We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Miro's Garden Restaurant
Ranked #143 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The location is fantastic, characteristic balinese style, wonderful garden with romantic lighting. The food was great, the staff friendly and nice. A little on the pricey side for balinese/indonesian food but the location is worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD-ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    123
    35
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Superb Balinese - Indonesian Cuisine”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

our travelling buddies were insistent that we try Miros. So glad we booked for dinner. All the traditional dishes, authentic presentation, great service in a beautiful garden setting. I decided that seafood was what I wanted . The best Shnapper was deep fried in spices and delicious.
Our friends had been 3 times before, and I can see why, this is a must for those wanting to try the real food of Bali.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, outlook, food, staff, surroundings...”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We only came across this little gem after a passing dutch tourist noticed us looking at another's restaurant's menu board and mentioned Miros. It's slightly hard to find if you're not aware of it as you need to take a flight to stone stairs up to the area, but it's worth finding it - it's on Ubud's main road. The menu is amazing and varied - the best Nasi Campur I had in the Bali - the surrounding are spectacular (like a well kept Bali jungle, with mood lighting) and the staff are attentive without being too intrusive. Bring insect repellant and the entire eating area is, in effect in the garden, but it's worth it. Go at dusk just as the sun is setting and watch as the gorgeous gardens become al mysterious in the flickering lights, Magical.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Go at night, when the stairs are lit by candles up off the street”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you are looking for a romantic setting, this is it. We were warmly welcomed at about 7pm one evening. The candles and frangipanis on the old stone stairs beckoned us to climb. We were shown to a little area on a dining platform that was surrounded by gardens and a water feature.
We try to stick to Balinese food, so we ordered chicken lillit, lumpia, chicken curry and the traditional green pancakes filled with coconut and brown sugar (heaven on a plate). The service was great, if not a little fast. We asked to slow it down and once given some firm time frames, it was all good. The lady host was very nice and has excellent English. Highly recommended. Reasonable price including quite a few wines and beers 498Rupiah

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huwakibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Balinese styled food”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went here last night based on my wife's mothers review of the place

We we really enjoyed the Balinese styled food and scenery

Portions were good and prices were reasonable

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miro's Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miro's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing