We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Guest House in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow
Ranked #78 of 575 Ubud B&B and Inns
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guest House in Bali”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This place was truly amazing:
* The family who owns it is amazing: SUPER friendly and always helpful, they treat you almost as a part of the family. They made me feel very welcome.
* Perfect location: the bungalows are situated in a beautiful and quiet garden, but still just a 5 minute walk from Ubud's main street with many attractions and restaurants
* Amazing breakfast (served in the room) and good variety: always fresh fruit, fresh juice and coffee + omelet or pancakes. The banana pancakes were amazing and the fresh mango juice is the best I've ever had!!! On my last day I had to leave at 6.30 in the morning, and at 6AM they served me an amazing early breakfast (fruit, pancakes and the mango juice, as I told them it was my favourite!! So nice!)
* The bungalows are absolutely beautiful: I had a whole villa all for myself for a discount price!! It even had a seperate kitchen AND a huge balcony overlooking the forest. The bed was big enough for 4 people!! I felt like a queen!!!
* The bungalow was cleaned daily and also fresh towels were provided every day. And there was hot water and a good free Wifi connection in the room!

I recommended this place to all my family and friends as I had an amazing time there!! There is nothing negative I can think about (a pity there is no pool as Ubud of course has no beach, but for a homestay that's quite normal) and if you want to have a real Balinese experience: go there!!! Best place I've stayed in Bali and I went to many different places!!!! TOP CLASS!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    26
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
58
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Very good bed and breakfast. Relativetly new, Nice spacious room, airconditioned and à fan. Big Veranda in à beautiful green garden. Super friendly and helpfull family, They Will help you Find you're way. Motorbike, bicycle, taxi All can be aranged. About à ten min walk to the center of ubud. Monkey forest close by and several daily coach tours can be booked at ubud tourist information center.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Yoko and Made are a wonderful hosts and we couldn't be happier in Ubud. Made gave us a class of history about the city, culture, religion and we were happy to see how proud he is about this community. Our room was very spacious and bed was comfortable as well. In front of a well maintain garden, our varanda was the best part, specially with the everyday complimentary breathtaking breakfast that Yoko would bring us. She was very sweet and always ready to help us out. Internet wasn't the best but, everything else made up for it. Great place to stay! We loved!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marciadefoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Big, clean and confortable double room with terrace. Nice and kind staff. Good breakfast with omelette, toast and jam, fruit salad and balinese coffee. The city center is not too far, fifteen minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Two girls who have both traveled the world for 1 year + and this was probably both of our favourite place to say so far! Don't let the name put you off! The gardens are beautiful, it feels secluded but is within easy access of town, breakfast was delicious and the family who run it are just lovely!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and every of them was great at Suastika. The breakfast was served to the room every morning at the time you booked and they actually gave you a lot of privacy and quietly cleaned the room when I was out.

Love the room and facilities, it's sure something over the expectation the the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ch00T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and can warmly recommend Suastika B&B to everyone looking for a relaxing stay in Ubud. The guesthouse is located ten minutes walk from the main street of Ubud.

We got a brand-new deluxe room which had just been renovated. The room is furnished with great attention to detail and the view from the veranda is great!

The staff at the hotel makes you feel at home right away. The owners live on the property and are ready to help you out whenever you need something. Motorbike and cycle rental is available on the spot for little money. Breakfast is served in the room: you get a different variation every day, all of which were absolutely delicious!

We will definitely stay here again as we had a great time at Suastika!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkaempfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#26 of 575 in Ubud
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Praety Home Stay
Praety Home Stay
#48 of 575 in Ubud
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodtunduh Sari
Lodtunduh Sari
#1 of 4 in Lodtunduh
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Kertiyasa Bungalow
#156 of 575 in Ubud
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#10 of 575 in Ubud
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow

Property: Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow
Address: Jl. Suweta 52 | Br. Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suastika Guest House)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing