We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”
Review of Ina Inn Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ina Inn Bungalows
Ranked #470 of 619 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at the Ina Inn twice while in Bali, the rooftop pool was wonderful and the location of the Inn is prime, not so close to the road for cars to be a problem but not far enough away to be a hassle to get transportation. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

We booked a double room in October for 1 night only; when we arrived (room 4) we noticed that the bathroom was quite tatty so was the bed linen and the mosquito net was broken; for the price (250 000 rp) we thought we would give it a go as the location was very pleasant (amongst the rice field; by the way the roof pool sounds appealing but the state of the sunbeds makes you think twice before diving in); What a nightmare it was. Late in the evening we were kept awake by loud noises coming from the roof, when we switch off the lights we saw that the window was broken and the ceiling was infested with rats; There was no way we would sleep in that bedroom; we went to look for someone to see if we could swap room; eventually we were given a much nicer room ("nicer= no rats) but no apologies from the staff, we were only told that we must have heard/seen flying gekos!! we went around the day after and managed to find a much better small hotel Ibunda on Monkey Forest road and were manage to get a much better deal (200 000 rp) for a much nicer room ( the pool speaks for itself there). Ina Inn was one of the worst experience we've had in Asia, and the arogant staff didn't help. Lucky we found an alternative or we wouldn't have enjoyed our stay in Ubud as we eventually did.

Ps: if you have a weak stomach avoid brekfast here at all cost

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliLombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

As soon as my friend and I walked onto the rooftop pool we were sold. Imagine sitting next to the family temple overlooking rice paddy fields whilst having a swim or lounging around. The rooms were nothing to write home about apart from the views which were amazing and took up all the large windows in the top end room. However, they were clean and functional and why sit in your room when there is so much to do.
We also loved the family feel of Ina Inn. When we arrived we walked around the corner to a family yoga session (including a 2 year old) We stumbled across this same 2 year old the next day dressed in the traditional Balinese dancing clothes practising. The staff and family were very helpful and kind (especially Wayan)
If I go back to Ubud I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose one of the room at the end. The top room has amazing views and the one underneath feels like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarrelBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Ina Inn is located right in the middle of rice paddies and away from the hectic main high street, so its a lovely place to stay. You are right amongst nature and can hear frogs and ducks at night, and see local Indonesians working in the paddies. However, the hotel itself did not really live up to expectations. The breakfast, whilst generous in size, was not great quality with very stale bread and fairly dirty cutlery. The room (we had an upstairs room) again looked nice but the pillows smelt dreadful, the mosquito net was very ripped in places, the windows and doors didn't shut properly and the bathroom was pretty tatty. Although these aren't major problems, this was the most expensive place we stayed in in Bali and had the most problems. I think they have suffered from being recommended in guide books and just don't bother as much. I'm sure it was lovely at one time but I think there are much better places to stay in Ubud. Whilst the staff are very friendly I don't think its enough to warrant the extra you pay for staying here.

Room Tip: Great views from the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cousins214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

While not the cleanest or most comfortable place to stay in Ubud, our upstairs rooms provided a magnificent view of the rice paddies. Our balcony was the perfect meeting place for 3 families (total of 15 people) to enjoy a gin and tonic before heading out for dinner at one of Ubud's many (and delicious) restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was filling and the ducks amused us all as they noisily went about their business. Central, convenient, friendly and charming.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs rooms preferably 11 and 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo-Banger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Perfect location just a few minutes walk from the heart of Ubud.. yet you could be a million miles away because it's nestled amongst rice paddies. Everything you need within close walking distance on Jalan Bisma without the crowds of town- Apel laundry, Des Artistes cafe, Roda internet nook, Lily spa . I chose a top level room and woke to a stunning view every morning- local villagers tending their fields, ducks being herded etc. And going to sleep at night with the gentle symphony of local wildlife- frogs, crickets etc. was soothing for the soul. Large, clean room with mosquito netting over a 4-poster canopy bed was perfectly comfortable. Rooftop pool was cool and quiet, relaxing after a hot sticky day. Wayan was a gem, was a pleasure to be greeted by his friendly smile and chit-chat every morning in the restaurant while waiting for my daily brekky of good strong bali kopi (coffee) and his divine pancakes to start the day.. See you again Ina!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed in Ina inn for 7 nights. For 2 nights we stayed in one of the rooms in the upper floor, which has an amazing view in the rice fields, since all the walls are actually windows. But given the fact that we stayed at the hotel just to sleep, we changed our room for one downstairs for the next days. The rooms downstairs are darker but they have a really cute veranda that sees to the rice fields and we liked to hang out there after dinner.

The pros: value for money I guess. We payed for the room in the first floor 300 rupie per night, and for the room downstairs 250 rupie per night.
The street is just off Jalan Bisma str. which is 2min from the main street. We could not find a better location in my opinion.
The room was really cute aesthetically and the breakfast was included in the price and it was good too. You have 3 options to choose from. Jaffle with banana/or pineapple/or tomato or crepe with banana/or pineapple or eggs with toasted bread and jam, then a fruit salad or fresh juice, and then tea or coffee.
The place where you have breakfast is really cute too, since its an open space and you can see the people working in the rice fields.

Cons: Actually there is only one con, the rooms need a bit of restoration. The sheets seemed old and did not change them regularly, only when you ask them, they forgot to leave us toilet paper, and there are a lot of ants in the bathroom -among other bugs-and in the room in general, which makes it a bit disgusting.

It's a shame, such a lovely place to lack of cleanness.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#140 of 199 in Ubud
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#155 of 199 in Ubud
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#160 of 199 in Ubud
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#150 of 199 in Ubud
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raka House
Raka House
#419 of 619 in Ubud
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ina Inn Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ina Inn Bungalows

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ina Inn Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ina Inn Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Ina Inn Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing