We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
12
12
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
12
8
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 37 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great place for first-timers in Ubud. Not in the very center of Ubud, but very close to Monkey forest. And still close to the many restaurants and shops. The main market and center is about 20 minutes walk away. Rooms are clean and nice. Good service, good breakfast (fresh, plenty of choices) is included. Free wifi!

PS. It is more like a budget choice, so don't expect excellent rooms or perfect interior design choices.
The price is about 25 EUR per night. So for this price everything is excellent!

Room tip: When its a walk in, or you get a chance, then definitely ask them to show the room they are planning to give to you, before checking in.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liia1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have stayed at Sehati two times over two years time, first time was OK, nothing fancy but friendly staff made the stay very homey. Second time the first room we got was really filthy, the second room was cleaner but still dirty. If you are not on an extremely tight budget I recommend you to shop around in town for something better.. We ended up only staying one night..

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Guesthouse is as beautiful as it looks in the photos, only it's neglected. Our first impression was great , but after a while we noticed the disappointing details: dirty room, even dirtier bathroom, bed-bugs... The place looks abandonned and that's a shame, since it could be a true paradise if it was properly taken care of. Honestly, it also needs renovation immediately.
I have to give credit to the staff though,for really trying their best to make our stay comfortable, great guys! I'm sorry the room itself was a disaster...

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelinaA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

A cool place with a Nice garden, very quiet, close from dowtown Ubud, in a cosy place, typical style from this part of Bali. Very close from the Monkey forest - which you should really see. Service was fine, rooms were clean. Just missed the swimming-pool. Breakfast was OK - included, with basics. Great bargain anyway. You should go there!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Dealing with Sehati Guesthouse was such a breeze - after a series of emails (no deposits required!), my standard room was confirmed and my airport pick-up was arranged. Even their "standard" is an understatement - the room was spacious, with one queen bed and a single bed, very clean and tidied everyday. Other than the "old-ish" shower curtain, the bathroom was adequate and gives out hot water. The staff were helpful and friendly, and would gladly send you to Ubud Market if you asked. If I had any complaints it would just be the location - which is not Sehati's fault, anyway. It's about 20 minutes walk (uphill after the bend at Monkey's Forest if you take Jalan Monkey Forest) to Ubud Market, and especially dark at night along the Monkey Forest Sanctuary stretch.
Plus point - it's just a few steps away from the Venezia Spa, which I thoroughly enjoyed (TWICE) during my 3 days there.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpicyOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews