We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Delicious”
Review of Gaya Gelato

Gaya Gelato
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our mission starts from the heart. Our values. Far beyond passion. Gaya Gelato is a project that is born of the land to establish a direct, indissoluble bond with nature. Exploring seasonal rhythms, respecting their productive dimension, discovering life cycles and natural times, making the most of the land and of its every fruit: these are the values that underpin a new concept of gelato. Quality and continuous evolution Seasonal fruits and carefully chosen ingredients are vital components of a gelato that awakens recollections of genuine, authentic tastes and fragrances. Gaya Gelato establishes new nutrional coordinates. Our values are driven by deeply rooted respect for the environment and by the absolute awareness that keen focus on the conservative dynamics of the world will lead to a better product. Absolutely eco-sustainable and excellent quality. The tradition of Italian artisan gelato lies in this. Enclosed in productive know-how based on love of the land, which it praises, it is also capable of adjusting to changing times.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Think of you have this gelato on a hot afternoon, one cup won't be enough! I have tried chocolate, mix of flavors and mango, but I like mango best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercusuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    70
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

a must try, a must go, a must visit and a must enjoy place in Ubud. Even though the place looks just okay, but the Gelato is the best and the most delicious I have ever had and I will definitely come back for it again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuxtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gelatolicious”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Thick, creamy, rich in taste, smooth, and of course delicious. I almost lick the cup clean if not for the glowering stare from my husband. Love the nocciola and chocolate gelato, have yet to try their sorbet range. 20k for one scoop, 35k for 2 scoops might sound expensive but baskin n' robbins is 30k something for just one scoop. This one is freshly made with more delicious taste. Do the math and let your taste bud feel the rest.
One more thing: they accept delivery for minimum order of 50k, ubud area only, if i'm not mistaken.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianyar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Gelato on Earth!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I know good Gelato when I taste it, and this is definitely good Gelato. Creamy, smooth, tasty, rich and delicious. My absolute favorite is Chocolate Orange, but I'm also a fan of Nocciola. I try to fit in a visit any time I'm in the Ubud area - which isn't often enough!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freeking amazing gelato”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Omg we hired a bike for a 20 minute adventure to Gaya Gelato at Gaya Fusion which was well worth it. However we found that it was available in the centre of Ubud at Tosca Gelato. We subsequently went back there multiple times a day. The choc orange was our favorite closely followed the the pistachio. We loved it all! A must visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gaya Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing