We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we were spoilt...”
Review of Pandawas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pandawas Villas
Ranked #60 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we were spoilt...”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We visited Pandawas Villas during the Easter break with two kids. The villas are beautiful and very tastefully done up. Certainly has the WOW factor! Every detail of the villa from the ceiling art to servingware has been meticulously thought of. The best feature for us, was the open reception / dining area.

We were surrounded by greenery and water and with a cocktail in hand...that’s pretty much holiday perfection!

 We enjoyed the food immensely. The buffets offered us the best flavours of Bali and Indonesia. The kids were happy with the toys and painting but their favourite pastime was feeding the fish with the staff. 

The staff was very friendly, helpful and willing to go out of the way to help. They make excellent baby sitters too!



Overall, highly recommended to anyone who wants a luxurious stay in Ubud, Bali.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellhi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    7
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
93
65
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

As soon as you reach the place you will love the place with its beautiful lush
SURROUNDINGS , Lovely green trees and a beautiful open swimming pool . You can relax outside and let the surrounding seep thru you.. Very spaced out and Peaceful , Perfect place to get away from it all. Great service , great staff . Beautiful clean rooms with equally lovely open bathrooms. The place is wonderfully designed with comfortable surroundings LOVELY EXPERIENCE . A place any body would want to keep coming back to. it is very special, spacious and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemlata_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Simply the best place we have ever been. Perfect place to relax, very frienly staff and delicious food.
Our daughters - 3 and 18 years - both enjoyed very much too, so we can highly recommend Pandawas Villas to everybody seeking a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
Per Enevoldsen

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangkok10250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Its an amazing place to unwind, far from the noise and chaos. Just what we wanted!!!
Friendly staff and good aesthetics. Food was good.- Arwa Kapasi

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsarwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Pandawas is a luxury premium resort in Ubud area in Bali and is independently managed. We stayed at the villa with my wife's parents, 2 young children and a nanny -- we had the entire property for ourselves for 4 nights!!! Due to its stunning architectural design and decor, Pandawas took us back in time and left us thoroughly delighted. With an expansive pool, large rooms, unique layout -- made it a 'gem' of a resort, the perfect home for a perfect vacation. The amenities (music system, WiFi, flat screen TVs, a full media entertainment room for kids activities) made our stay very enjoyable. This was so much in contrast to any hotel experience we have had. The food menu was 'customized' to our choice and everything was prepared 'fresh'. The incredibly friendly staff showed personal care in every aspect of our stay. This was certainly THE place to detox completely and simply chill!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revanurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makti
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2010

From the moment the van reaches the boundary of the Pandawas property, the atmosphere changes from one of weariness (from the long trip) to one of excitement coupled with serenity. You feel that sense of arrival which simply releases all the burdens of the mortal world. You transform into royalty, with the level of service accorded, the vast spaces of the villas and the tranquil pool side hugged by the surrounding forest. Here in the mountains of Ubud, you are in the ultimate realm which makes one feel almost godlike.

It's hard to leave Pandawas and face reality again.

Thanks for the surreal experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wunderchwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Everything was PERFECT! The rooms were spacious and immaculate. Staff was friendly, always smiling and ready to be of service. Food was divine and portions were large. (must try the avocado salad)

CAN"T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
0.7 mi away
Swarapadi Villa
Swarapadi Villa
#111 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#7 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
4.0 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
Purana Boutique Resort
#22 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandawas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandawas Villas

Property: Pandawas Villas
Address: Banjar Kepitu Jln. Raya Kendran 1 | Desa Kendran Kecamatan Tegalalang, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandawas Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond its stunning location, modern design and full amenities - Pandawas villas offers a very unique combination of subdued comforts, serene spaces and distinctive details which make you feel indulgent beyond your imagination. Here "luxury" is not only re-defined; it crosses the threshold into the next dimension where all the elements come together in an elegant synergy defined by design and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pandawas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandawas Villas Hotel Ubud
Pandawas Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing