We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Pandawas”
Review of Pandawas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pandawas Villas
Ranked #62 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pandawas”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Pandawas last week for 3 nights. Pandawas truly is the Ubud experience one seeks - lush greenery all around, calm, serene, and peaceful. A great place for families... our room was spacious, the kids had a lot of space to play around the property aside from the entertainment room and of course they loved the pool. The staff were very attentive and good with the kids. All in all, a wonderful stay, and we look forward to going back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kanchan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    7
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
93
65
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My weekend at Pandawas Villas is an experience I will always remember fondly. The property is situated around 1 to 1.5 hours drive from the airport, and as you turn off the busy road to Ubud towards Pandawas, you are suddenly transported into a quiet, serene and lush green forest. The Villa itself is breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms are very tastefully decorated to reflect the local Balinese Hindu style, and equipped with all the mod cons that make a holiday comfortable. The bathrooms are stunning, the most striking feature of which is a huge shower area - under banana leaves and coconut palm fronds - yes - under the blue sky! The outdoor deck, the dining area and swimming pool are also beautiful. The pool has a children's play area and is very child friendly. They have a nice secluded bar area - the "Buddies Bar" which gives a birds eye view of the resort and the surrounding area. And the best part is the massage area by the pool which overlooks a lush green valley, where you can be pampered by their signature "4 Hands" massage - yes, that's 2 masseuses! The food is freshly cooked to order, wholesome and delicious. A special mention about the staff who are friendly, courteous, give you your privacy but are available when you need them. They are happy to cater to every reasonable request. Overall a fantastic experience. Well done Pandawas - like the Terminator, I'll be baaack!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A holiday in Paradise
Pandawas Villas is a place to go to if you want to enjoy the peace and beauty of Ubud. The coconut grooves, the half olympic size pool, spacious gardens and rooms are so beautiful.
As you enter Pandawas, you will be over powered by the stretch of the green garden and the stunning Koi pond - I can just sit there for hours and read in peace. Sip my cup of tea and enjoy the feeling of peace and tranquility.
The staff are very friendly and the food is finger licking good.
Buddy's Bar - a couple of drinks there in the evening and then to the Arjuna Bar for more drinks. I enjoyed my stay - and am already planning a vacation with my family again."

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed with family with two young kids for 7 nights in July 2012. The property is serene and beautiful. Kids loved the entertainment room which had plenty of things to do for them. Staff is extremely fond of kids and we had time to ourselves when our kids were taken care of in the entertainment area. Food is amazingly fresh and tasty. Everything is cooked to order and there are no time restriction for any meals including breakfast. We would typically have breakfast past 11 am in totally relaxed setting by the koi pond. The place is close to Ubud market with just a five minute drive into the city and yet it is totally secluded with a very calm and serene and peaceful setting. We would definitely come back again and loved our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My wife and I checked into the Pandawas Villas on 18th July 2012 for a four night stay. We are frequent travelers and take three to four frequent breaks for a week each every year. We have experienced the worst and the best across Europe, USA and south east Asia. Pandawas Villas easily ranks among the very best for the total experience including location, ambience, service, hospitality and food. We plan to come back here whenever we need to de-stress. I am a vegetarian and was amazed at the range and quality of Indonesian vegetarian cuisine. I will be recommending the Pandawas Villas to all my quality conscious friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chouanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pandawas Villas is a unique blend of space, serenity, luxury and sheer magic. I enjoyed my holiday - it has been the most amazing break. The staff are very friendly and the food is amazing. The rooms are beautiful - clean and spacious. The open air bathrooms a delight.

Its a very child friendly place - I am planning to come back next time and will bring my daughter too.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shuchi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Pandawas Villas is decorated with a strong emphasis on Bali Hindu style, yet it is modern and sleek. The whole aura of Pandawas is refined luxury. The staff take pride in caring for the villas and for their guests. This was my second visit and I was just as happy as I was on my first visit. Pandawas provides a real getaway from daily life. It is a relaxing and peaceful world of its own.
I like that the property is not overdeveloped. There are extensive gardens, a large koi pond and a beautiful shared pool area and there is also a TV come games room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
0.7 mi away
Swarapadi Villa
Swarapadi Villa
#112 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#7 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
4.0 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
Purana Boutique Resort
#21 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandawas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandawas Villas

Property: Pandawas Villas
Address: Banjar Kepitu Jln. Raya Kendran 1 | Desa Kendran Kecamatan Tegalalang, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandawas Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond its stunning location, modern design and full amenities - Pandawas villas offers a very unique combination of subdued comforts, serene spaces and distinctive details which make you feel indulgent beyond your imagination. Here "luxury" is not only re-defined; it crosses the threshold into the next dimension where all the elements come together in an elegant synergy defined by design and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pandawas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandawas Villas Hotel Ubud
Pandawas Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing