We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Homestay Ever!!”
Review of Praety Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Praety Home Stay
Ranked #53 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been meaning to review this place for months and I have finally had the chance. I stayed here in May and only booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 6. The rooms are perfect! The family is so friendly and hospitable! And the breakfast.. WOW! The banana/coconut pancakes were the best I have ever tried. To this day I cannot find a restaurant that does these better then the homestay! I highly recommend this homestay to everyone! Don't think twice.. book it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marley-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Praety Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at praety stay for two nights in october 2013: lovely home stay!! I loved the garden, the Balinese styled rooms! We had a balcony in front or our room, which was so lovely. We were welcomed with drinks and sandwiches on arrival, which was a great way to make us feel at home.
Location is great; parallel to the two main streets of ubud, but not the croudiness.
Breakfast: what can i say, just absolutely amazing (loved the veggie omelette!), and incredible that they offer you coffee/tea, any kind of egg+toast AND fruit juice/fruit salad for the price you pay!
We only had a fan which was fine cause it seems to be not as hot in ubud as in other places.
They have scooters for rent and help you out with trips etc.

Only downside (which is on the whole of ubud actually)... Those bloody roosters in the morning.... And barking street dogs.
There was also some contruction going on next to the home stay, which they cant do anything about obviously.

Would recommend praety home stay for sure, and would love to stay again if we come back to ubud!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have been traveling for quite a while now all around Australia and Thailand and this place is the friendliest, nicest place we have stayed so far. Probably the best breakfast I have ever had and it was free! Sure there were bugs and strange noises throughout the night but that didn't bother us one bit. Good location. Very safe. No real pannick to check out on time. The owns treated us like family. The only thing I would say if you we're planning on staying here is bring some ear plugs. I did, and they were a life saver. Every morning at dawn, a nearby property sounds like it has about 15 cockerels and all of them are going off as soon as there is a bit of light. Other then that, very nice place indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would recommend Praety Homestay to anyone who is looking for a cosy, safe and pretty place to stay in Ubud.

My friend and I booked Praety Homestay for 7 days but in the end, we decided to stay for only 4 days. The host, which is a very charming lady, made no fuss about the matter. Instead, she agreed to return us the money without asking us to go through the painful cancellation process in Agoda. We didn't experience such a friendly manner from our hotel manager in Kuta.

Besides that, the morning served was very delicious that I couldn't help craving for more days after days. I had scrambled egg with toast, black rice pudding with coconut milk and fruit salad. Everything was very well-prepared and the hosts made a great effort in decorating the place. It looks really lovely with fresh flowers everyday on the table and in front of our room's door. The host was so nice that she even helped us cook our instant noodles when we were craving for it at late night.

In addition, she organised sharing tour at a very cheap price. We went on two tours and apparently, our travel mates paid a higher price than what we actually did.

Another plus point about Praety Homestay is that it is just opposite Mama's Warung which in my personal experience, is the best restaurant ever in Ubud. You must must dine there! Try the coconut juice for it is the nicest coconut juice I have ever tasted haha.

So I guess if you are looking for a geniune Baliness experience, stay in Praety Homestay because it'd be hard to find another place which is equivalently awesome!

Room Tip: Stay on a second floor if you are looking for something more private :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tingalinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Delicious breakfast, great views!
We loved this home stay. The owners were very helpful and took care of us. They even ordered pizza in for us when we were not able to go out. Breakfast was delicious and served like in a restaurant. Sure there is a constant noise from the roosters (one rooster was crowing even in the midnight and dogs but I was aware of that before booking. I used earplugs and everything was just fine.
Travel tip: Good pizza from Pizza Bagus (http://www.pizzabagus.com/), they deliver free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsuslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

LOCATION:
In a bylane away from the palace (considering the size of ubud). This is not quite the center of town. There are not many food options nearby. Makes more sense if you have a bike. You have to walk through a narrow lane to reach the house.
ROOMS:
They have a very nicely decorated house. The owner is an artist and the house is reflective of that. There is a mosquito net, and the fan is adequate. The room at the entrance is kind of small-look for the other ones (but the steps are uncovered, so on a rainy day, it maybe slippery).
SERVICE & FOOD:
This is definitely a standout. This is the reason why this place gets such excellent reviews; because the hosts are very friendly, helpful. They helped us arrange for a coach tour around bali and a good spa experience as well. The breakfast is amazing. The french toast, fruit salad, pancakes: so simple, so delicious, so nicely done and artistically presented. They also offered us warm water and hot tea to drink when we reached dripping wet in the rain, without any additional cost.
VERDICT:
This place is value for money. The service is really good. It is not a lavish hotel, but again, if that's what you were looking for, you would not be reading about a homestay.

Room Tip: Look for the slightly bigger rooms in the main section of the house
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saravananmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just spent 10 days with Praety and her family and had a wonderful time. Breakfast is served on your terrace and it is excellent. The upstairs rooms are particularly private, ours with a Hindu temple beside it. Praety and her family will do everything they can to make you comfortable. Praety will arrange your tours and dance performance tickets, at a discount if it is possible. She will also arrange drivers and bike rentals and will suggest things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#25 of 602 in Ubud
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#14 of 602 in Ubud
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#11 of 602 in Ubud
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#10 of 602 in Ubud
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tagel Karsa House
Tagel Karsa House
#45 of 602 in Ubud
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praety Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praety Home Stay

Address: Jl. Sukma BR. Tebesaya no. 22, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $14 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Praety Home Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praety home stay is a accommodation with simple things we prepare very nice breakfast and also closed to ubud palace,yoga barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Praety Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praety Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing