We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bidadari is heaven on earth (quite literally)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #4 of 520 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bidadari is heaven on earth (quite literally)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you are looking for privacy, peace and quiet, Bidadari Private Villas in Ubud is the place for you. The spring-water, private-villa pools are loaded with minerals that make the water feel very special and refreshing. Nothing better than diving into the pool after an exhausting trip into Ubud:) Super-enak (tasty) food, served in the magnificent upstairs living / dining room, with views of the river-valley and lush greenery all around you. We felt like KINGS. Impeccable service. Magnificent spa and expert massages. Quiet location but close enough to Ubud for dinner-excursions (10-15 mins by motorbike or Bidadari's free shuttle service).

The staff is what other places can only dream of: super-friendly, always smiling - and they will take care of pretty much anything for you. The manager (Rana) is truly amazing: he is is always there for you, personally, and can almost mind-read your next wishes. When we checked in we received a small mobile phone with all their phone numbers (private / mobile as well!) already stored in the dial-memory - talk about total dedication! Beyond the fantastic service and attention you receive at Bidadari, you can also just hole up in your private villa, shut the doors and just immerse yourself in the amazing nature, sounds and smells of Bidadari. This is the perfect place for couples (but it also has some 2-bedroom villas for families) and for anyone that just needs to get away from it all. Can't recommend it enough!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 1 which is nice because you are a bit higher up the hill (and less stairs to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gleonhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hi Gleonhard
Thank you for your fantastic review .We are really so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Thank you also to your wonderful suggestions in regard to marketing our villas....Loved meeting you and your beautiful wife and I seriously hope we can catch up on your side of the world next time .
Warm Regards John,Jackie, Rana and the whole team at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
128
312
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Usually the business world is selfish but Bidadari is far from that! Mr Rana, Surya and everyone was so sincere, so friendly. I totally love this trip there, which was my birthday treat / 2nd honeymoon planned by my husband. Nothing to complain abt at all....i have neverending praises for this villa establishment!! Thank you for being so nice, so sincere, so friendly!! Made me feel like a well loved baby again ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anikashrimpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Anikashrimpers
We loved your words that we "made you feel like a well loved baby again" We have mentioned your words at our monthly staff meeting as they were so beautiful and it encapsulates what we are aiming for,for our guests . Thank you for your amazing review and how lovely for your husband to plan such a successful birthday / second honeymoon holiday it really makes us feel great to know you enjoyed it all and we would love to see you come back to your family here in Ubud again soon .
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat -Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

the service at bidadari far surpassed all the other places we had stayed. they had mailed us prior to inform tht our villa wont be available due to some construction work in the nearby villa. thus, we were upgraded into the residency villa for our first night there. the villa was huge, clean, tastefully done, had a beautiful view of the ubud forest and we also had our private butler and a maid !! the huge pool was amazing and we just couldn't get enough of it. Despite the villa and the area surrounding it being really huge, privacy was a hundred percent.Mr. Rana dropped by the next day and told us they have made sure the construction noise level in the nearby villa would be kept low and that they will only work during our absence.Sure enough, the next day, when we were moved back to our original villa (no hassles) and although it was smaller than residency villa, this one was just nice for the two of us, was really cosy and we werent troubled with any sort of noise at all.The check in was smooth and was done in our villa it self as they didnt want to take up much of our time.The staff were extremely friendly, polite, well trained and ever smiling. our every request was met with no complaints. they even gave us a complimentary cake as we were honeymooners during the romantic candle night dinner.We changed our shuttle to ubud timings a couple of times but the staff were more happy to accomodate our plans. overall, we were really happy tht we choose bidadari for our honeymoon. it was a wonderful stay there for us.
Ari & Nanthini

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi Ari and Nanthini
Thank you for your wonderful review ,yes we have had a bit of building nearby but thankfully the contractor was happy to cooperate with us ,so there wasn't too much disturbance for our guests.We are so glad to hear you really enjoyed your Honeymoon stay with us , and it would be lovely to see you again for your first anniversary Best wishes on your new life together .
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

When my boyfriend and I arrived ,we were both blown away by more than just the spectacular views.
We were greeted by the most friendly people that made us feel as if we were the only guests to stay.
The accommodation was beautiful,and surrounds spectacular.
The food and spa was simply Devine.
The little touches made our visit memorable !
Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi Belinda P
Your review made us all feel so special Thank you We really enjoyed having you stay and loved to hear you we're "Blown Away". We love doing all the special things for our guests and we are thrilled to hear that they are appreciated. We all hope you come to visit us again soon
Warm Regards from your family in Ubud
Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We recently stayed in Villa Pucuk for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment there, venturing out only on two occasions. Staff, villa, food, views all exceptional and we would recommend this outstanding destination to all. Even though we did have building going on next to us, the staff, ably managed by Mr Rana ensured we were not disturb too much. From the availability of the shuttle service, whenever we required through to the laundry service to the villa, the chef and his staff and everyone else associated a job well done. Thank you, each and ALL, for the great time we had.

Room Tip: From what we saw, they were all excellent and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi Jayne W
Congratulations on reaching such a milestone in your life ,and we were so happy to share your special occasion with you Thanks for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas and Retreat -Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at Bidadari for 3 nights while on our honeymoon and we just loved EVERYTHING about this place. We did not want to leave. If Bidadari had availability, we would have cancelled our accomodation elsewhere and stayed here the entire time. After leaving Bidadari, everything else was a disappointment.

Mr Rana and his small team are spectacular and will make your stay very enjoyable.

You will not be disappointed with the villa - it is just magical and very private. I am not one to enjoy spending time in my hotel room but I felt like this place was home. It was an experience just to relax and enjoy the private infinity pool, day bed and outdoor bath while listening to the river flowing and nature buzzing around us. There are only 6 villas at Bidadari so it is very quiet and private.

The breakfasts were the best we had in Bali. We enjoyed getting up at 630am to enjoy the serene outlook and go for a walk around the neighbouring rice paddies. Bidadari also offered a bike tour which I strongly recommend - it was fantastic. We were able to see the famous ceking terrace which was incredible. It was great to ride our bikes through the small villages and see how the locals live day to day.

Bidadari offer a drop off and pick up service to Ubud town centre. They provide you with a mobile phone which is a wonderful idea and you just call the reception when you would like to be picked up. It was great for us and the staff were very obliging - showing us around Ubud and pointing out all the attractions to us. It is only a short 10 minute drive to town.

I also recommend a visit to the spa! Ah so relaxing and peaceful set by the river and the ginger tea is out of this world.

We will definitely return to Bidadari in the near future - we loved Ubud and the experience that the Bidadari Villas offered.

Thank you to Mr Rana and your team of staff! You are all marvellous!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ains_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi ains_87
What an amazing review ...Thank you so much it sounds like you enjoyed the whole experience that Bidadari has to offer .....Ubud indeed is a special place and there are so many wonderful sights to see, as Ubud is the real Bali, full of culture and balinese experiences wrapped up in Mother Nature.
I am so sorry we couldn't accommodate you for the extra nights but hopefully next time you are able to stay with us longer
Your family here is looking forward to your next visit
warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Bidadari. Everything about it was perfect! The villa was very serene and private, with a relaxing view of the forest. The people were hospitable and the service was great. We also loved the afternoon tea/snacks, and their special Balinese dish, Bebek Betutu (stuffed duck). The resort offered us free shuttle to the Ubud center and even lent us a local phone for us to call the receptionist, driver, or even the GM should there be anything that we needed - we were really impressed! And we highly recommend it for couples, families, and even friends who are looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammylao1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Sammylao1382
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also glad to hear you loved the food , Pastika and the team in the kitchen work very hard to create delicious meals and its great to hear your positive feed back .We feel its important to have a mobile phone as there are so many wonderful sights to be seen around the area ,and its handy to be able to be picked up and dropped off when and wherever you want . Also if anything unexpected happens I'm happy to be on call for your personal assistance. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas& Retreat-Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
3.0 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Property: Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 520 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing