We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences ever! went well over all my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Ranked #3 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bidadari in Ubud is like a little piece of heaven in earth! Not only a lovely place to stay but the greatest service ever!! In our case the hotel was fully booked but honouring our reservation, they rented a private villa for us. We were pampered and taken care off, all our requests were adressed and fulfilled, always with a bright smile.Our week passed too soon and all felt so easy. This was a luxurious week in UBUD. I travel frequently and can describe my stay at Bidadari as one of my best experiences ever.
Bidadari's manager Mr. Nyoman Rana is one of a kind, there is no problem he will not fix for you.He arranged not only for a late check out, but also kept our luggage and allowed us to shower before we left for the airport at 8 pm, this allowed us to fully enjoy up to out last minutes in UBUD (also much appreciated before a 7 hours flight). There are many good options in Ubud, we checked! but Bidadari still was the best option not only considering quality but Value for Money.Great for honey mooners but also great for families.

Room Tip: If you go for your honey moon they have really amasing surprises and superb little private villas wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi Cecilia B
Thank you for you very kind words . It means a lot to us that you enjoyed Ubud and your stay with us .Your family here is always ready to welcome you back .
Warm Regards Rana & the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 579 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I just spent four nights here as part of our honeymoon. It was a beautiful place to stay.

Rana and his team made us feel so welcome and never stopped thinking about how to improve our stay (even to the extent that Rana invited me along with him on his daily exercise bike ride through ubud and the surrounding villages when he could see I was a keen cyclist! Just on that topic, there is no better place to ride in Bali that I have seen than the area around Bidadari. Beautiful rice terraces, multiple rural villages, and so many friendy Balinese people waving to you as you go by).

The villa itself (we stayed in Tanjung) was stunning. Romantic four poster bed, beautiful spring water infinity pool, views down the Wos River Valley and the most amazing indoor/outdoor bathroom (with the highight being the fish pond and rock carvings that surrounded the room).

Some of the reviews below point out the other great features of the place - such as the nokia phone that they give you so you can call the front desk and organise a pick up from ubud at anytime.

The included breakfasts which are delivered to your villa are opulent and really tasty. The spa which is at the bottom of the valley is like another world. Great massage (though if you are budget conscious get a package which includes this as part of it, as the spa prices are on the higher side for ubud we thought).

Overall, we had a tremendous stay and cant speak highly enough of the Bidadari.

Room Tip: If you dont like walking up steep sets of stairs, ask for a villla near the top, such as Tanjung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi Adam D
Our pleasure entirely to have you stay and so happy you enjoyed it .Thank you for your most kind review and I enjoyed our Bike rides together very much. I hope we can do that again when next you come to visit us .
Warm Regards Rana and the team @Bidadari Private Villas &Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Apologies for this late review.

We stayed at Bidadari Villas in Ubud in October 2012 for 4 nights. The staff were ALL lovely and the accommodation was beautiful.

We had a couple of nights in two different villas and both were just lovely.

The steps could be a little steep for some people down to the villas.

The food was very nice when we ate there too.

Bedding is clean and comfortable.

Outlook is great.

Furnishings etc are all attractive.

The shuttle bus is on a timetable, but you can still be accommodated out of that schedule.

There are so many positive points to this property that it would take to long to list them all! We would certainly recommend Bidadari to anyone, and hope to visit again.

Thankyou to everyone at Bidadari who helped make our stay special.
Best regards, Matt and Aysha

Room Tip: Any villa at all, they're all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi Matt and Aysha
Thanks for your great review and all the insights you passed on to us before you left ...it all really helps us to to put plans of actions into place and make for an even better experience Thank you once again and look forward to your next stay with us .
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the villas and it was the most amazing place to stay. The staff there were so helpful and accommodating, from the moment we got to the villa to the minute we left they made sure everything we needed we had and were happy!
The villa itself was amazing, the pictures on the website do not do the villa's justice. The villas were all full when we were there but we did not notice anyone else at the villas.
We went on a two hour bike ride which was offered as a part of the package and would recommend that anyone going take the ride, the guide was amazing, taking us through the rice fields, along the rivers and through the town.
I would highly recommend this villa to everyone I know to stay here even for one night, the villa was everything we were expecting and more.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa Pusuk and it was amazing but could see that they all had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi Jordan H
We loved reading your review, we are really glad you enjoyed everything and yes we all agree the bike ride around the rice paddies and through the village is a must do . Its great now we have our own bikes we can maintain them and keep them safe for all our guests to use when wanting to see the villages, rice paddies and local people going about their daily work , there is always plenty to do and see in Ubud . A big thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor we really appreciate it .
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay at Bididari was gorgeous from start to end and beyond our dreams. In fact, it is so good we didn't know if we should mention it on here or keep it to ourselves! It is without doubt one of the best places I have ever stayed in my life and as the secret is out it will no doubt be booked all year :)

great staff, amazing location. If you want some private time, some luxury and a bit of care for the soul then come here. It couldn't have been better and we didn't want to leave

the spa is the total icing on the cake by the way....

PS- Excellent for couples of whatever persuasion!

Room Tip: all good - each villa looks amazing but you have to be comfortable with lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi mrrocks
Thanks for your great review and yes you are right we are finding ourselves very busy....but don't worry we will always find room for you ...we really appreciate our special guests and we are so happy you felt indulged and we made happiness for your soul.
Your family look forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm Regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bidadari for 3 nights to celebrate a very long overdue honeymoon. It didn't take more than the initial greeting and walkthrough of our villa to understand why this retreat is regarded to highly.

The staff, led by Mr. Rana are tremendous... you really feel like royalty. The villas are beautiful and exceedingly private giving us the romantic getaway we were looking for. Scenery is stunning, food delicious, and spa overly relaxing. The shuttle service to/from Ubud at any time is very convenient. Heck.. they even give you a cell phone to call for the return ride back. They really have thought of everything you could ever want on vacation.

We stayed in villa Pucuk and loved it! They were renovating the villa next to us and just to ensure we weren't disturbed, Mr. Rana planned the construction to only occur whilst we were away from the villa and the moment we returned, he told the workers to stop. How's that for making you feel special!

Ubud is a fantastic city to visit and this retreat is at the top of the list in terms of places to stay. We will definitely make sure we include another stay during our next trip to Bali. Bravo!

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb the stairs, Villa Tunjung and Villa Melati are near the top of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Phillir
Thank you for sharing your belated honeymoon with us, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, we are also glad you weren't inconvenienced by the building next door .The pool is finished now, and are about to put the water in. So we now have another villa with pool near reception with not too many stairs as many people requested it . Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat-Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What can I say, simply put Bidadari is the closest to villa perfection we've ever experienced. From the moment they pick you up, to the arrival at the villa (the WOW factor is massive with these guys), to the actual villas themselves and the amazing food. Pak Rana and his team strives for perfection and it really shows. Bottomline: We did not want to leave Bidadari, we wanted to stay there forever if we could. Thank you Pak Rana and everyone there, we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divedarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BidadariGM, General Manager at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi divedarren
It's was great to meet you and loved having you stay thanks so much for your kind review we really appreciate it with all our hearts and look forward to see your smiling face again soon
Warm regards Rana and the team at Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 200 in Ubud
2,006 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 200 in Ubud
1,119 reviews
4.3 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
2.4 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat

Address: Jl. Raya Kelabang-Moding | Kelabang Moding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $210 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10-minutes from Ubud, Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat offers villas with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen cable TVs. It features a spa, free parking and a free return shuttle services to Ubud. All villas come with a DVD player, coffee & tea making facilities and microwave. Each Villa has their own private pool. Guests can enjoy a traditional Balinese massage and body treatments at the resort's Matahari Spa. A small library of books and DVDs are available. Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat is 33 km away from the Ngurah Rai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bidadari Private Villas And Retreat - Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat - Ubud Hotel Ubud
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing