We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Uma Sari Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Uma Sari Cottage
Ranked #205 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The rooms are quite nice and as the beds are made up every day, they are also decorated with frangipani flowers - a nice touch. The pool is great, if smallish, and the breakfast selection is good (you can actually choose if you want a pancake, an omelet or toast ... or even black pudding!) with tea/coffee and fresh juice. The staff are friendly and willing to help.

Room Tip: We took a standard room whereas our friends took a superior room - the difference is more than just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We had an upper level room.the view over the small rice padi with the many feeding ducks was relaxing.the room was cold at night.so hard to sleep.I enjoyed the small swimming pool a few times.it is overpriced.so i rate it an average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neilmckerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Uma Sari cottage was our first hotel in Bali and it was a great first impression. As arranged from Holland we were picked up from the airport by a member of the staff. As for the following three days we really felt liked guests. The family and its staff are very helpful and friendly. Try to get the upstairs rooms if you like a view across the rice fields. The beds are very good, decorated with frangipani, the bath room is spacious, but simple. Location is perfect, away from the rumour of the city centre and easy to reach. We had a great stay and would surely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I understand that Bali (and Ubud even more) is far away of the cheapest prices in Asia. But if I pay almost 40 euros I expect, at least, what I'll get in Europe for this amount... at least doors! Some of the rooms don't have doors indeed, but a big window with multiple openings (and being next to the rice field is not the best idea... there are mosquitoes and small spiders... )

The bed is more or less comfortable. Sheets are clean. AC works OK. The toilet is creepy, with no shower curtain. Stinks. Furniture couldn't be worse quality (I don't even care, actually).

For me, the worst thing is the noise of a water pump working all night long. Almost impossible to sleep (room 104). I know there are some really good rooms at the front (next to the road).

Best thing is situation, 10-15 minutes walking to the centre (there's no direct path to Monkey Forest Rd.). Other good thing is computers at reception, three with internet connection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koke000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Take the room in the end of the hotel first floor for a view in terrace field .price 50 $ breakfast included - alright-. Good service and free wifi in the room . Swimming pool is nice
Decoration is nothing exceptional but it is very quite only hear the bird singing ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay - friendly and very helpful staff.

We stayed in an upstairs unit with views over rice fields. It appears that all rooms face the same way and have a private external verandah / balcony.

Breakfast is basic but good. Served in the light filled entrance.

Bisma Street, so half empty (but alot of building going on - that in itself is interesting with bamboo scaffolding, and no power tools). Walk one way to the town centre, and the other down a dirt track to a point very close to town and the second entrance to the monkey forest (we would walk around the monkey forest and return for breakfast).

Very close to restaurants - both in Bisma St and in town.

This is not a 5 star hotel, but is a really comfortable place to stay and I would have no problems returning.

Free wifi, and (amongst others) English television station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nice spot. Clean rooms and very helpfull staff. Kitchen not always open at night but there are several places to eat nearby.
Only 5-10 minutes walk from the center of Ubud. I stayed almost two weeks and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.3 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#140 of 200 in Ubud
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#98 of 200 in Ubud
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.3 mi away
Sayong House
Sayong House
#99 of 666 in Ubud
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 666 in Ubud
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sari Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sari Cottage

Address: Jl. Bisma No 35, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $19 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uma Sari Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Uma Sari Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sari Cottage Hotel Ubud
Uma Sari Cottage Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing