We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Tupai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santi Mandala(Sukawati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
43
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla managerwi fistayed for nightstennisbustledriverrelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 52 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What can I say about this wonderful, beautiful place? We stayed here with 3 other couples for 7 nights and it was an incredible experience never to be forgotten. Ketut and Komung were the most amazing and kind people and treated us like family. They are fantastic cooks and we had the best food at the villa. The breakfasts were amazing. Our beds were made and rooms cleaned while we were sitting at the breakfast table. Our driver, Sam, was fantastic. He made us laugh and nothing was too much trouble. He was a very safe driver, too. The 25 mtr pool, the beautiful gardens, the gorgeous bedrooms and outdoor showers, and the wonderful staff made this a fantastic experience. We miss you Ketut and Komung and hope to get back there again one day!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoonaB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Villa with another family for only 3 nights at the end of May into June 2012, wish we had stayed for at least 5! Having never been to Bali before, we were a little surprised that we were not entering heavenly country and rice paddies immediately when nearing the Villa. However, once behind the gates, you really feel like you are in your own Balinese paradise! The gardens were just amazing. The pool, tennis court and "cubby houses" made it a perfect base for a family with children. I think the stand out feature of the Villa is the uncompromising and first class service you receive at all times. The chef was just AMAZING and breakfast everyday was a feast. The meals we ordered when staying in were always first class and served with a smile, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff at the Villa....ever. The only slight disappointment is that 2 of the rooms/bathrooms were less lux than the other 2,.....which made splitting the houses a bit tricky, (unless you have old enough kids to throw in the Queen rooms and keep the King rooms for the parents!!!) The aircondidtioners in the less lux side could probably do with a service. (But this is really nit picking!).....But,...as you don't live in the bedrooms it didn't ultimately matter. I would highly recommend Villa Puri Tupai and if we came back to Bali, we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If going in a group,....work out who gets the larger King Rooms with the marble floors and much nicer, larger bathrooms and perhaps those people could pay a little more. The other rooms (in the kitchen house), are only Queen beds, tiled floors and all around much smaller and most likely older.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie666Byron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed at Villa Puri Tupai for a week - 4 adults and 2 young children - and had the most incredible time at this property. The villa exceeded our expectations in every way and was a peaceful and beautiful retreat. The staff were amazingly kind and the food was of the highest standard. The grounds, pool and garden were like our own tropical oasis for a week - we really wished we could have stayed longer and are already planning how we can return for another holiday some time next year! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here when you visit Ubud.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipandcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had 8 nights at Puri Tupai and loved every moment. From being met at the airport to being dropped off the service and facilities were first class. The villas, pool, gardens and mostly the people who worked there made this trip to Bali unforgettable. The meals were excellent, the driver was fantastic and very knowledgeable about seemingly all of Bali's culture and places. If you're looking for an oasis in Bali then this place comes highly recommended from the 6 of us who stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johno2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We thought we had died and gone to heaven when we arrived. This place exceeded our wildest expectations. Apart from the beautiful villas and garden, the highlight was the staff. From the driver, the cook and all the others who treated us like their family, it was hard to leave at the end of our stay. It's worth staying in the villa for all your meals, definitely better than restaurant quality food! Order masseurs in and leave the place as little as possible. It is an oasis of peace in a more and more busy Ubud. I will always want to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms are all similar and all wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews