We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bliss of Ina..”
Review of Ina Inn Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ina Inn Bungalows
Ranked #428 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
gold coast, australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The bliss of Ina..”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Perfect location just a few minutes walk from the heart of Ubud.. yet you could be a million miles away because it's nestled amongst rice paddies. Everything you need within close walking distance on Jalan Bisma without the crowds of town- Apel laundry, Des Artistes cafe, Roda internet nook, Lily spa . I chose a top level room and woke to a stunning view every morning- local villagers tending their fields, ducks being herded etc. And going to sleep at night with the gentle symphony of local wildlife- frogs, crickets etc. was soothing for the soul. Large, clean room with mosquito netting over a 4-poster canopy bed was perfectly comfortable. Rooftop pool was cool and quiet, relaxing after a hot sticky day. Wayan was a gem, was a pleasure to be greeted by his friendly smile and chit-chat every morning in the restaurant while waiting for my daily brekky of good strong bali kopi (coffee) and his divine pancakes to start the day.. See you again Ina!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed in Ina inn for 7 nights. For 2 nights we stayed in one of the rooms in the upper floor, which has an amazing view in the rice fields, since all the walls are actually windows. But given the fact that we stayed at the hotel just to sleep, we changed our room for one downstairs for the next days. The rooms downstairs are darker but they have a really cute veranda that sees to the rice fields and we liked to hang out there after dinner.

The pros: value for money I guess. We payed for the room in the first floor 300 rupie per night, and for the room downstairs 250 rupie per night.
The street is just off Jalan Bisma str. which is 2min from the main street. We could not find a better location in my opinion.
The room was really cute aesthetically and the breakfast was included in the price and it was good too. You have 3 options to choose from. Jaffle with banana/or pineapple/or tomato or crepe with banana/or pineapple or eggs with toasted bread and jam, then a fruit salad or fresh juice, and then tea or coffee.
The place where you have breakfast is really cute too, since its an open space and you can see the people working in the rice fields.

Cons: Actually there is only one con, the rooms need a bit of restoration. The sheets seemed old and did not change them regularly, only when you ask them, they forgot to leave us toilet paper, and there are a lot of ants in the bathroom -among other bugs-and in the room in general, which makes it a bit disgusting.

It's a shame, such a lovely place to lack of cleanness.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My husband and I arrived in Ubud without having prebooked a hotel, and were overwhelmed with how much choice there was available. This place was recommended to us in one of our guide books as somewhere that was incredible value with great views, so we went and checked it out.

They showed us the 'superior' rooms first, which were only about $30 a night- these rooms are on the 2nd floor, and have four poster beds, a ceiling fan, and are very light with windows on 3 sides looking out onto the rice paddies.

We also had a look at the 'basic' rooms, which are little cottages on the ground floor right on the edge of the rice paddies. These were $25 a night. Although much smaller and darker, I actually preferred these rooms, as they were a bit cosier and a bit cooler.

This hotel also provides a pool which is accessible up a flight of stairs, which has great views of the paddies. This place is very very basic- there are no luxuries or mod-cons, and no air con which i struggled with, but it's well located, incredible value for money, and gives you a nice feel of quite village life.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyFace28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stayed here for a night in April, had room no.4. Rice opposite rice paddies, we could hear frogs croaking at night which was fun. The room was clean and of a decent size. The bed was comfortable. The water was hot. The only problem was that the over bed mosquito net had holes in it.
There was a good breakfast, you choose what you want the night before. The roof top pool was nice and gave a good view. Worth staying here. Very close to Ubud centre, near restaurants etc.
The only annoyance was the over eagerness of a hotel worker to get us to book his friend as a taxi driver. He must have asked us more than 5 times in one night. Anyone who has been in Ubud more than 5 minutes will be used to this.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenannmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#138 of 198 in Ubud
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#54 of 198 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 198 in Ubud
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sari Pondok Krishna
The Sari Pondok Krishna
#300 of 555 in Ubud
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raka House
Raka House
#350 of 555 in Ubud
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eka's Homestay
Eka's Homestay
#380 of 555 in Ubud
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ina Inn Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ina Inn Bungalows

Property: Ina Inn Bungalows
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ina Inn Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ina Inn Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Ina Inn Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing