We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation for backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Ranked #229 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for backpackers”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is backpackers accomodation. The rooms are clean and basic. We stayed in several places in Ubud during our stay and found that this place is the best value for money. You will be pushed to find somewhere as cheap with a pool and hot water elsewhere in Ubud. If you are backpacking then i strongly recommend staying here. The location is perfect. Central to everything.
We paid 120,000 for a double room with breakfast, fan and hot water. ( 2011)
The guys that run this place are really friendly.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms have mozzy screens as windows. The more expensive rooms have air con and actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberrylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just missing Bali so thought I'd google this guesthouse. I stayed here a few times in the past, the first time being in 2002, I think we payed Rp.50.000 a day for a very basic room with the highlight being that it had HOT WATER and was reasonably clean. At the time I was backpacking and thought Rp. 50.000 was a lot of money but worth it for the hot water! hehe From the pictures I can see that it has undergone some renovations and looks quite flash now compared to what it used to be :) We used to get banana jaffles or pancakes and fruit for breakfast with sweet tea. I guess that probably hasn't changed. The bottom floor rooms were set amongst beautiful and peaceful garden and everyday we would find pretty flowers in our room. At the time it was run by some young guys called Gede and Dewa who used to flirt with pretty young girls who stayed there (not me though as I was going out with one of their friends)! They are probably too old (and married with kids) for that now, but wonder if they still work there. Would love to stay there again one day just to see how it's changed and relive old memories! :)

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank indo-mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we already book for 3 rooms, when we want to check in, the staff say we dont have booking.
we call the owner, she many excuses. that day all ubud is fully booked. This is the bad monents.
NO recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a little gem of a hotel located in the heart of Monkey forest road. Its really an ideal place for backpackers or those on a budget. Its not available online or have a phone number to call. You just have to turn up and see if they have any availability. The rooms are reasonably clean, however the bathrooms are a little dark and mine wasn't the cleanest. But for 15 quid a night its a bargain. The staff are extremely friendly however if you're a single girl travelling alone don't get too friendly with the staff! Make sure you barter for the rooms, and if you're budget can stretch you can get the honeymoon suite which is gorgeous for 30 quid a night. This hotel is located on the heart of Monkey forest road, next door to many great restaurants and bars. If you're trying to find it by foot its opposite the Sagitaurus restaurant

Room Tip: Chose the top rooms of the villa or even better the honeymoon suited
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located on Monkey Forest Road.
Staff helpful & good deal on a bike can be found, 30,000Rp average per day, 25> long term.
A nice pool placed between two bunglows.
Breakfast is average, but ok.
If your booking with out seeing, book upstairs bungalows, as ground level bungalows are very dark, bugger all natural light.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tacticalmunitions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
793 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

well located hotel, clean room with fan for 150.000 rp or with airco for 200.000 rp. all come with breakfast and hot shower...and the swimming pool is a bonus in this price range! just watch out for the monkeys, if you leave any food out on the balcony, there will be a huge racket at night :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed Jan 2012
What a lovely place. We stayed in a non aircon room with bathroom and it was basic but clean (and cleaned everyday we were there). Breakfast was brought to our balcony every morning and being able to use a swimming pool for a quick dip in the afternoon after sightseeing was a real treat. The owners and helpers are super friendly and informative. For the price (we paid 110,000 a night) its an absoulte steal!

Room Tip: We found the non aircon room to be fine heat wise - it was beautifully cool in the evenings so a fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caz-Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Ayu Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Ayu Accomodation

Property: Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dewi Ayu Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Hotel Ubud
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing