We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Riders Indonesia
from $129.35
More Info
from $1,417.28
More Info
from $371.19
More Info
from $764.88
More Info
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I knew how to ride a motorbike but it had been a longggg time, and I was fairly new to off road riding. We spent two whole days riding through Bali, it was rainy season and that made everything extra gnarly but it sort of added to the madness. It was incredible, unforgettable, madness.

The guys were super super friendly and helpful, and most importantly they didn't baby me just because I was the inexperienced one (and the only female) - they TAUGHT me how to ride better.

It's an unbelievable way to see Bali, a totally different experience, and it's completely off the beaten track - literally. I love Bali but it's full of been there done that experiences now, 600 other people queuing to get their insta-photo at the same cliched tree swing. This, this is not for instagram. This is something that will put your mettle to the test. You'll see a side of Bali that most don't.

I had such a laugh, I was terrified and challenged the whole time but never felt in danger or like I'd had enough. I will definitely do this again and I will even do a longer tour. This is really something else.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdvRidersIndonesia, Owner at Adventure Riders Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hi Dee!

Thanks for the kind words. I'll pass it on to the rest of the team. We would be happy to welcome you back to Indonesia to join one of our other/longer tours, our Bali2Bromo trip only has one tree swing on the route.

Just let us know if you're coming back out this way.

Thanks again from the ARI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

I have done several dirt bike trips in Bali over that last 3-4 years, but when I did the 1 day volcano trip with "ARI" I knew these guys were a bit special. They are well organised and the guide can talk to the sweeper via helmet coms so there is very little wasted time, lots of riding, and they are good riders!
So I booked this 5 night Bali2Bromo trip and they didn't disappoint. Everyone in the group was challenged along the trails and it felt like they made several adjustments on the spot while riding to best suit our groups riding skills. I've been riding in lots of places in Asia, Europe and Africa but this was so "smooth" - for lack of a better word describing trail riding.

I am now looking at getting away for another trip when my schedule (family) allows for it!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank DiverMedTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdvRidersIndonesia, Owner at Adventure Riders Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thanks FrogMan!

We hope to see you out here again soon for some more fun adventures. It was a pleasure to ride with you.

ARI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Awesome 2 days enduro bike riding with adventure riders Indonesia. Highly recommended one of there tours if your into adventure off road bike riding and traveling to Bali

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdvRidersIndonesia, Owner at Adventure Riders Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thanks Adam, we enjoyed riding with you in Bali. Hope you got the picture link. Let us know when you're back!

ARI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Me and my baby had tour to Kintamani and close by mt. Batur. Unforgettable moment for us.

I wish i could join them again soon

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank HannaCaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser04760622991, Owner at Adventure Riders Indonesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thanks @HannaCaya for the kind words. We'll be happy to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews