We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if not in standard room”
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #21 of 575 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good if not in standard room”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very well located in the 'center' of Ubud, on the Monkey Forest street. The "lobby" of the hotel has nothing special, but behind, the garden opens to the rooms. The hotel is very nice, with a pleasant pool and a rice field in the middle. The team of the hotel was very kind. The breakfast of the hotel was good, no more. The Deluxe room was great, big, with a nice view on banana trees. However, we spend the last day in a standard room (room #1) : too nosy, not really nice, with an archaic bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guigui75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    288
    102
    21
    12
See reviews for
120
249
62
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ideal location. Superb friendly staff on reception, the gardens, room attendance and restaurant.. Breakfasts simple but very good with excellent indonesian options as well as western. Evening meal options poor and characterless restaurant. But lots of excellent choices within 50 meters!

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for ground level room - i.e. no roof spaces above you. First night disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room is spacious and cozy though the bath room is outdated. The AC is work well. Great location, within walking distance to monkey forest, ubud palace, and city center but once you're in your room you will not notice that the hotel is located in the most crowded area in Ubud. The small rice field at the back yard is brilliant.
Good breakfast; and the service is surprisingly fast despite lot of guess. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is nice but i think there are better places for the same price in Ubud. Good central location. Restaurant and breakfast was awful and very slow. Very disappointed! We did not eat here again. The rooms however are clean and comfortable, and some of the views form the rooms are stunning. If you can pay the extra amount and get a room with the view of the rice fields which are just at the back of the hotel. Again it is quiet off the street and easy to find. The spa was amazing and a great location at the back of the resort

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night. The location is on a street lined with restaurants and ships so everything is near to hand. However when in the resort it is very quiet and the villas at the back are set back a long way.

Nice spacious room with a good bathroom. Balcony to the back and veranda at the front overlooking the padi field.

Would gladly have stayed for longer

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milnthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in Bali. The location is very good, it’s on the main drag, but set away from the street itself so you don’t have issues with noise from the street. Ideally it should be a very quiet serene environment and it would be other than the noise the other guests made. We had a room overlooking the pool and the noise carries into the room. The doors and windows look lovely and are full of character, but being more traditional, don’t give a full seal to block out noise, it’s enough to keep the air con in, but not enough to keep the noise out. Likewise, in the bathroom, I could clearly hear the next room coming through, I didn’t understand it as my German is non-existent, but it did make me think about what I said in the room. However, this was not the greatest problem given how the pace of life of Ubud is, there was never a problem late at night or anything.

The rooms themselves aside from that are lovely, have everything I needed and little balconies to sit out on, which was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast cooked to order and decent. A nice hotel, in a nice location, just hope for no noisy neighbours really. Maybe a room away from the pool is better, but then you have no real view to speak of. However, given it’s a respectable price, I’d stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in Deluxe room (first floor) : nice view with rice terrace. The problems are the curtain was very thin and also there were a construction site so a bit noisy in the morning.
Location is great as you can enjoy many restaurants and shopping by feet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_pinpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 197 in Ubud
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 197 in Ubud
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 197 in Ubud
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Property: Sri Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street (Jl. Wenara wana), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing