it felt like we were the only ones there.

We had a meal & massage included in our package + free shuttles into and from Ubud township made it so easy to enjoy ourselves. It really was a wonderful place to stay.

Bidadari's own spa at the bottom of the propery near the river was a great experience in its own right!

Room Tip: Jepen: more open-plan, great day bed for watching a movie Tunjung: Upstairs living room has great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dav1d02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi dav1d02

Thank you for your fantastic review, we really appreciate it, and thank you for choosing us for your holiday, we really enjoyed meeting you and love to welcome you back again soon...
We are at your service.
Warm Regards and best wishes Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
136
329
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have spent two weeks in Bali and we decided from the begining to stay the two weeks in Ubud (travelling around from this place) to avoid packing and de-packing all the time. We remained at the Bidadari during the two weeks and we seriously don't regret our choice at all. The villas are extremely charming (extremely clean, comfortable, decorated with good taste - tipycal Balinese designed and deorated). The staff is very friendly and helpfull, and the food provided in general (not only for Breakfast and Tea-time) is "rafinee" (local food turned modern with great sence of presentation).
My husband decided to book there after reading the good comments on TripAdvisor, while I wanted to go to the Maya Resort or Four Seasons, I'm finally glad I did not insist as I don't think we could have been better treated and welcome (as the Bidadari is quite small, it is a bit more intime and romantic than big complexes of 200 rooms...)
The land on which are built the villas is a bit like a "jungle", with big trees, a river at the bottom of the valley, and lots of animals around. The fact they did not try to domesticate that much the surrounding nature is, for me, a very positive point, as it gives the impression to be in the middle of nowhere, while you're 10 mins away from Ubud by car.
After having travelled on many paradisiac islands all over the world, and having slept in the most pretigious hotels, I think the Bidadari will remain in my top 3, as I don't consider it expensive given the excellent level of prestation they offer (compared to "big brands" hotels).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champipeluche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Champipeluche
Firstly we would really like to thank you for entrusting us with your whole two week stay ...it is a hard decision between the top brand hotels and the smaller, lesser known, boutique accommodation, so thank you for choosing us ......we enjoyed meeting you both and getting to know you and loved hearing you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our team of smiling caring people.
We care very much for our environment in the Ubud Valley and have integrated our Villas into the gardens and have kept as much of the natural original landscape as we could and we love to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience and you put us in your " top 3 "
We are forever at your service and please come back to see us again.
Warm Regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat -Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

When we walked into our three story villa we could not believe our eyes. Bidadari is a little piece of heaven. Service is 5 stars. Rana and his staff were amazing. You have a choice of several breakfast choices and juices all delivered to your private villa. We also enjoyed tea in the afternoon and a delightful dinner. We stayed for 4 nights and Bidadari was our favorite Villa in Bali. My daughter and I used the spa for treatment and wished we had booked more treatments, so peaceful. Each time we returned to the villa at the end of the day...the staff were there to great us with a smile. They booked a flight for my husband and also Gilly Cat for our trip to Lombok. They even sent us on our way with a lovely basket/snack for our trip. We had private driver take us on several day trips. He was professional and delightful to around. I could go on and on about our stay at Bidadari, you have to see for yourself. Rani and his hardworking staff spoiled us....and we loved it. Thank you Bidadari!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi Robyn509

How wonderful to hear such a positive review. Thank you so much for sharing it on TripAdvisor, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we loved looking after you it was our pleasure and we really look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

WOW! My friends and I recently stayed at Bidadari in their two bedroom pool villa called Kenyeri. Positioned in the middle of a beautiful rainforest, the views from this villa alone are reason enough to go. In addition to the views though, every aspect of our stay here was beyond exceptional.

The villa we stayed in was a beautiful three story villa that had its own private infinity pool. Everything was in excellent condition and extremely well maintained. Bidadari has its own Spa as well which I highly recommend going to. The spa treatments we had here were better than any we’d ever experienced. The same can be said about the food as well. Breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner – all of the food we had was amazing, as were the cocktails.

What has left the biggest impression on me though is the customer service we received from all of the staff and Rana the Manager. It was impeccable. Everyone was so friendly and attentive and they really made us feel like Bidadari was our home while we were there. I cannot speak highly enough of everyone that works at Bidadari and they are so deserving of their number 1 ranking on TripAdvisor.

If you are going to Bali, you cannot go without staying at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat. You will not be disappointed. It is an experience that I will never forget and one that I will make another trip to Ubud for just to have again.

To all of the Bidadari staff and Rana, thank you so much for providing the best end to our holiday in Bali that we could have ever hoped for. You are all such beautiful people and I hope to see you again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaBlack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi AngelaBlack11
Thank you for your fantastic review, so glad you and your friends had such a good time, we loved having you stay you were all so much fun.
Please come back and visit us soon
Warm regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This review is going to sound completely over the top, but I can assure you it reflects our true feelings. We have experienced accommodation all around the world and Bidadari must be the best we've ever had. When we were taken to our villa, we couldn't stop laughing at what we'd stumbled across: a haven in the valley! The staff had already made us feel like royalty on arrival, but the villa was just incredible. With all the trimmings of private massages and 3-course dinner, daily breaky and afternoon tea, it couldn't be a more romantic getaway. Every corner of the villa is authentic, classy and luxurious. We can highly recommend Jepun Villa, but doubt that any of the villas would be less than amazing.

Thank you to Rana and the team, we miss you already. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hi tomwooton
We so loved having you stay with us, and a huge big THANK YOU for sharing your experience ...your enthusiasm and excitement really shines through in your review, its an absolute pleasure to read.
We already miss your smiling faces too.... and hope its not to long before we see both again.
Warm Regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat- Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What more can you say about Bidadari – the magnificent location, high quality spa, friendly and attentive staff, luxurious private villas, incredible food – this amazing property speaks for itself! Rana and his staff should be suitably proud of achieving the number one spot on Trip Advisor, a rating which is totally deserved. The property is in a secluded and serene location amongst rice terraces and jungle but still only a pleasant 25-30 min walk into the town centre, a great opportunity for some amazing photos and then the luxury of a courtesy car for your return trip. Special mention to staff members Dodik and to the ever smiling Arik (and his exceptional cocktails!), plus the young trainee, who made our recent stay in Villa Pucuk at Bidadari one of the most memorable of our many travel experiences worldwide. If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to visit this remarkable property do not miss out, as many have said before us we can honestly say the only bad thing about Bidadari is having to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi Tandl03
We are jumping around with excitement at your review . Wow!!!THANK YOU so much for staying with us, and rating us so highly on Trip Advisor ..we have just had our monthly staff meeting and we read out your fantastic review and personally thanked Dodik and Arik also Sudarti who was the trainee who looked after you, it's really great to get positive feed back on our younger team members it's a huge encouragement for them, so thank you once again, and also for your great photos you shared
We all cant wait to welcome you back again soon
Warm Regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in march 3 nights iin tunjung villa and it was absolutely wonderfull. The villa was in a perfect condition, everything was very clean and very tastefully decoraded. The second floor with the open kitchen and very large sofas for reading and relaxing, watching TV was perfect. The ground floor had a halft open bathroom, an open air toilet with koi fish in a little pond. The bedroom and the terasse with the private pool was very charming. But the best of all ist the staff: the manager allowed us a late check out without charge. His Staff was abolutely friendly. Each meal was served in our room. We also dried luch and dinner. Prices are resonable and the food was exelent. The personel always tried to serve us in the best way. The spa therapies were also top. We had been equipped with a private mobile, wich we used in town to call the bidadari shuttle service. All in all it is a really outstanding location. Thanks a lot from Laura and Helmut from Austria

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 463LauraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Laura and Helmut
We really enjoyed meeting you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us ....thank you for your great review detailing your surroundings and experiences of our food and Spa
We hope you come back to visit us soon .
Warm Regards Rana and the family at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,157 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.2 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 571 in Ubud
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Property: Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing