We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Ubud, Bali”
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #22 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at Sri Bungalows in Ubud, Bali, for just one night in late February 2014. The driver from our previous night’s lodging drove us there, but he did not know the exact location of Sri Bungalows. So he made two trips around one-way Monkey Forest Road before we finally found it. If you should find yourself in a similar situation on Monkey Forest Road, look for the first Circle K convenience store on the left, and then continue about 50 meters further and you’ll see it on the right side. We were confused at first because the first sign we saw was for the restaurant Sri Bunga, and didn’t realize it was part of Sri Bungalows. Sri Bungalows has an unremarkable appearance from the street, because the business front is quite narrow. However, Sri Bungalows has an extensive complex of accommodations bordering a rice field behind the restaurant/reception area. Although wifi was advertised, it didn’t work for my android smartphone in the room, but it worked for my wife’s iPad (go figure). Our room was roomy and clean—very nice and comfortable. They also offered spa services, which I utilized for a massage. We were about a ten-minute walk from the main market area of Ubud, but there are interesting shops all along Monkey Forest Road. Our total cost for one night’s stay was about 82 USD (a good value) plus about 32 USD for the transit back to our next night’s hotel near the airport in Denpasar. We would definitely stay at Sri Bungalows again if we travel to Ubud in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Sri Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 622 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I know everyone has an 'off' day so maybe it was for them as well. We had read good things about the hotel. HOWEVER.....
-The staff seemed quite confused when we were checking in (they had double booked the rooms)
-We were having trouble making a reservation over skype and had called the front desk and asked if they could make it for us.. They redirected us to call 'the kitchen' they tried but in the end couldn't help. We walked down to the front desk and the 'front desk' staff were sitting kitty corner to the kitchen staff all doing... nothing.. not too impressed with that or their quiet chuckles.
-Our Room(#11) is on the 2nd floor and we could here the couple next door and everything that happened in their bathroom...EVERYTHING. and the bright lights from the bungalow across from us shined directly into our room.
-On the upside the windows were so clean that it seemed like they weren't there and the sheets were clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a room right down the back by the river which was quiet and well set up. The pool area was great and the grounds were immaculate. We were very happy with our room, good air con, shower and bed...so it had all we needed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I traveled with a friend, and we stayed in the room across from the pool. All the hotels were booked over New Years. I thought this hotel was great! It wasn't luxurious, but it was a good budget hotel. the room was a good size, bed was hard (but almost all the beds in Asia are hard), the location and price was perfect. The room did have a mildew odor.

I had the american breakfast, and I felt the portions were very generous. all the bike tours were booked, so the staff helped us rent some bikes and we did our own mini tour for much, much less than if we booked it with a group. I would come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maleamonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We checked in Sri Bungalow after staying in a noisy place. What a change, Sri Bunga is quiet, the swimming pool is clean, the rooms are very nice and simple, the view on the rice fields was lovely. We went to the spa and had a relaxing massage. We also had 4 private yoga classes at the hotel studio overlooking the river and really loved it. It was only the 2 of us and the teacher, we had classes in the early morning and in the evening. The staff is friendly and professional. We stayed a total of 9 nights in 2 times and loved it.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room overlooking the rice field, very quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illicooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This accommodation, overlooking the rice paddy, is well positioned at the centre of the village. The service was great, from the outdoor maintenance team , the room staff and the friendly and efficient girls in the restaurant . I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation and Ubud as the place to visit in Bali. Thanks

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the rice paddies and have at least one meal in the shelter near the pool, it...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevesherry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was very impressed with Sri Bungalows. The pool was nice and well taken care of and the room was lovely with a terrace overlooking the rice paddies. At night we could sit and listen to the sounds of the night creatures rather than cars or people. In the low season it is possible to negotiate room price if there in person and they aren't full. We had a delux room and ended up extending our stay two more nights on top of the original three because we were happy staying there. We were also very impressed with the spa. We had relaxation massages there twice. The room is beautiful and atmosphere was comfortable, not like some of the other spas we went to there. The masseuses were friendly, knowledgable and very professional.
I would definitely stay at Sri Bungalows again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silveroses69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#98 of 199 in Ubud
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 584 in Ubud
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#14 of 602 in Ubud
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.4 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 602 in Ubud
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Street, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing