We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great guide, nice ride!”
Review of Bali Sobek

Bali Sobek
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.00*
and up
Bali Telaga Waja Rafting Adventure with Buffet Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in Bali in 1989, SOBEK was the first Adventure Tour Company of its kind on the island. Taking pride in a proven 100% safety record even to this day, SOBEK invests heavily into thorough industry recognized safety training standards. Each and every one of SOBEK's 265 staff receives on going training and development to ensure they are the very best in their field. Ultimately SOBEK works hard to maintain its reputation and market position as No.1.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great guide, nice ride!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

lovely day. carlos the guide was a total hoot. kids loved it.
bad food at the end - dont bother with it guys! more a snack and go out for food.
lovely long ride. beautiful little river. fun all around.
lovely walk up and down stairs for those fit enough - which is most non fat people.
PS - wear bathers!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrBenGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    100
    16
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sobek white water rafting”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent day with friends, friendly guides, need to be moderately fit due to steps. Great buffet lunch and showers at the end. Great day out all asleep on the bus home

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great All Around”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are so glad we went with Sobek, we highly recommend Sobek. This rafting company provides a longer ride, a total of 16 km. A lot longer than most of the other rafting companies like Bali Adventures hence you get the most of your money's worth. Being the first rafting company also means that the guides are experienced and prioritise safety without compromising on fun and excitement. Along the way, we bumped into tours from another company and their rafts got stuck at one of the rapids, ours went by smoothly the entire way. We were also taken for a pit stop halfway through the river and went cliff jumping from a nearby rock which was great fun. Our guide West was skilled and funny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience with Young Kids”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked via amazingbalitours with good rate for 2+2. Though the tour agent confirmed that kids aged above 6 years can accompay with parents, we initially worried a bit. However after seeing 5 years old girl, my kids 7 and 9 were excited and confident. The guide (Name Monkey) was awesome. He entertained the kids and took care of their safety. Going down to the river is around 356 steps.. and coming up is around 300. So take your time to reach there if you are not fit. You can take your cameras as the guide brings his waterproof bag also with small money for the guide and drinks. It was around 12 Kms and took an hour to finish. Lunch was also included. Really amazing and my kids enjoyed a lot. We can say its one of the best tour in our Bali trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phuket901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good decision to go with them!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel booked a different tour company. I looked up TA reviews of Sobek & booked them. The team was knowledgeable & helpful. They were very particular about the safety of everyone on board. The entire team is conscious of their surroundings & ensure that the tourists dont trash the place or the river. Highly recommend this team. Chilli who was our captain did a fine job!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sfa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Sobek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing