We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bungalow. Amazing service. Great pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swasti Eco Cottages
Ranked #55 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed in Dharma cottage for four nights. Unfortunately we were sick a lot of the time there but we were looked after really well by the gorgeous team. Service outstanding! Our bungalow was lovely though beds hard (typical Bali I guess) and we loved the partly open air bathroom. We were right next to the vegetable garden which was next to the farm animals and sometimes (though it's probably because we were unwell) the smell got a bit much. The restaurant is lovely with a relaxed raised area with cushions - where my kids wanted to eat all of their meals. The pool was great too and a welcome relief. The actual grounds are stunning and very well maintained and the massage at the spa was fab & well priced. All in all great value for money with excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Swasti Eco Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 664 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing and charming place, close to Ubud but very quiet.
Great pool, organic garden and spa with amazing massages.
The staff was very friendly and helpful for all our needs (laundry, bike or car renting, etc....) and the food in the restaurant is really OK, not the best we had in bali but the home made choco cake worthed the trip!
For a single, couple or family Go There!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay at Swasti cottages for 4 nights, our bungalow was in the middle of a beautiful garden, full of frangipani flower ibiscus and banana trees...Great service, always very polite and welcoming.
We had few dinners at their restaurant, a bit pricy compare to other we tried, but all over very nice indonesian cousin, and also I love the child out area with lots of cushions a low coffees tables, where we spent lots of afternoon, drinking local tea or coffees.
The spa is very nice and clean and massages are very good. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice, our had a mosquitos net and electric fan. If you don't like be in conta...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family and I stayed for 5 relaxing and tranquil days in a family bungalow. The recycled teak cottages are comfortable, well appointed and enchanting. My kids especially liked sleeping under the mosquito nets! Opening the windows and doors caught the breezes keeping everything cool. The gardens and organic farm are beautiful and the pool kept us occupied for hours. The staff were all friendly and charming and the restaurant produced excellent food. My kids tried the kite making and Balinese dancing activities with the staff and loved them. The village, Nyuh Kuning is picturesque and the walk into Ubud an enjoyable 15 min walk past the Monkey Forest Temple. This was an excellent introduction to Bali & Ubud and we would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely stay stay here again when we next visit Ubud.

Room Tip: All cottages are set in lush tropical gardens and all are good
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The first thing we noticed when arriving was the beauty of Swasti Eco Cottages.
We were really charmed by the attention given to small details (flowers everywhere in the room, restaurant, garden candles at night,...). The room in Balinese style was beautifully decorated and had a very nice terrace with a view of the lush tropical garden. The location was perfect, just a walk through monkey forest away from the town centre, so you could easily have lunch and dinner outside if you liked. The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The food was ok, but not really to our taste. You could only get a drink between 7am and 10pm, but there was no fridge in the room. Also, no cocktails... would have been nice in that setting tough... The noise of the animals in the garden during the night was sometimes quite loud, especially when accompanied by heavy rain. It was as if you were sleeping outside, which can be nice but can also be a bit too much at times.
Overall, we were very satisfied and would recommend this place for a stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Laure23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were very pleased with swasti and I think it is very reasonably priced. I like their Eco concept, being able to walk around their farm and gardens, the pool, quiet, friendly staff, safety and the style. The rooms were very spacious and it was in Balinese style. We often sat on our deck. We also really enjoyed the area of the restaurant where there were low tables and just a bunch of pillows and cushions. Like other reviewers we thought there could be some slight improvements, they seemed to offer you their organic bug spray the first night but then encourage you to buy it later, they don't offer hotel umbrellas like many places do, and that is frustrating during rainy season, we sometimes got a damp smell from the decorative pillows, the wifi is only available at the lobby, restaurant, and pool and often went out, they dont take credit card and the food wasn't anything amazing. But we loved the style, the friendly staff, and the ability to book workshops through them. It is so nice and quiet, which I think is rare in the ubud area. it was a nice distance from the monkey forest and I think a good place for families with children too. I'd recommend this place to friends if staying in ubud, but I might look into others too if I were to stay in ubud again, just to experience others too.
So beautiful!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank tesias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great place to stay but you do need air conditioning if you plan on sleeping in ubud. Don't listen to the guide books. Fur of the five nights when I stayed here were unbearably hot. Lovely cottages but a bit away from anywhere of interest. Food at the restaurant is hippie westernised. Just like going to Byron bay.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#31 of 199 in Ubud
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
1,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 199 in Ubud
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swasti Eco Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swasti Eco Cottages

Address: Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#25 Family Hotel in Ubud
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $38 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swasti Eco Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swasti Eco Cottages is a charming hotel situated in Nyuh Kuning, a small and quiet woodcarver village adjacent to central Ubud (1 hour from the airport), of 14 cottages and bungalows with a swimming pool, an organic restaurant and vegetable garden and an Eco-Spa providing 100% natural treatments. Swasti Eco Cottages is a place of its own, where you will find yourself submerged in local Balinese culture and a family-like atmosphere with Serenity and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Swasti Eco Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swasti Eco Cottage Hotel Ubud
Swasti Eco Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing