We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place!”
Review of Anhera Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anhera Suite
Ranked #353 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a lovely boutique hotel. It is on the main street but away from the highly congested part of town. There is free shuttle service if you wish to use it but there are many restaurants and shops just outside the front door. The bedrooms are huge and the bathrooms with a hot tub are incredibly large as well. Each "villa" has a private backyard. The pools are gorgeous. The American breakfast (included) consisted of pancakes and french toast, eggs with potatoes and sausage, fruit with yoghurt, juice and coffee. An equally delicious Asian breakfast was available as well. The view is beautiful overlooking the rice paddies as they descend into the valley below. We'll be back!

Everybody on the staff was eager to make this a wonderful vacation for us. Linggar was especially helpful.

Do not rent a car if you're going to be staying in Ubud. Roads are narrow and crowded with cars, buses, and motorcycles. Leave the driving to the professional local people!!!

Room Tip: The lower you go, the more steps to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

We recently spent 5 days in Ubud at the Anhera Suites. Traveling with my husband and another couple, we were very fortunate to stay in the two lower suites that shared a private pool -with amazing views of the rice fields in the distance and the lush ravine and river below.

The rooms are very spacious and offer every amenity. Very large bathroom, sitting area with large, very comfortable, king size bed. The bathroom had a large separate rain shower area that was all tile and river rock- felt like you were outdoors. The shower could have had more pressure, but we had experienced this is a few other places in Bali before this hotel.

The staff was very attentive and friendly. The villa manager, Linggar does an amazing job at making sure his guests have everything they need...no questions asked. We inquired about renting a motor bike...Linggar had it waiting for us in the morning, no papers to sign or anything. We wanted to book some trips(whitewater rafting and book trip to Gili T), Linggar handled all the details for us.
We recommend renting a motor bike and touring around Ubud and surrounding area on your own. It's very safe and great fun. Head to Monkey Forest, Elephant Safari Park go on the Mega Rafting tour. There is also an amazing "mexican" restaurant within walking distance from the resort, they really don't have mexican food, but rather the most amazing ribs and sautees you will ever eat.

Linggar played a big part in us having a trip of a lifetime in Bali. Thank you Linggar!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live2travel1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My wife and I spent one day in Ubud at Anhera and we were so regret for not staying here more. The hotel is so amazing with all the suites are located at the back of a valley so that we got the feeling the we lived with the nature. The suite are well-kept and we are much impressed by the nice facility here. We also like the staff here, they are so friendly and helpful especially the operation manager, who is multi-functional from the receptionist to driver ^^ (hotel shutter bus which brought us to many places in Ubud center).
Next time coming, we will stay here more longer to enjoy the nice weather with peaceful life in Ubud.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thu-Huy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We came across this place by chance. My husband checked it out as we were not too comfortable at our other villa.

Wanted to end our 2010 comfortably and relaxed and begin 2011 perfect. A great choice and we truly enjoyed it... Just wished the water pressure was stronger for the rain shower.

The bed & pillows were comfortable. Lovely views and swimming pool, was inviting. Breakfast was alright and the staff, lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stay with a friend for a few days.. Its just a paradise.. The room is superb with a private jacuzi all for yourself.. If only the weather was friendlier i could swim and sun bathing more often.. The price? Hmmm.. Just match for what you Will enjoy.. Please be with some one you love to share the wonderful time there

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anastasia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank BEIWEN X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
2 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 5 in Mas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anhera Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anhera Suite

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan 168, Ubud 80751, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anhera Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anhera Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anhera Suite Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing