We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One World Retreat, Ubud, bali”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Ranked #7 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One World Retreat, Ubud, bali”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was one of the most beautiful experiences I have ever had I think everyone should do it :)
I loved the Yoga and the Spa treatments were amazing! The rice field walk and trip to the volcano were some memories I will never forget!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
44
271
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have travelled a lot, and have been to many five star health retreats but Oneworld retreat has more that others can offer! Only 15 min from Ubud this hidden serene place is mystically charming filled with loving energy and peace. It was very easy to come to Oneworld but very hard to leave!
Activities were unreal, great mix of quiet time and adventure!

Room Tip: Rooms 12 and 10 are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of attending the 'Escape the World' retreat at the end of last month and it was a life-changing, incredible experience! I cannot recommend it more highly - Iyan, Wayan, Claude and their wonderful team have perfected the yoga/meditation retreat experience and it clearly shines through during your experience. Food is incredible, yoga is appropriate for all levels (I have been practicing yoga for over 10 years and accommodations were made to challenge me, while a few others in our group had less yoga experience and were also easily accommodated) Meditation practice and instruction was spectacular. I cannot recommend this retreat more highly - I hope to come back and complete it again in a few years! Thank you Iyan(!), Wayan, Claude and your whole team - you guys are THE BEST! :)

Room Tip: Was fortunate enough to stay in the 'Teacher's Room' and it was spacious, comfortable, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGP13003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having read such great reviews on TripAdvisor, we stayed here for 1 night (only night available between retreats). The pictures don't lie, the place is great but... Only being there for 24 hours we only had time to do 1 yoga class and the spa (with limited staff during non-retreat times) had no availability for us the whole time. Great spot but maybe not worth a 1 night stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at Kumara for a weekend package 17th August till 19th August, 2012 it was an amazing 3 days, warm welcome, I had room no. 10 and it was amazing, It was my first time doing yoga I really enjoyed it, it was hard but worth it. We then did a walk through the rice fields and had lunch at a wonderful organic restaurant, the food was delicious. It was my first time on my own and I was a little bit scared but they made you feel like family, the massages were too die for, the pool area was spectacular, I loved the little frangipanis that were put around your room after they make up the room, the little extras like paint, paper, pencils so you can draw if you want, the rooms are huge, comfy king bed, I cant say enough wonderful things about this resort it was Perfect for relaxation and peace and quiet. Thankyou Kumara for helping me to put a smile back on my face and peace in my heart ..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buninyong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for a week, including a five day Pilates and meditation retreat. Kumara essentially only caters for retreats so there were no other guests apart from our group of 11. The rooms are beautifully designed, they do differ slightly, but all have quality bedding, spacious balconies and large bathrooms. The air conditioning is excellent. The bathrooms are probably not quite at the standard of the rest of the retreat but they are perfectly adequate. All the staff were fantastic, great service and fabulous food. Complimentary shuttle service is available down the hill to the centre of Ubud if you feel compelled to shop, however its only a 20 minutes walk. The Spa service was outstanding, if you visit Kumara, try every treatment you can fit in!

Room Tip: all the rooms are different and most offer views of the rice paddies on the other side of the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GladJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

A refreshing, cool, lime juice and a warm, friendly smile was to be the start of an amazing and unforgettable week. The staff at Kumara are wonderful and ever so helpful. The food is amazing!! Then there's the massages and treatments. (OMG the massages!) And of course there's the yoga.
Kumara is great for those wanting to reconnect and treat themselves or to just to find themselves again. The retreat was fuel for the mind, body and soul. For a week I felt like royalty with all the pampering and delicious meals.The retreat was perfection at its best.
Hats off to Kumara and the team!! Such an amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,955 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
0.2 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 571 in Ubud
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONEWORLD retreats Kumara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONEWORLD retreats Kumara

Property: ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Address: Jalan Suweta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara is remarkably peaceful: the location offers 10 well appointed rooms, 2 swimming pools, dining room, lush gardens, wonderful views of the rice fields and a spa offering high quality treatments including our renowned Ayurvedic Chakra Dhara Massage.The resort is located in Ubud, where famous artists and writers from the world over have found peace and serenity including Elizabeth Gilbert who recently wrote about Ubud in the best seller Eat Pray Love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oneworld Retreats Kumara Hotel Ubud
ONEWORLD Retreats Kumara Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing