We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Villa”
Review of Villa Awang Awang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Awang Awang
Ranked #77 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Villa”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Villa Awang Awang was Amazing. Everything about the place was amazing from the accommodation, to the wonderful staff and the beautiful surrounds. With this being the first time some of my family having been to Bali accommodation showed the absolute beauty that Bali has to offer. The staff were amazing always there to help and support us. They made the trip so much more and treated us like family. The view from the room was magic. Every morning waking up to the sound of the river and the greenery of the jungle. PARADISE.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlbellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
96
130
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The scenery is just breathtaking. You can take in the views while lounging in your own private pool. For a quiet and contemplative vacation, this is the place to be. The staff are friendly and breakfast is served right inside your villa. Downsides: air conditioning is not cold, wifi is intermittent, and insects occasionally visit your room (although this is to be expected when the villa is right in the heart of nature). Downsides notwithstanding, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gideon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed as a group of 11 in both Villa Awang Awang and Villa Beji. We had booked Villa Pererepan but it was in such a state of disrepair we were moved to Villa Beji (it is all fixed up now). Villa Beji was great. Villa Awang Awang had a few maintenance issues - the toilet downstairs overflowed for most of our stay and staff were unable to fix it so we had to move out of the ajoining bedroom. Tiled floors throughout the villa are extremely slippery and the tiled internal stairs quite hazardous. The bedroom with two single beds is very dark and the antique door of this room is liable to fall off its hinges. The villa staff were fantastic and the transport service was exceptional - thanks Kadek! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We loved the furniture in the villa, the views across the valley and the music drifting up from the temple. The village of Melayang is very beautiful. We had a great time and would stay here again. Thanks Ann!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunkiDori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anila1, Owner at Villa Awang Awang, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I can happily inform you that since your stay in January we have completely renovated the Eco villa which was unfortunately damaged by heavy rain .An added feature is a balcony overlooking the lovely valley.The downstairs bathroom in Awang Awang has also had the plumbing renewed and our Bio - Cycle Eco friendly sewerage system is working perfectly. We are happy that you enjoyed everything else about the villas and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Heavenly place, among lush trees, palms , monkeys jumping it the tops of the trees, you fall asleep with the sounds of the jungle. As a couple, Villa Pererepan was our choice, it's quiet and private, hidden amongst the beautiful nature, away from the city. Amazing decor! Free drives and pick-ups to and from the hotel to the centre of Ubud, which is only 10 min away. Friendly stuff, always with smiles on their faces. Free breakfast delivered to you, so you can enjoy it at the comfort of your villa patio. Amazing plunge pool, just off the jungle, If I didn't know where I was - paradise would be my fist guess. It was the best escape yet - If it's up to me I'd never leave. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed as a family of 5 in the private villa (the name of villa escapes me?) The view was absolutely phenomenal. Photos do no justice to its actual beauty. The home itself was spacious and authentically Balinese. The beds were so comfortable! We hired scooters which was a lovely 10 or so minute scenic ride into Ubud centre. We were happy with its secluded location. We will surely return to Villa awang awang on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaqphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We loved how private and secluded Villa Pererepan at Villa Awang Awang was. It is a couple of flights of stairs away from the rest of the property, but this is what made the stay the most attractive for us as we were seeking complete rest, relaxation and privacy.

We stayed at the Villa Pererepan for 4 days and were attended to just enough by the friendly and accommodating staff who were always ready to assist us with organizing any tours, or shuttles (outside of the organized times) to where we needed to go. The Ubud center is about 4km from Awang Awang so the shuttle was extremely helpful. It was very easy to organize and we were never stuck anywhere or had to try to figure out a way to get back to the villa at the end of our days activities.

Meals are served just outside the villa, and the view over the forest makes each meal a very romantic and interesting time, as you will more than likely see wildlife doing their thing in the forest - we saw monkeys and exotic birds almost everyday.

Pererepan also has a private pool which we were able to make use of on the hotter days and made the experience more luxurious for us. The mozzy nets and canopy over the bed were also a huge plus.

The villa offers Wi-Fi, however it did cut out on us a couple of times but this was definitely not a deal breaker for us. If you are a love of nature and wildlife, Villa Awang Awang is a must.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missvng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Awang Awang is a stunning slice of paradise, a place that truly rests between "Heaven and Earth". If you want to change your space and truly relax in one of the most beautiful places we've ever seen, don't go past Awang Awang.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.3 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#68 of 198 in Ubud
714 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.6 mi away
Bambu Indah
Bambu Indah
#61 of 198 in Ubud
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,084 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
0.0 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#88 of 198 in Ubud
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Awang Awang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Awang Awang

Property: Villa Awang Awang
Address: Jalan Melayang, Ubud 90571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#58 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#65 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Awang Awang 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nurture body and soul in a luxury villa.A choice of 1 , 2 ,4 or 5 bedroomed villas Situated ten minutes drive from Ubud, the cultural centre of Bali, overlooking the sacred Petanu River and lush tropical jungle. It is designed according to ancient traditions. 14 Staff include a masseuse, chef, and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Awang Awang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Awang Awang Hotel Ubud
Villa Awang Awang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing