We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the ambience”
Review of Muse Cafe & Art

Muse Cafe & Art
Ranked #85 of 1,091 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $7 - $10
Description: Muse is an artistic healthy wholesome Cafe Restaurant & Bar est. July 2018 in Ubud Bali. Muse is located 5 minutes from Ubud palace, surrounded by tropical greenery. Contemporary cuisine inspired by traditional recipes of India, the Middle East and the Mediterranean. Focus on healthy comfort food, grandma’s recipes with healthy modern twist. Muse also offers gourmet burgers, salads, pastas and pizzas, vegan, gluten free and raw food options. Most produce is sourced directly from farm. Specialty Arabica Coffee sourced from Roaster at organic farm in Plaga region Bali. Muse Wine & Cocktail Bar serves world class spirits, liqueurs & cocktails. Wine list with 22 old & new world wines at affordable price. Spanish & Chilean wines by glass.
Restaurant details
Description: Muse is an artistic healthy wholesome Cafe Restaurant & Bar est. July 2018 in Ubud Bali. Muse is located 5 minutes from Ubud palace, surrounded by tropical greenery. Contemporary cuisine inspired by traditional recipes of India, the Middle East and the Mediterranean. Focus on healthy comfort food, grandma’s recipes with healthy modern twist. Muse also offers gourmet burgers, salads, pastas and pizzas, vegan, gluten free and raw food options. Most produce is sourced directly from farm. Specialty Arabica Coffee sourced from Roaster at organic farm in Plaga region Bali. Muse Wine & Cocktail Bar serves world class spirits, liqueurs & cocktails. Wine list with 22 old & new world wines at affordable price. Spanish & Chilean wines by glass.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

I went there 2 times and the second I went here it was Sunday and they had Sunday Jazz perfomance. It was so perfect, it added the chill vibe on a living room. Love their chicken tikka with chipotle sauce and cocoa elixir. They only serve pizza but I think they can improve it. Overall, it was a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiadhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

I really loved the food at this new place. I am a frequent Ubud and Bali visitor so have some strong preferences. I go with no expectations and when I am surprised I am HAPPY! Didn’t like the music playing, but that’s a preference. Service was GREAT! The stuffed veggie parantha was out of the world. The salad with Tempe had so many ingredients and they all mixed well. The prices were fair and portions huge! And the passion fruit drink was superb! Go!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MauiFreshChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Upstairs cafe with a 5 star vibe but affordable menu-sofas,bar stools or table seating-just 5 minutes from the bustl e if central Ubud.Loved my meal- pumpkin/ginger soup,Salad Dosa and passionfruit
panna cotta.A good wine list.
Very happy with my find around the corner from accomm.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rosi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

I loved the environment and the food. There was live music on Sunday. Will definitely come back to try more dishes

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank carolyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Opens at 8am, which is great for us with adventures ahead for the day, we can fit in an early breakfast with healthy options and an amazing coffee.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 990julesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Cafe & Art also viewed

 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Muse Cafe & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing