We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant pool, lovely walks through rice...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living Overview from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living
Overview from kitchen
Bedroom 1 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
Bedroom 2 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
dining area with kitchenbar
TV and sofa corner
View towards bedroom 1
Sunset gazebo at ricefield deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BaliBeach...
Zhuhai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant pool, lovely walks through rice fields, and astonishingly friendly and really helpful staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice local walks through rice fields, a walk which eventually takes you right into town in about 30 minutes.
Brilliant staff. Lovely long pool. The bathroom layout and steps make the house perhaps better suited for the under 70s. PERFECT holiday! Tess, the owner, answered all our pre holiday queries very efficiently so there were no surprises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Hello Eva, thank you for your nice review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Maybe see you a next time.
Best regards,
Tess Huisman
Villa Pleiades
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik B
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would come back anytime”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for little over a week and had a fantastic time. The villa is very wel kept and beautifully located in the middle of the rice paddies. It's a place where you can really relax and get away from the buzz of Ubud, but still close enough to get there within 15 minutes by car. Seeing the sun set behing the rice paddies and watch the locals come back from work at the rice paddies, guarantees the most beautiful scenery and unforgettable moments. Using the outdoor bathroom during daytime in the sun or at night under the stars gives you a real Bali holiday feeling.

The staff at the villa is great and makes sure you get facilitated in all your needs. Yoman (the housekeeper) is the sweetest and makes sure the villa is cleaned everyday and makes a lovely breakfast from the ingredients you have bought.

Made (the villa manager) tends to your every needs. We had contact with him via Whatsapp and his response time is really quick. Unfortunately our11 month old baby daughter got sick and needed to be hospitalised. Made arranged for the doctors to come to the villa and made sure he gave us all the help we needed. This has been a great help and relief and made the situation much more bearable.

Also Tess and Paul (the owners of the villa) were really flexible and a great help. We needed to stay longer at the villa because of our daughter being in the hospital and they agreed without any question. The were even willing to discuss any lastminute request for a booking coming in first with us before accepting the booking.

All in all we had a great stay and would come back anytime to this villa of tranquility.

Thanks to Tess, Paul, Made and Yoman for making this stay unforgettable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Dominik. We are glad you had a nice time and that your daughter was in good hands.
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelars.
We d love to welcome you a next time.
Best regards,
Made, Paul & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Carly.
We are happy you enjoyed our place so much.
We d love to welcome you a next time.

Made, Paul & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnitaM421...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Ubud”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful villa with exceptional staff. The pool, sunsets and location were breath taking.

Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
You are very welcome.
We re happy you loved your stay in our place.
We d love to welcome you a next time again.
Made, Paul & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shesanya
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I instantly fell in love with this villa at first sight! Stayed here for a few nights and it was perfect.. I slept very peacefully at night, I enjoyed the place very much during the day, reading books / listening to music while watching the rice fields and the cute looking lizards wandering around.. You can relax at every corner of this villa as yes, it provides countless cozy spot to relax and enjoy the place and its surroundings. The best thing is, this villa is very private as it stands alone in the middle of a rice fields - no other villas / houses in within half KM distance so you can really enjoy the scenery.

The place is very clean and beautiful, the staff is very very nice and super helpful and she cooked amazing breakfasts every morning. This place also provides many useful tourist and restaurant informations and security the whole night which made us feel so much safer when the staff is not around (she usually went home in the afternoon after cleaning everything).

Looking forward to stay here again anytime I'm in Ubud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Hello Jomima,
Thank you for this nice review, and we are happy you had such a lovely time! It is good you felt so private, and it is correct that the place IS very private. However, I have to correct a bit; the next neighbour (Villa Jineng), is only 30 meters away, although you won t see them because of the line of palmtrees between us. And on the other side, the next neighbour is approx 40 meter away.
Sorry that I have to correct this information; some people might feel too secluded, being away half a kilometer ( as you mentioned) from the rest of the world. For the rest a very nice review ..... Thank you!!
We hope to welcome you again one day!
Best regards,

Management and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamsil
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In the midst of nature”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, loved the field over the fields from the deck behind the house. Both the 2 bedrooms are comfortable, the swimming pool has a great size to swim or play with kids. Service was excellent by the housekeeper and and vila manager... always helpful.
The location is very private and a little difficult to find for taxi drivers who are not familiar. The one thing I would like to see improved is the sofa which isn't confortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for your nice review.
We are happy you had a lovely time.
We will see if we can improve the comfort of the sofa ...... this is the first time it was mentioned as being uncomfortable. Maybe one of the springs is worn ..... we ll see to that once back in Bali soon.
Warm regards and maybe see you a next time.

Villa Pleiades, management and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lioness20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa with lovely staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa consists of 2 separate bedrooms with their own outdoor shower, bath and toilet. Beautiful private pool and lovely staff that makes your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.
Bedrooms: comfortable double bed with mosquito net. Not for the lighthearted though as spiders, geckos and bugs crawl through the gaps in sliding doors. Toilets and showers are outside which again means that bugs and spiders can be around :) we didn't have any problems with Mosquitos though
Living room: beautiful open living room with a lot of different seating areas, TV (which we haven't used) and kitchen
Pool: big enough for a few laps and a nice dip to cool down
Staff: absolutely exceptional. House lady kept the place clean, made us breakfast every morning and even remembered how we liked our coffee etc. manager helped us to organise trips to monkey forest, elephant riding, arts village and many more. Security looked after us at night and even got worried when we didn't return one night :)
You are being given a phone with credit to call local numbers, book with take away and delivery places to eat and drinking water....we actually didn't have anything that we were missing out on.
Location is slightly remote, so you do need to get a driver or scooter to go to places.the bicycles on site are not really maintained and are not usable.
We had heavy rain one day which meant the bedrooms were slightly flooded but this is the only slight remark I have along with natural appearance of bugs and spiders. All in all a perfect get away spot to forget the madness of the western world!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your review.
I d like to add, that our bathrooms, are walled traditional Balinese "garden"- bathrooms, in which indeed you might see a gekko or a bug. In Bali, however, every house, fully closed or partly open, always has a gekko. In fact, the Balinese believe there should be, because it means good luck for the house.
We are happy you had a nice time and that you were happy with the villa. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Best regards,
Management Villa Pleiades
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing