We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”
Review of Bali Sobek

Bali Sobek
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.53*
and up
Bali Adventure Mountain Bike Tour
More Info
$63.53*
and up
Sobek Bali Ayung River Rafting
More Info
$63.53*
and up
Bali Telaga Waja Rafting Adventure with Buffet Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in Bali in 1989, SOBEK was the first Adventure Tour Company of its kind on the island. Taking pride in a proven 100% safety record even to this day, SOBEK invests heavily into thorough industry recognized safety training standards. Each and every one of SOBEK's 265 staff receives on going training and development to ensure they are the very best in their field. Ultimately SOBEK works hard to maintain its reputation and market position as No.1.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was the highlight of our first trip to Bali! We went as a group of four & it was the first time rafting for all of us. Its very safe & the water isnt too deep, but deep enough to have some fun in the raft! The tour guides are fantastic, they really make the journey down the river an exciting & fun experience! The scenery is amazing, i just loved the waterfalls & lush grennery along the way. The buffet at the end of the journey was delicious. I can not fault this tour. I will be doing it again when I go back next year, sharing the experience with my family that hasn't had the chance to do it yet! Great work Sobek tours! :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank misstravelthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    102
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic time white water rafting.Guide was great fun. had chance to get in the cool waters and under a fantastic waterfall which was very romantic.We are great nature lovers,so found it breathtaking and so beautiful,that I didn't want it to end. The steps were a challenge,but great for exercise.Good facilities to change and have a meal afterwards.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank srobinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Ubud Yoga”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Many people who are in Ubud simply for a beautiful holiday find that yoga lessons become a part of their life at the villa and then their life back at home. Yoga teachers in Ubud understand how to slowly introduce a practice into the lives of their students, giving you a way into the world of focus and calm that yoga can provide.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Like Indiana Jones”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you ever come to Bali and after a couple of days you realize that you had enough beach and sun then go to Ubud, ask for Sobek and enjoy the 2,30 h rafting ride with them on the Ayung river!!!
The landscape is just amazing and it's pure fun !!!
I would do it again and again !!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank canineLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easy & Fun”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The rafting experience with sobek was fun.

It was the first time that my husband & I had done rafting. It's very safe and the waters are not too deep. The entire journey takes an hour & half excluding the walk from top to the river & return climb.

Wear waterproof footwear and preferably some well fitted ones. There is Balinese lunch post the rafting. Please ask for vegetarian food in advance.

Don't miss the Ramayana stone carvings during the rafting.

The jungle & river are beautiful and scenic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank RiddhiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Sobek also viewed

 

Been to Bali Sobek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing