We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #22 of 638 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at a family room apartment, located at the second floor of the terrace bangalow. max 6 peoples can stay in a room, with 3 double beds, two at the higher floor. The whole apartment is a little bit hot with only a 1hp air-cond, and a ceiling fan. The bangalow is so big but only one air-cond with one ceiling fan is too hot. There is only one shower and toilet so it takes time for 6 peoples to get themselves ready each day (quite inconvenient).
Need to request hair dryer, there is no electrical kettle to make coffee and tea. Only a mini fridge to keep daily bottled water.

Another let down was the hotel did not arrange for another super deluxe room for two at the first level terrace house. We need to walk a distance to share the shower because the queue is long for 6 people to finish.

Overlooking the padi field, the place is clean and quiet. There are plenty of small shops and restaurants nearby, two convenient stores for you to buy bottled water and snacks.

The breakfast is not buffet style, however the servings are generous with fruit salad, coffee/ tea, international / Asian style breakfast.

There was only one channel and as it is in Indonesia we did not turn it on at all.

Room Tip: The wifi speed is only for light browsing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 634 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice bungalows, with an access to a rice paddie and a great swimming pool! The flora is absolutely stunning and the villas are very clean. The location is fantastic- middle of Monkey Forest Road, away enough from the forest not to get harassed by the monkeys in the morning and close enough for a walk if you fancy a first hand encounter!
Bad points include: hot water is very temperamental, lasts for 2min, followed by 5min of cold. Also, the staff stry sweeping the immaculate pavemens at 5:45am and they start form the reception area, so of you are in one of the first villas, that'll be your wake up call:)
The breakfast is really good, with selection of Balinese, American or continental menu.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superkaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for the first week of October. I booked through Asiarooms.com and very happy with every element of the hotel and their services. The Wifi, breakfast, and hotel fit out is good.
But... Unfortunately two nights there was a lot of noise down the back of the property where the suits are. The noise is live music from a temple. This normally stops at about midnight however on one night it went on until 3am which I was told was most unusual.
The property is as others have written. It is huge. There are over 30 bungalows and I am sure that only four at the back of the property were affected by the noise which occurred only twice in the week.
I would definitely stay here again but request to be around the rice field.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberEshMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for three nights.
The location is great, in the heart of Ubud.
We stayed in a delux villa which slept 6 people. The bungalow was located at the back with a view of the beautiful rice fields. Its nice and quiet.
Our room was very clean and had two balconys.
Although, the staff weren't took friendly. We told them it was our honeymoon and didnt do anything speical for us, unlike the other 6 hotels we stayed at in Bali, and they wouldnt even let us get late check out, unlike other hotels in Bali.
Breakfast wasn't too great, we eat out of the hotel and went down the road to a little place Warung Nani. Best food in Bali! Must go!
The pool area was a little too small with only 8 sun beds!

We would stay here again though

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel on Asiarooms.com and we were glad we chose the Sri Bungalows. The location is perfect right in the middle of everything. The front of the hotel is small with only a basic reception desk and small restaurant but once you walk past the reception desk you discover the property is huge. The grounds are just beautiful the guys that look after the gardens truly love their work and it shows. The rest of the staff are happy and helpful. We stayed in room 26 and this is really the pick of the rooms as it's at the back of the property surrounded by rice fields and has a balcony at the front and back so that you can watch the sun rise and set. A very welcomed surprise was the quality of the food. We ate in one night and the room service meal was one of the best meals of our trip. We also used the driver service which was well priced. We would stay there next time we're in Ubud.

Room Tip: Room 26 is our pick, it's larger and has two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_inn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Sri Bungalows, with its huge rooms and rice field views.

The staff are very friendly and are willing to help whenever possible. The location is great, but like some have also pointed out, you can hear the neighbors in the other rooms quite easily, which can be annoying. The local bar Laughing Buddha also has live music, which runs to midnight which you can easily hear if you are staying near the pool side of the bungalows.

All in all a fantastic stay, just pack some ear plugs if you are a fairly light sleeper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richielee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sri Bunglaows are a great place to stay. Central location close to everything in Ubud yet far away from the main street for complete peace & quiet. There were 5 of us staying at the back in the 2 storey blocks & they were really good value for money. Breakfast was nice. Some reviews complain they aren't big portions but we felt they were fine. There are so many eateries everywhere it doesn't really matter! If you want somewhere cheap to stay in a central location then I can't recommend enough. The views at the back over the paddi fields are a little piece of Bali heaven.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back near the paddi fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 638 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#23 of 612 in Ubud
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#61 of 638 in Ubud
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#10 of 638 in Ubud
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Bird Villa
Green Bird Villa
#20 of 638 in Ubud
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Street, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing