We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Traditional Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
Tours from Bali Traditional Tours - Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bali Traditional Tours - Day Tours
from $10.50
More Info
from $10.50
More Info
from $10.60
More Info
from $10.50
More Info
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
1,238
34
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,238
34
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kintamani tour tanah lot coffee plantation rice terraces spa tour primary school taman ayun traditional market guide ketut day trip amazing tour own home family compound full day tour holy spring temple fantastic guide answered all of our questions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We hired Ketut as our driver for airport transfers and rides to/from restauarants/spas. He was awesome. His driving was spectacular even in the craziness of Ubud traffic. Also he was super-friendly and told us tons of information about Bali. His prices were also very reasonable (he's worth twice as much as he charges). If you can get him as your driver you will have a great time guaranteed!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AndrewB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

It’s hard visiting a foreign place without some kind of direction and insider knowledge on how to navigate all the craziness of a place like Bali...the traffic alone is more than most of us want to handle. Wayan Suarjana of Bali Traditional Tours took that load off and gave us the best day ever. Always off the beaten path...your own private driver...a tour of the farmer’s market...the Monkey Forrest...the rice terraces followed by lunch at the adjoining Boni Bali restaurant...then on to the temple of the holy spring...an amazing wood carving shop...a little fun shopping and haggling at another market...zip lining...plus he was always happy to take group pictures so no one had to be left out each time...there’s no way we could’ve done or found all that in a single day on our own. Plus, every question we had about the Hindu culture so visibly present on Bali was answered with tons of history and detail. The price is amazingly affordable and worth every penny and more. Thanks Wayan!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mnerdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

I spent a wonderful day today with our guide Gusti. I booked a day trip with a friend to see some of the sights in the region around Ubud.
We wanted to create our own package of sights rather than the normal tours.
Traditional Bali Tours were very happy to tailormake our day trip to include:
- stunning rice terraces;
- the holy spring temple (where you can bathe in purified natural spring water - or just watch others);
- a coffee plantation where you see so much more (fruits, spices, cacao, herbs), meet the animals whose coffee bean Poo is considered an expensive delicacy; sample the coffee and teas;
- view a UNESCO unique volcano and a dramatic waterfall (you can swim in the water fall if you want);
- visit carving workshops and markets;
- lunch overlooking rice fields;

And a special additional part of the tour was visiting Gusti’s family to see how traditional families live.

Gusti is very knowledgable, speaks great English, is friendly, humourous, respectful but always makes you feel relaxed. A very lovely kind person. I learnt a lot about Balinese culture

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Petra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

We booked a Bali tour with Bali Traditional, with Made as our tour guide. The time we had in Bali was limited, but we managed to cover 80% of Bali within 3 days.

This was due to the excellent management of our tour guide. He was very flexible and cooperative with us, and also very knowledgeable about the places in Bali. We thought it would be difficult to do a full 3 day tour with a 10 months old baby, but thanks to him, he really made it possible for us to have an amazing experience in Bali.

We would highly recommend to use him as the tour guide for Bali, as we are sure you won't be disappointed.

5 star ratings :)

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank mohammadtahirs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

I went Ubud with my husband and 2-year old daughter.

I have joined many local tours including private tours in many countries but this was the best private tour because of high quality guide and his passion of trying to make his guests happy and satisfied.

Our guide was MADE (he joked that his guests can remember his name easily which is so true:))

He was so knowledgable, speaks perfect English, sweet to children and so honest.

He can answer every question related to bali culture.

Top of famous tourist attractions we requested to go, we visited local market and his relative's family housing complex which was very interstng.

I strongly recommend their tours if you want to see bali beyond touristic attractions.

Thank you, MADE. My daughter still remembers you after coming back home:)

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Ayafromsapporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews