We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali....”
Review of Pandawas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pandawas Villas
Ranked #56 of 599 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

After years in Singapore we finally visited bali! Pandawas has an exotic location. the pools lovely and with 2/4 rooms occupied by our family rather exclusive.its green and clean anbd quiet.would reccomend strongly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRIRAMSTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is our second return to Pandawas, and I can not say enough great things about this place. Our kids say it is the best place they have ever visited and we live in Asia and travel a good bit. The place only has four villas, so a nice small boutique type feel. No request is too big and the staff is so friendly. They have beautiful grounds and an amazing pool. You can even get a couples massage outside in the cabana area. The kids love the Xbox and movie library and feeding the fish is always a hit. You won't regret booking this lovely place, and you can't beat the friendly service and charming villas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LPMashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

With only 4 rooms you get the feeling of your own villa with the benefits of enjoying others. We were traveling with another family ( with 2 kids) and the villas couldn't have worked out better. They were roomy, clean and the kids loved the pool. The breakfast were just right, not too over the top but enough to fill you up. A great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akigujit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We've been to pandawas villas during our stay in ubud for 4 nights. Place and location is just perfect even though staff and services. OUTSTANDING!!!
Looking for a quiet & individual place, pandawas should be your choice. The 4 villas around the beautiful pool are large and perfectly styled. During two days of our stay we were the only guest but service was still at a very high level. Bathroom outside the villa is also a highlight. Breakfast is also at high level.
Pandawas is just a few minutes outside ubud but the hotel offers a shuttle service to ubud market. Taking a taxi is also very cheap, we've paid 50000 IRD.

We had great time at pandawas villas, missing nothing. We would definitely come back again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Pandawas is a lovely private Villa group of 4 located away from the central area of Ubud- One needs transportation given the location of the Villas to be able to enjoy Ubud's dining and tourists attractions. a shuttle bus does run 3 times a day into the centre of Ubud.

We stayed there and for the first few days were the only guests there.

The management and staff were extremely kind to my son and I during our stay as he required surgery. (for this we are extremely grateful) The staff are all lovely yet quite casual and relaxed in their approach to service. They would accommodate any request with a smile. Whilst language was a barrier often, staff tried their best. On a number of occasions I sough local knowledge from the staff about places and attractions but found their knowledge to be very limited. In saying this they would always try and help by doing research or trying to find out about places we had inquired about that we wish to visit.

I found that not having room service available 24/7 was often impractical and the available menu at Pandawas was relatively expensive when I compared it to the next hotel we stayed at being Komoneka Bisma which management organised on our behalf and we were so happy with this wonderful recommendation.

There is no fitness center obviously as it is a very small private Villa and there is no kids club to speak of other than an area with a play station in it that kids can use.

Our hearts were touched by the staff and Management of Pandawas Villas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marionette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have visited Ubud many times in the past, and my experience at Pandawas is definitely the best one of all. The design of the villa is intricate and elegant. Their attention to detail reflects in every nook and cranny of the place: the spacious and beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, creative and relaxing lounge furniture... Swimming in the big eco pool was definitely one of the high lights. There was no smell of chemical and being surrounded by nature. It feels like I was swimming in a lake. The villa is located in a peaceful hill overlooking beautiful ravines, away from the hustle and bustle in the touristy area. However, the villa provides shuttle bus to many points in Ubud, so I could still explore in Ubud and come back to the villa for some R & R. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The villa provides tranquility and total relaxation. I would definitely come back here again and again.

Room Tip: Thank you for the best time in Ubud. I enjoyed everything about this villa. The incredibly beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My family had a brief stay at the Pandawas villas and were really blown away. It is a beautiful seting in a tranquil part of town. A real retreat. Guests are treated like royalty - have honestly never experienced such personalized hospitality. My boys 9 and 5 greatly enjoyed the open spaces, the pool, a very well furnished games room as well as the personalized activities suggested by the helpful staff. The food was exceptional - authentic home style Balinese cooking with flavors to die for. Wonderful break for all - just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquadeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#4 of 599 in Ubud
228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#8 of 599 in Ubud
522 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anusara Luxury villas
Anusara Luxury villas
#51 of 599 in Ubud
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Tulip Visesa Ubud
4.0 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
Purana Boutique Resort
#11 of 599 in Ubud
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandawas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandawas Villas

Address: Banjar Kepitu Jln. Raya Kendran 1 | Desa Kendran Kecamatan Tegalalang, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 599 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $119 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandawas Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond its stunning location, modern design and full amenities - Pandawas villas offers a very unique combination of subdued comforts, serene spaces and distinctive details which make you feel indulgent beyond your imagination. Here "luxury" is not only re-defined; it crosses the threshold into the next dimension where all the elements come together in an elegant synergy defined by design and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pandawas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandawas Villas Hotel Ubud
Pandawas Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing