We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swasti Eco Lodge property is serene and beautiful and so are the people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swasti Eco Cottages
Ranked #51 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One of the best experiences we've had. The cottages are clean and comfortable, fresh flowers everyday. The food is organic and beautifully served. Swasti is a very special place because of the wonderful, attentive staff. We didn't want to leave and hope we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebeccaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swasti, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dearest lovely couple,

We would like to say thank you very much for your beautiful review..
We hope to see you soon back to Swasti
Many thanks


Bop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 703 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Love the Hotel. Love the garden. have the best hospitality. Nice and Humble staff. and also thanks a lot Bop, manager of Swasti Eco Cottage. You are the best! xx

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swasti, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dearest lovely guest,

We would like to say thank you so much for your beautiful review..
We hope to see you soon back to Swasti
Many thanks

Bop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family stayed here for 10 days - we loved the traditional ambiance and attention to detail - flowers on the beds every day, checking how the kids were going. The kids loved the animals (ducks, rabbits, goats, chickens, sheep) and helping to harvest the vegetables. I highly recommend the massages and scrubs at the spa (try Chocolate Extravaganza!) and the Traditional Balinese Banquet (money is donated to the local school children who also perform on the night). Thank you to Bop, Giday, Made, Wayan and the whole caring family at Swasti. Many happy memories and no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swasti, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear lovely family,

We would like to say thank so much for your beautiful review..
We are looking forward to see you back soon to Ubud.
Many thanks
Have a lovely day

Bop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

loved staying at this place for three nights. the setting is idyllic and artistic. loved watching the flower collectors every morning and hearing the frogs croaking every night. the wooden bungalows are beautiful with mosquito nets,outdoor lanterns, wooden shutters,and verandahs with comfy day beds. our bathroom was a work of art with pebble shower and wall murals. slept really well here but do need to watch out for biting ants. breakfast was good but like most places in ubud the food was pricy for indonesia and not the best we has eaten.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swasti, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear lovely family,

We would like to say thank you very much for your review, our restaurant daily served 80% all the fresh vegetables, fruits, and spices from our organic garden and use fresh organic eggs direct from our organic farm, and mostly the food served in the restaurant, they are homemade, like yoghurt, honey, bread, pasta and more..:) so we concern so much about healthy, hygiene, and make the guest feel safe when they have the dishes in our restaurant..
We hope to see you again in Swasti
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family with kids 7 and 10 had an amazing time at Swasti Eco cottages. the staff is so friendly you feel like family right from the start. the bungalows are very charming, the grounds and gardens are beautiful and the atmosphere is very relaxed and attractive. they organized biking, white water rafting, wood carving, kite making, massage and yoga for us and a great visit to the Chocolate making factory. close to the Monkey Forest it is a great place that is affordable for an extended stay in Ubud....the food is all organic and delicious.....highly recommend Swasti for families. we met other great families who were staying there as well and are keeping in touch with them. definitely give Swasti a try. for the price i don't see how you can beat it unless you want to pay alot more and stay at the Amandari!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swasti, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear lovely family,

We would like to say thank you very much for your beautiful review..
We are looking forward to see you again in Swasti

Many thanks

Bop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place was a little bit of magic for our family. The room was rustic and decorated daily with flowers picked from the garden, the surrounding gardens were lush and vibrant and the organic vegie patch was busting with life. My young daughters loved going on adventures around the grounds, and we were lucky enough to welcome a new baby sheep into the world moments after it was born!
The staff were warm and friendly, especially to my two young children, and they always happy to engage us in conversation. Their cultural night was awesome (I wont explain any more) and we left feeling like we were leaving friends. Our only disappointment was that we didn’t book to stay here longer…

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dearest lovely family,

We would like to say thank you so much for your beautiful review..we welcomed 6 babies bunnies few days ago in our farm, we having more and more family now..
We hope to see you again soon in Swasti

Have a lovely day
Bop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Swasti is definetely a beautiful and quiet place with very attentive staff who try their best to allocate your requests. However, we had two different experiences there.
We booked a traditional room for 4 consecutive nights and only before checking in were we informed that we would have to switch rooms after two nights. We were surprised to hear so because no one had told us anything when our booking was confirmed (almost 3 weeks before), but the place looked nice and it was already dinner time, so we accepted. We stayed at Nyoman room for the first two nights. It was actually very nice: spacious, tastefully decorated and with a cute exterior bathroom. A beautiful room where every detail seemed taken care of. They even provided us with organic soap and shampoo! Our stay there was excellent. Then, on our 3rd day we were moved to Made room, a bit simpler and older than Nyoman, but similarly decorated. Still fine with us. The main difference was the bathroom, interior and considerably more basic than Nyoman's. With an older blue WC and a strange combination of bricks, bamboo and regular blue and white tiles it was the kind of bathroom I could have found anywhere else. Nothing to do with the one we had before. Also, as a second drawback, Made was located right above the restaurant's kitchen and it was impossible to sleep beyond 7am (I must say here that we were told by the staff that the kitchen is not usually there and that it would soon be moved to its original location). After seing both rooms, we could not understand why the price for Nyoman and Made was the same when their overall quality was different.

All in all, the place is very nice but we could not help being disappointed. We would have appreciated an explanation that no room was available for our whole stay and that we would have to move to a more basic and noisier room. We received this kind of information from much cheaper accommodations in Indonesia and, for the price we paid, we expected a different attitude towards guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvd_Naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your review
We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment about the second room you stayed in.
Maybe we could have found a solution for you if you told us one year ago when you were at Swasti; we always try our best to please our guest...
But unfortunately you didn't tell us..
We are very sorry for your inconvenience.
Effectively the kitchen last year was above the made room but we moved it behind the restaurant in the garden already about one year ago. And above made room there is now an office.
We also renovated the made bathroom, we just posted some pictures of the office, the kitchen and the bathroom on TA . Right here. for you and for all the Trip Advisor's readers.
Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you next time at Swasti again.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 197 in Ubud
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 197 in Ubud
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#64 of 197 in Ubud
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 197 in Ubud
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 197 in Ubud
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swasti Eco Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swasti Eco Cottages

Address: Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swasti Eco Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swasti Eco Cottages is a charming hotel situated in Nyuh Kuning, a small and quiet woodcarver village adjacent to central Ubud (1 hour from the airport), of 14 cottages and bungalows with a swimming pool, an organic restaurant and vegetable garden and an Eco-Spa providing 100% natural treatments. Swasti Eco Cottages is a place of its own, where you will find yourself submerged in local Balinese culture and a family-like atmosphere with Serenity and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Swasti Eco Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swasti Eco Cottage Hotel Ubud
Swasti Eco Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing