We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #22 of 575 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for three nights.
The location is great, in the heart of Ubud.
We stayed in a delux villa which slept 6 people. The bungalow was located at the back with a view of the beautiful rice fields. Its nice and quiet.
Our room was very clean and had two balconys.
Although, the staff weren't took friendly. We told them it was our honeymoon and didnt do anything speical for us, unlike the other 6 hotels we stayed at in Bali, and they wouldnt even let us get late check out, unlike other hotels in Bali.
Breakfast wasn't too great, we eat out of the hotel and went down the road to a little place Warung Nani. Best food in Bali! Must go!
The pool area was a little too small with only 8 sun beds!

We would stay here again though

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    289
    102
    21
    12
See reviews for
121
249
62
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel on Asiarooms.com and we were glad we chose the Sri Bungalows. The location is perfect right in the middle of everything. The front of the hotel is small with only a basic reception desk and small restaurant but once you walk past the reception desk you discover the property is huge. The grounds are just beautiful the guys that look after the gardens truly love their work and it shows. The rest of the staff are happy and helpful. We stayed in room 26 and this is really the pick of the rooms as it's at the back of the property surrounded by rice fields and has a balcony at the front and back so that you can watch the sun rise and set. A very welcomed surprise was the quality of the food. We ate in one night and the room service meal was one of the best meals of our trip. We also used the driver service which was well priced. We would stay there next time we're in Ubud.

Room Tip: Room 26 is our pick, it's larger and has two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_inn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Sri Bungalows, with its huge rooms and rice field views.

The staff are very friendly and are willing to help whenever possible. The location is great, but like some have also pointed out, you can hear the neighbors in the other rooms quite easily, which can be annoying. The local bar Laughing Buddha also has live music, which runs to midnight which you can easily hear if you are staying near the pool side of the bungalows.

All in all a fantastic stay, just pack some ear plugs if you are a fairly light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richielee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sri Bunglaows are a great place to stay. Central location close to everything in Ubud yet far away from the main street for complete peace & quiet. There were 5 of us staying at the back in the 2 storey blocks & they were really good value for money. Breakfast was nice. Some reviews complain they aren't big portions but we felt they were fine. There are so many eateries everywhere it doesn't really matter! If you want somewhere cheap to stay in a central location then I can't recommend enough. The views at the back over the paddi fields are a little piece of Bali heaven.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back near the paddi fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renesse, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been here several times already and I like the place for many reasons. The rooms are spacious and very clean, there is a small but nice pool to cool down after a day out, the staffs are very friendly and helpful and last but not least the location is great! Although you are in the middle of Monkey Forest Road there is no sign of all the road noise in the resort itself. There are a few choices for breakfast which is sufficient to start the day and they also have room service now at affordable rates. Although I had some troubles with the Internet connection the first day, after some help from the staff it was a good connection the rest of my stay. I am always happy to return here as it is value for money. You can actually not go wrong here, but do not expect a five star room or treatment, but I do not need this in this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amvg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asahi-cho, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. It has a GREAT location, really central. We stayed in the 2 storey family room at the back. very spacious, upstairs 2 doubles and downstairs another double. Huge bathroom with bath and shower and nice views too. It was quite affordable. Breakfast was included and was pretty good too. We didn't...

Room Tip: room no 9 is good great
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gthgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel has many pluses. It is in Central Ubud on Monkey Forest Rd, so there are many restaurants nearby and plenty of shops plus of course nearby the Monkey Forest. It is also within walking distance of the Ubud Market which is an absolute must visit place for clothes, placemats, watches and all manner of nic nacs. Especially good if you are looking for a bargain and like to haggle or just wanting to see all the local fresh produce on offer.

The accommodation at Sri Bungalows is simple and clean and more than adequate. We had 2 rooms upstairs both with ensuites for 3 nights for our family of 2 adults and 2 children. The boys ages 13 and 11 had one double room and we had the other. Not suitable for elderly or disabled as only stairs available for the first floor rooms. Breakfast which was included in the tariff was fairly ordinary but enough to get you started for the day. The staff were fine but seemed like they may have been a little jaded by all the tourists they must see each day and so were not quite as warm as we had experienced elsewhere. Many of them had basic English so that also may have been a factor in their ability to help us with information. There are no room safes and the safe they have for guests at the Reception area is very small so forget asking them to store cameras or anything large. Another bonus is that there is a pool which was great for our kids after a day of seeing the sites. Free internet is also available at computers in the restaurant area.

This place was just fine for us especially given we were hardly in our rooms except to sleep. I would return to Sri Bungalows if we planned a similar trip where we were out and about almost day. This is not a place I wanted to loll around at but it was pleasant, clean, comfortable, well located and more reasonably priced compared to many other places I had looked at in central Ubud. We stayed at Sri Bungalows during the high season and it was certainly not inexpensive. In the low season it would probably have been 50% cheaper and like other properties in the low season, represent better value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellover191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 196 in Ubud
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 196 in Ubud
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#36 of 196 in Ubud
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#40 of 196 in Ubud
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Property: Sri Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street (Jl. Wenara wana), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing