We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Dewa Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dewa Bungalows
Ranked #166 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great location, you can get to monkey forest in just a 10min walk, there are a lot of good cafes/restaurants nearby, the Ubud market is also close, comfortable beds, clean room, the staff is really helpful, recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank devianpctek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
7
48
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I not only was extremely comfortable here. It's the best value for money I have ever found in 3 years returning to ubud. Don't take a risk anywhere else I say. U will not be disappointed and rooms very spacious. Oh u want a good night sleep in a real mattress that is like st home! Here it is. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Dewa has big, clean, quiet rooms. They are simple rather than ornate. I slept better here than anywhere else on my trip (aside from the occasional rooster).

Big balconies, pool in a garden filled with fruit trees, birds, and butterflies, friendly low-key family will serve breakfast or help you at any time of day or night, and very reasonable rates. If you're lucky you'll get to hear a gamelan rehearsal too.

New air conditioners and fast wifi too.

Room Tip: I liked my room upstairs. The bungalows are charming too. Jalan Hanoman can be dark at night; ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsWindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a friendly, clean and quiet place in Ubud. With swimmingpool. Wonderful family. Close to the centre of Ubud and with nearby cafees, places to eat and supermarket. This was my 2nd time here and after 6 years they still remembered me. :-)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Angi-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I ended up at Dewa by accident after Agoda sold us a room and then emailed us the day of that there was no room for us. The mistake turned out in our favor as Dewa is/was great. In addition to having AC and a nice pool, they also had a quite good breakfast with multiple options and which came with fresh pineapple, papaya, and watermelon every morning. The location is good for all of the Ubud shops & restaurants but the rooms are hidden back from the road so that you do not hear the road noise from the motorbikes at all. The internet worked most of the time and was faster than we had experienced elsewhere on the island. The staff were very friendly, although everyone on Bali is friendly. Our room with two beds and a large bathroom and balcony cost us 300,000 per night. I think they called it a "deluxe". The place was cheaper than it would have been through Agoda since we booked in person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyDrozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

i like this place. good fam and nice staffs in here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yujiballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is simply fantastic. I booked a room here for six nights so that I'd have a place in Bali when I arrived and I ended up staying here for an entire month. The location is perfect, as you're within walking distance of the monkey forest, the city center, evening dance performances, and dozens (if not hundreds) of shops, restaurants, and spas. The bungalows are on Jalan Hanoman, which is quieter than the other major streets, and they're also set back from the road, so you don't get the noise from the passing traffic.

I was lucky enough to get a room at the top of the castle (so to speak) which was sunny and breezy and had an incredible view of rooftops and greenery and the setting sun. I spent many pleasant, enjoyable hours on my patio. The room was big and clean and comfortable and the staff was super friendly and very attentive. The grounds are lush and gorgeous and I never got tired of walking through them.

One of the most surprising amenities was the WiFi connection: it was quite reliable for Southeast Asia and was very fast. I was able to download and Skype with ease.

Room Tip: The room in the corner on the third-floor has an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud View Bungalows
Ubud View Bungalows
#181 of 592 in Ubud
176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Angel House Ubud
Angel House Ubud
#62 of 592 in Ubud
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Igna Bungalows
Igna Bungalows
#151 of 592 in Ubud
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sayong House
Sayong House
#108 of 592 in Ubud
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bembengan Ubud Cottage
Bembengan Ubud Cottage
#213 of 592 in Ubud
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jiwa's House
Jiwa's House
#40 of 592 in Ubud
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Bungalows

Property: Dewa Bungalows
Address: 48 Hanoman St, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dewa bungalows is hotel that located just ten minutes walk to monkey forest fire or ten minutes walk to ubud center. Besides hotels , the owner is an artist family,painters and musician as well as the gamelan maker. We also support a foundation ( Panca Datu Foundation) that always keep and preserve the art and culture of Bali. So if you stay at our place, Means that contribute to keep our culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dewa Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Dewa Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing