We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly, basic”
Review of Ubud Dream

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ubud Dream
Ranked #148 of 653 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and large but fairly basic. The location is great (just off Monkey Forest Road, behind Chinta Grill). Close to everything but still quiet. It was nice to have breakfast on the balcony outside the room each morning. It would suit a backpacker if the price was right. I paid about AUD 40 a night which is almost double what it says on TripAdvisor as the average price. If you are a backpacker, you want a clean, quiet, basic room to crash in that's in a good location and you get the room for around AUD 25 then this is a good choice but for AUD 40 there are nicer places to stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FZG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here for a week after reading the reports on Tripadvisor, I was very pleased with my choice! It is in a very central location whilst also being very peaceful. The family are lovely and were very kind to get me some coffee when I asked where it was from! The room was large and very clean, with a very nice bathroom. There is a nice balcony to eat breakfast on with a beautifull view of the garden next door. I was on my own and felt very safe here, it is very centrally located off Monkey Forest Road so easy to walk around the town but nice and quiet once you come off the main road. I will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisyjane1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have no complaints about this place! I have recommended it to all my friends and they have all been very happy with their stay as well... It is central and you can walk everywhere. The owners are very helpful and friendly and do as much as they can to help you with any questions. I travelled alone and I felt very safe! You really cant go wrong if you stay here. The price is really good and the location is perfect. Rooms are really big and it is so peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are big, clean and all the rooms have verandas where breakfast (yum!) is served. The owners are very gracious and helpful.
In bustling Ubud, especially monkey road, this is a hidden gem in a very quiet alley, yet close enough to all the shops and restaurants. Very very recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meldewittemoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious. We had rooms 1 and 3. One of the rooms had a wonderful private balcony overlooking the beautiful garden of the neighbours.
The family is very friendly and helpful. The homestay is off the extremely busy and noisy road, so quiet.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nl_travelkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I booked the Ubud Dream because it had good reviews on here. It was not a complete disappointment but it is nothing special either.

The good parts:
- It was 30euros per night with breakfast included
- The location is good, close from the Monkey Forest Road but away from the noise

And that is about it.

The room was big and with AC but we just could not sleep very well. The matress was too hard, the AC too noisy so we just ended up switching it off and there is no way to sleep with all the light coming into the room at night from a light in the house and in the early morning.

The towels were just old for a place that just openened recently, there were stains on the sheets and the general feeling was not of confort in the room.

The breakfast was simple but ok. You sort of had to look for someone to prepare the breakfast though.The pancakes were a little dry but I guess you get what you pay for so no complains there.

They could just improve the level of confort in the room and it would be a very nice place in Ubud.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baligotrip, Owner at Ubud Dream, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Ms. Margarida,
Thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. i am just want to clarify that :
# AC was very good and there is no noisy sound come from it!
# the towel are for the first time, we put it on the Bed as for decoration, after used, the guest can put the towel on the hanging place!
# We are just home-stay, so you will feel part of our family in Ubud, so i thing its not hard to do to ask us in the morning request the breakfast, only 8 meter walk by feet.
none but less, thank you so much to be part of us, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rooms in this B&B are spacious, very clean and come with a very good bed. Ubud Dream is centrally located in a small alley just off Monkey Forest Road. Staff are very friendly here. Breakfast is light but every morning something different is served. The rate is ok for Ubud. It is definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilse_en_Marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.1 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,868 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Dream

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Mandy Lane no 2 | Gang Mandya no 2, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $12 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Dream 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Dream is just the perfect way to spend the holiday at Ubud. It is place for backpackers and for people who like to live with young Balinese family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Dream Hotel Ubud
Ubud Dream Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing