We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, lovely room, pool and surroundings ... Highly recommended”
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #17 of 536 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely room, pool and surroundings ... Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a room right down the back by the river which was quiet and well set up. The pool area was great and the grounds were immaculate. We were very happy with our room, good air con, shower and bed...so it had all we needed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    279
    99
    21
    10
See reviews for
115
243
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I traveled with a friend, and we stayed in the room across from the pool. All the hotels were booked over New Years. I thought this hotel was great! It wasn't luxurious, but it was a good budget hotel. the room was a good size, bed was hard (but almost all the beds in Asia are hard), the location and price was perfect. The room did have a mildew odor.

I had the american breakfast, and I felt the portions were very generous. all the bike tours were booked, so the staff helped us rent some bikes and we did our own mini tour for much, much less than if we booked it with a group. I would come back and stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maleamonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We checked in Sri Bungalow after staying in a noisy place. What a change, Sri Bunga is quiet, the swimming pool is clean, the rooms are very nice and simple, the view on the rice fields was lovely. We went to the spa and had a relaxing massage. We also had 4 private yoga classes at the hotel studio overlooking the river and really loved it. It was only the 2 of us and the teacher, we had classes in the early morning and in the evening. The staff is friendly and professional. We stayed a total of 9 nights in 2 times and loved it.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room overlooking the rice field, very quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illicooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This accommodation, overlooking the rice paddy, is well positioned at the centre of the village. The service was great, from the outdoor maintenance team , the room staff and the friendly and efficient girls in the restaurant . I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation and Ubud as the place to visit in Bali. Thanks

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the rice paddies and have at least one meal in the shelter near the pool, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesherry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was very impressed with Sri Bungalows. The pool was nice and well taken care of and the room was lovely with a terrace overlooking the rice paddies. At night we could sit and listen to the sounds of the night creatures rather than cars or people. In the low season it is possible to negotiate room price if there in person and they aren't full. We had a delux room and ended up extending our stay two more nights on top of the original three because we were happy staying there. We were also very impressed with the spa. We had relaxation massages there twice. The room is beautiful and atmosphere was comfortable, not like some of the other spas we went to there. The masseuses were friendly, knowledgable and very professional.
I would definitely stay at Sri Bungalows again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silveroses69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We only stayed here for one night so i cant say much about the place. Dont expect a lot about the rooms since they are quiet old, the type that no matter how you clean it, it will always look shabby. The bathroom looks dingy too. What makes up for the bad rooms is the view from the pool. You are located next to a rice paddy so it's a breath of fresh air from the usual hotels.
The breakfast served is nothing great but enough to get by the morning pang.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_neveph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed on the second floor near the pool in one of the standard room bungalows. It is not really a bungalow but more of a room with a bamboo type roof and flimsy doors. The door is not very secure because you need to lock it with a padlock. The door does not shut all the way. I have no doubt that Ubud is a safe area but anyone can easily break into the room if they wanted.

These doors also allow easy access for mosquitos and ants. There is a net but it smells like old mildew and maybe has never been properly washed. Sleeping was a problem because the bed is as hard as a rock and makes so much noise just by the slightest of movements. If you or your partner moves the noise is so loud that it will cause you to wake. Back aches were a common experience every morning.

There is no TV. Not that we watch a lot of TV but when you pay $56 USD per night it should be included. The refrigerator is small but functioning. The shower and bathroom is pretty outdated and needs a face lift.

The breakfast is fair and adequate. Asian style is tastier than the American breakfast. Location is best aspect of this hotel. However if you look around you find better locations for less prices and overall better sleep. Since I pre-booked for 3 nights we were stuck here. I should have booked only one night and looked for better accommodation afterwards.

The rice fields are nice to look at. It looks so nice from the outside but the inside is another story.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#47 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Property: Sri Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street (Jl. Wenara wana), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 536 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing