We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, personalised service and value for money”

Venezia Day Spa & Salon
Ranked #32 of 208 Spas & Wellness in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great, personalised service and value for money”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been here 3 times now and I've noticed how the staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable, happy, relaxed and satisfied with their service. I've had the pedicure, facial and massage and I really don't think I need to go anywhere else for my beauty needs when in Ubud. Excellent value for money, easy location and friendly, helpful staff.

English comprehension levels of the staff vary so just make sure you tell the lady at the front desk exactly what you want before you go in for your treatment.

The ginger tea and fruit platter at the end of the treatment is a nice touch. I'll be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thescrutinizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    73
    20
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Heaven experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Venezia is an extraordinary place of relaxing and professionnal Spa. Everything is perfect in between two ricefields. Spacious rooms and relaxing massage. The staff is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank RenzoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful spa with extra touches...”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We go for the ginger tea & fruit and rest time at the end :). This lovely spa is well run and well patronised - on our last trip a year ago bookings were easy, this time we needed to book two days in advance at odd times just to get in so if thinking of going, book early. We like the rice paddy rooms for massage (clean, lovely outlook - the others are a little more rustic but still clean & well presented). For the price (about a third of the better known spas in Ubud) the experience is just the same & the friendly team and pampering give welcome 'time out'.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Slightly below standard.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The hiapitality quite good, place were clean but that was that. The theraphist were not motivated and lack of energy. They were nice but not proffesional. Sorry to say but i dont reccomend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heverlee, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ready for my flight”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

4 hours left in Bali and spend our last IDR's in the spa. Absolutely loved it. Massage weren't to strong. If u are used to the balinese massages you might think that the massages are rather soft. Nevertheless, it was worth every roepie! Friendly staff, clean environment.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia Day Spa & Salon also viewed

 

Been to Venezia Day Spa & Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing