We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape the stress of city life”

The Yoga Barn - Day Classes
Ranked #11 of 198 Spas & Wellness in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Launched in 2007, The Yoga Barn was created by its founders for the sole purpose of bringing together community and giving back to the island of Bali. Located in the heart of Ubud, Bali's cultural hub, The Yoga Barn is Indonesia's most well known Yoga Studio & Retreat Center complex. More than your typical studio, The Yoga Barn has daily classes in Yoga, Dance, Meditation, a center dedicated to Holistic Healing including Detox Programs & Colonics, an Ayurvedic Rejuvenation Center, an organic vegetarian Garden kafe, community events such as Sound Healing, Kirtan and movie nights, as well as a wonderful Guest House with 10 double occupancy rooms.The Yoga Barn's "Yogic Buffet" provides an opportunity for all people to experience Yoga - whether a complete beginner, an experienced practitioner, or somewhere in between. The Yoga Barn has something to offer for everyone!
perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Escape the stress of city life”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Accessible- varied programmes of movement and meditation from 7am to 7pm --excellent ayurevidic meals at a very friendly cafe on site - juices and organic food to wet the taste buds. The massages were to die for - so relaxing to give your skin and muscles a therapeutic session in excellent separate villa style massage rooms....smells so sensuous

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PerthCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    298
    128
    55
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to enlighten your mind, body and soul!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

(+) Yoga and meditation in Ubud is pretty much dreamy, and Yoga Barn proves that it’s no more a dream
(+) The front office staffs are friendly
(+) Doing Yoga facing Ganesh with birds and sunshine through the classroom
(+) Yoga view to paddyfield and serenity
(+) Update info on class schedules
(+) Organic Foods

(-) Stairs to Yoga Studio is quite tacky, please be careful
(-) I took morning flow class, I somehow think that we need a warm welcoming before really starting the class, kinda lost a bit hehe

I would loooooove to go back to Ubud and having classes in Yoga Barn especially Tibetan Bowl Meditation and Sunday Dance!

Hope to go back anytime soon, enjoying life, enlightening mind, body and spirit and living the dream :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoorAisyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yoga Sessions”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Loved the variety of sessions on offer.
Take your own mat or a towel or sarong to put on the mats there as they are used by everyone and are not cleaned between every session.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller123WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Wonderful community, great classes, fun community offerings. In my 5 days in Ubud I tried out several classes, enjoyed afternoon breaks at the Kafe, viewed a Monday night movie, participated in the Tibitian bowl meditation and danced my butt off during the Friday night dance class. I could have stayed months just enjoying all the offerings of the Yoga Barn (including many good workshops on the weekends!). Do not miss this! They have classes for all levels of yoga (and when they say advanced, they really mean advanced....). It's bigger than you would imagine, so go early or check it out ahead of time and ask where to go at the front desk.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CityGrl925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Wonderful Yoga”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

One of the best places for yoga that I have been to. Great teachers, lots of different classes to choose from, BEAUTIFUL atmosphere and scenery. I did 20 classes in 2 weeks, I just whish that I had more time to spend. Very inspiring!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AgnetaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yoga Barn - Day Classes also viewed

 

Been to The Yoga Barn - Day Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing