We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ubud Dream

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ubud Dream
Ranked #136 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good budget place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was a really good find in Ubud when our booking for our original accommodation was messed up and we had to drag our luggage to find another place.

Price offered was reasonable and we negotiated it down a little since it was low season. We were given a clean big room, big bathroom with nice hot shower. Inside our room there was even a separate smaller room with nothing but a single bed which we didn't use and it was a little creepy to be honest. XD But if you have 3 people traveling together that could be nice.

The garden was so pretty and breakfast on the corridor overlooking the garden was really nice. Breakfast was simple but delicious.

The owner who is a lady speaks pretty good English. However she seems to be the only one on the property who can speak English, so if she's not in it was difficult to communicate with the rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stupidsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    58
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
74
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

PROS
No one bothers you with anythig nor talk to you.

Clean room

Driver who picked me up was nice and polite.

Clean and comfortable bed

CONS:
Breakfast is the most basic ever.

The sound coming from the neighbouring house/hotel that goes all night. It was ok but could get so annoying when u try to sleep.

The smell of the drain coming from the toilet sometimes.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartt0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My fiancé and I spent Christmas at Ubud Dream and it was truly a magical experience. Our room was huge, clean and inviting, breakfast was prompt and delicious, and the family went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. Ubud Dream is by far my favorite place to stay in Ubud. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Looking for a base in Central Ubud but still want some peace and quiet - this is the spot. Rooms are on the first floor with garden outlooks. Balconies provide pleasant spaces for breakfast or chilling out. There is also a swimming pool available nearby. Can't say enough for the couple that run Ubud Dream; lovely people. Thanks for a great stay. Pete

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank petermwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Couple, on a budget travel in south est asia. We try 2 rooms out of the 3 (the standard and the superior).

Probably our best hotel in all Indonesia!

First the accommodation: both rooms are big, nicely decorated, comfortable and super clean. The balcony where you take your breakfast is beautifull with its own little stupa.

Then the owners: very kind and helpful, they even draw us a map to find the two temples around Ubud and they help us find a motorcycle to rent.

The hotel is central but away from the street noise so the place is calm at night.

Breakfast was great, tasty and changes everyday!

Definitely a great place to stay in Ubud!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a last minute decision to come to Ubud.
Firstly, we are a couple, not really on a budget so I will judge this fairly.

It is a homestay... People live here Infact I don't know how many, who or who even owned it...
We turned up down a long alley way, some random guy asked if we were staying (didn't take our names) and showed us to a large spacious room.

Very basic, bed, fridge and a fan but adequate... However as I'd become ill the day before could've done with some more amenities... Like a tv or wifi (which was non existent in our room).

Staff or family seemed friendly enough and cannot complain.

More for a backpacker though I'd say or someone travelling on a budget

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank danfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Fantastic price, great location and lovely family. Nice and quiet but still convenient for Monkey Forest and plenty of dining options. Just an FYI (not a complaint), make sure you take your own toiletries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatJames84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Duana's Homestay
Duana's Homestay
#65 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ben's Homestay
Ben's Homestay
#93 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brata Inn
Brata Inn
#134 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#10 of 512 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kampung Ubud Ibunda Bungalow & Spa
0.3 mi away
Gusti Kaler House
Gusti Kaler House
#46 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Dream

Property: Ubud Dream
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Mandy Lane no 2 | Gang Mandya no 2, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Dream 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Dream is just the perfect way to spend the holiday at Ubud. It is place for backpackers and for people who like to live with young Balinese family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Dream Hotel Ubud
Ubud Dream Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing