We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gift to one self!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Ranked #6 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Gift to one self!”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

i went for the yoga and received so much more. The Yoga was excellent - Iyan, Wyan, Claude and all the team at one world were just fabulous! the food was great I met some amazing people. go on treat yourself.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    28
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
43
267
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed for a week with my friend and then returned the following week for a yoga retreat. Both stays were amazing. It was very relaxing and the spa treatments are to die for. I highly recommend the 2 1/2 hour chakra oil massage. Thank you for a wonderful time and introduction to Indonesian/Balinese culture.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Kumara how i miss you all, the staff are so very caring and I love you all they are all so very special, food was prepared obviously with great attention to detail as the menu was very well balanced and all meals delicious cannot recommended more highly so if you are looking to reflect, reconnect, and thoroughly spoil yourself in a holistic way then book you one world retreat today

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jardy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I decided to treat myself and my partner. Time to totally be induged for me and for my partner some skills for life! I hoped it would be simply good howecver it was simply amazing exceeding our expectations in almost every area. The yoga was fantastic for beginners, as a more experienced yogi I was very happy _ I can now do a herad and forearm stand in the middle of the room - no walls.
The food was bountiful, amazing delicious and also so wonderfully balanced and healthy. People varying dietry nuances were catered for - we had a lacto-ovo vegetarian, gluten intolerant, allergies and they all ate well.

The most impressive thing to us, though, was the service. Everything had been thought of and the staff went about making our stay as comfortable as possible, while at the same time staying in the background and not being intrusive.

My partner declared it the best holiday he had ever had. This is my thought too!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SAZJMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We decided to treat ourselves to a proper, relaxing holiday and we signed up for a yoga retreat at Kumara. We expected it to be good, and it exceeded our expectations in almost every area. The yoga was fantastic for beginners, and those with more experience seemed to get a lot out of it, too. The food was absolutely delicious and also very healthy.

The most impressive thing to us, though, was the service. Everything had been thought of and the staff went about making our stay as comfortable as possible, while at the same time staying in the background and not being intrusive.

All in all, an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_and_Naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEWORLDretreats, Manager at ONEWORLD retreats Kumara, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you back with us!

ONEWORLD retreats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Kumara is a magical place in the magical country of Bali. While parts of Bali are identical to other congested, crowded, hot cities, Kumara OneWorld Retreat in Ubud is exactly the experience most people seek when going to Bali. In addition to beautiful accomodations in a spectacular and very traditional Balinese setting at a very good price, the food was the best I had anywhere in the country and very healthy to boot, and the service exceptional, as well as kind and gracious. Hot water was something of an issue but I found this to be the case elsewhere in Bali as well...good thing it was so hot while I was there I didn't miss it much. This place was an incredibly restful, quiet hideaway but close enough to the action in Ubud, unlike other hotels, to make it easy to get out and do things in town anytime.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carinazoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEWORLDretreats, Manager at ONEWORLD retreats Kumara, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you back with us!

ONEWORLD retreats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The entire experience of this yoga and meditation retreat was wonderful. The rooms were simple but clean and tidy and the view from my balcony, overlooking the rice fields was heaven. The food (vegetarian) was excellent!! Fresh, well presented and tasted great! The staff were just wonderful. Attentive to your every request and just lovely people. And the spa services weren't bad either. I recommend one a day.

The retreat included a spiritual ceremony at a Balinese temple, sunrise yoga overlooking Mt Batur and a 4hr bike ride through Ubud, passing small villages where you were constantly met by the laughter and smiling faces of young children welcoming you with open arms.

A wonderful, relaxing vacation, combining yoga and meditation with great food, great people and simple activities that show you a great deal about the Balinese people and the beautiful Ubud. My only recommendation - book to stay a day or so before or after so you can truly relax. But go!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieinvestigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEWORLDretreats, Manager at ONEWORLD retreats Kumara, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thanks a lot for your review! We look forward to having you back with us some day!

ONEWORLD retreats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
1.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.5 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONEWORLD retreats Kumara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONEWORLD retreats Kumara

Property: ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Address: Jalan Suweta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara is remarkably peaceful: the location offers 10 well appointed rooms, 2 swimming pools, dining room, lush gardens, wonderful views of the rice fields and a spa offering high quality treatments including our renowned Ayurvedic Chakra Dhara Massage.The resort is located in Ubud, where famous artists and writers from the world over have found peace and serenity including Elizabeth Gilbert who recently wrote about Ubud in the best seller Eat Pray Love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oneworld Retreats Kumara Hotel Ubud
ONEWORLD Retreats Kumara Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing