We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms big and clean, but staff not bali-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warsa Garden Bungalows
Ranked #473 of 598 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had two upstairs rooms for 10 days two years back. We paid 250000 Rp. We came back last year and also again this year. We asked for three rooms for a week, but were told 350000 Rp per room per night. We coudlnt get any discount, despite the people there knowing that we had stayed there before. The staff at the reception told us the pool was new and thats why there is no discount anymore, but fact is, the pool had been there two years back as well. We stayed at Champuhan then and there we paid 200000 for rooms as good, including pool and breakfast. Its worth it to go out of the centre of Ubud and we always have a car anyway for our times in bali.
The staff at Champuhan was also much friendlier and didnt hesitate to get anything the kids or we wanted or needed. We dont usually care too much about money, we travel a lot, but we also dont like to be bull***.
The people working there seem rather arrogant instead of friendly. In Bali you can find really good service and really friendly people anywhere, especially when they get tip, which we always give for everything they do. Maybe they should think of that point, as the rooms are actually really nice, except of the bathrooms. Bathrooms are still ok, but very basic and also not really well kept.

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms are newer, more light and better than the downstairs ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ubud is a pretty busy and chaotic town. I was always happy at the end of the day to retreat to my room at Warsa's: pool, terrace, quiet place with quite a few long term guests. Do not go here to party though. Nothing fancy but clean and affordable with attentive staff. Located on Monkey Forest Road right where my guidebook said to check out the small guesthouses so I did and liked this one best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel is Quiet, Central (walking distance to most shop/restaurant in town), in a beautiful patio away from the Monkey Forest Road with a charming Swimming pool area and good service. Bedding is alright. Welcoming staff. Room was spacious, basic bathrooms

Room Tip: Go for the rooms upstairs Hot water in rooms - you have to be patient - ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertrand_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Don't confuse this place with the inferior Warsi bungalows further up the road.
Warsa's has two storey bungalows which houses two separate guests rooms. The bungalows require some renos particularly with doors and windows but certainly have character. Each contain a balcony/verandah with seating and an airer. The gardens are well kept as is the pool.
Breakfast is ok with a choice of eggs or pancake.
Service is ok but we did have to ask for towels and toilet paper.
Overall enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mich279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived late in Ubud but the male night receptionist was very welcoming. We were put on the 3rd floor. Room was spacious but the beds were thin. Toilet is big too but no hangers or hooks for clothes or towel.No basin or basin top to put toiletries. Instead the basin is in the room itself!. However, overall, the whole place is clean and with a nice pool. Breakfast is simple with omelette, toast and coffee. Location is good as hotel is right on Monkey Forest Road.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the ground floor instead as guest need to walk up to their rooms to higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jourykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Very plain rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast and pool. Has in-house spa and massage facilities, otherwise nothing special.

Excellent location (30 seconds walk onto Monkey Forest Road). The price is quite reasonable for central Ubud.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Rooms are basice but spacy.Bathroom is little bit worse in compare with room but still OK.
You should check rooms at higher floors.We stayed at last floor at central building in room with AC and it was nice room with great view.We also had evening monkey visit from near monkey forest :)
Pool is part of those bungalows,but we didnt swim in it cause it looked little bit dirty to us.
Staff was smiling all time and friendly.Breakfast was smaller then we expected and you must pay extra money for some extra pancakes.
Anyway it was quite fine stay for quite fione price(350000Rp for room with breakfast)

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at "villas" or at higher floors at central building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#178 of 199 in Ubud
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#118 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#155 of 199 in Ubud
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#160 of 199 in Ubud
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#103 of 199 in Ubud
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandia Bungalows
Mandia Bungalows
#116 of 620 in Ubud
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsa Garden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsa Garden Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Rd, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 598 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $14 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warsa Garden Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Warsa Garden Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warsa`s Garden Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Warsa Garden Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing