We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meals with a Lovely View”

Pundi-Pundi Grill & Asian Cuisine
Ranked #208 of 754 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pundi – Pundi Restaurant is located in the hearth of Ubud, with remarkable reputation for the quality of food and beverage, with unique environment magnificent pond full of lotuses & rice field atmosphere surroundings, and the excellent food and beverage guarantee, create a memorable experience for you. Serving the world class cuisine with Balinese exquisite taste and freshness, our award winning chefs can whip up a Royal feast while enjoying in a warm and relax ambiance serving breakfast, lunch or dinner. Enjoy our special items at lunch or dinner. Choose from local favorites, Asian Favorites or choose one of our international favorites like Pork Grilled Ribs, or the very popular Pundi Grilled duck special, Pundi crispy duck and Pundi smoked Balinese duck (Betutu) and don’t forget our wine selection and our New Cocktail recipes to top off your succulent meal or you may choose from our wide variety of delicious beverages as well.
Tabanan, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Meals with a Lovely View”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Again I was there with my friends, we had a simple yet nice dinner, the staffs were friendly, the view was great, everything was OK!

Me personally felt in love with the decor of the place, its Ubud, what else do you expecting with? hahahahaha We will definitely come again!!!

Love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegaAndhini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    257
    115
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Bali
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't dine with any expectation & it would be just fine.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The restaurant does have some nice ambient & environment. With seats by the lotus pond and padi field, everything just about right with the candle lights. However, it is by providing that you first shield yourself with long pant & sleeve. I don't think anyone would enjoy the scene while their love ones are actively battling the mosquitoes in their evening dress. Well, getting mosquitoes bites are norms in places like Bali. Still, to me it is unbearable after two rounds of stinking myself with Tiger Balm's mosquito repellent on the spot. Currently, I am painstakingly writing this down for your reference with its free wifi while enduring the itch.

As for the food, i guess it all depends on your luck. Tips: do specify your grilled to cook in rare. For instance, I ordered the tuna in medium rare and it turned out charcoal dry. The Jimbaran grill fish did taste OK if you don't mind about bony fresh water fish.

And, here's my favorite part:
me : May i have the password for the WiFi?
waiter: Goodluck.
me : Huh?
waiter: Ya, goodluck!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The ribs are world class!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We loved this place. The food is a good mix of western and Indonesian. The best thing though is the BBQ, especially the ribs. OMG! Great! Also, the location next to the lotus pond and rice fiels is lovely, shame the road to the front is so noisy. Too much traffic in Ubud these days.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThinkAhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pundi Pundi”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

A very good restaurant with good authentic Balinese food, though there were limited options for the Balinese cuisine. The lactation is also very central and has good shopping around. The food we ordered has good portions with good presentation. We ordered a salad, 3 main course dishes and a dessert among 4 of us and paid approx 40/- USD
They do charge taxes and service charge so we did not think it necessary to tip the staff.
Overall a good experience and would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, nice setting, fair prices”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were dropped off here by our driver because other people had rated it well, so in we went! The restaurant is positioned next to a large fountain/pond and overlooks rice fields and adjoining homes at the other side. Nice setting and a feeling of space which is nice for Ubud.

The menu is extensive with lots of local and Western dishes. Lots of drinks, smoothies and what not as well. We ordered the duck and fish (Bebek Pundi and Pepes Ikan), both were really nice dishes except I recall spending more time removing bones than eating, such is life, sometimes, when you order fish!

With 5 drinks and two mains for two people we paid 284,000 which is not cheap by Bali standards. But this is a table cloth and uniformed staff restaurant and someone needs to pay the bills! Service on the night was okay, nothing great, but the young guy looking after us did his best in his new role (trainee), so points for effort as the poor chap navigated his way through the menu in a language he clearly isn't comfortable with (welcome to Bali).

A good experience and one to do as a romantic night out or a "splurge" if you're on a mega budget. Oh yeah - no credit card surcharge here, nice touch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pundi-Pundi Grill & Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pundi-Pundi Grill & Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing