We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After hours chocolate”

Kue Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #6 of 8 Bakeries in Ubud
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After hours chocolate”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

So pleased we came across this place, my daughter is a chocoholic and I must have coffee. We both found satisfaction here, where there is an infinite variety of both. They are open till quite late so it is good for an after dinner treat that can be enjoyed in comfort on the first floor balcony overlooking Ubud high street. Although it is described as a cafe we found the food menu was excellent too, using all fresh organically grown salad and vegetables and ingredients that would satisfy any top restaurant for quality. Downstairs is an amazing chocolate and cake shop, so if you need choccy or cake fix during the day you can always pop in for a quick takeaway. Oh what sweet memories.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    114
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good wifi, western bakery and coffee”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On my morning wandering searching for good coffee, I found Kue on the recommendation of a sleepy frenchman clutching a bag full of baked goods. Opens at 7.30am so you can sit and watch the street whilst enjoying lovely coffee and decadent chocolates. Good for those wanting a 'western' fix :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank _iJane_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“For your chocolate fix!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped off here 3 times during our week in Ubud so I could get my chocolate fix, and everything I tried was top notch! Having not had much good sweet food whilst in Indonesia, Kue made up for it. The cafe itself is a nice place to sit and chill out, or you can get cakes to take away from the shop downstairs. I highly recommend the raw chocolate caramel slice, beautiful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unicorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best chocolate chip cookies!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great place to hang out and have coffee. Their selection of cakes, chocolates and cookies are soooo to die for! But for me, I really love their homemade chocolate chip cookies!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Refreshing Lunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The smoked salmon sandwich and salad was a refreshing change for lunch. Tasty filling and heaps of salad. One could easily be shared between two friends, so we opted for bunkus for our individual second halves. The open air frontage enables diner to observe the passers, although it can be noisy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kue Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kue Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing