We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing peaceful stay”
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing peaceful stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Amori is set in a beautiful, peaceful, lush green setting. It is small, 5 star and an ideal getaway location. A short drive would take us to the town of Ubud whenever we wanted, meals were excellent, especially a specially prepared, one of kind romantic dinner including rose petal decorations. The staff are tremendous, especially Kadek who ensured we had whatever was needed. The pool is a wonderful place to relax and view the valley.

We will definitely return to Amori whenever we get back to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windymountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
136
229
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed at Amori Villa for 5 nights in the Garden villa. The whole place is just lovely - food and drinks are fantastic, staff are attentive and friendly, the room was spacious and well laid out with a lovely big shower room - we could have done with some chairs in there to save sitting on the bed the whole time but that was a minor issue.
The main area of the villa is small but as there were only a few other guests this was not a problem - the pool was fantastic and we appreciated the complimentary massage.
We'd go back in an instance!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2010

That’s Amori – Looking for a Different Experience in Bali?

Looking for a distinctly different Bali experience? Away from the hype of Kuta and the ‘contrivance’ of some mega resorts at Nusa Dua, Sanu and Jimbaran? Amori (nothing Italian about it) is a superb alternative. 15 minutes from central Ubud, Amori is hidden on the edge of Pejeng Kawan, a small traditional rice farming village.

The vision, hard work and dedication of Western Australian couple Rick and Peta Dunn has created this ‘high-end’ five suite retreat - opened just twelve months ago. Balconies and a spacious open air kitchen - come dining and entertainment area, draw you down terraces to an infinity pool, stretching out over a steep valley wall, descending to the Petanu River.

Amenities have been painstakingly crafted to combine absolute openness to the tropical environment – experience bathing under the starts to the sounds of large frogs and geckos; the subtle privacy of each suite and the central communal area – great if you are there with a group.

You can sloth around the pool, chill out in the jacuzzi, graze to your heart’s content on traditional food offerings or explore the village, its temples or the sculptured rice fields and fascinating archeological sites.

Amori is within easy, courtesy car, distance from Ubud – the cultural heartland of Bali. It has all you need; an accessible market; a wide range of shopping experiences; top class restaurants; and a jazz club would you believe! Half or full day excursions can include impressive white water rafting, an informative coffee plantation visit, a zoo plus boundless craft and silver jewelry artisans.

Best of all are the staff – young people drawn from the local village. They are genuinely welcoming, wear a perpetual smile, are humble and strive to meet your every need. The Dunn’s are seriously committed to this resort and its harmonious relationship with Pejeng Kawan. The value of local culture and its sustainability underpins this enterprise in every way.

After two visits to Amori, Judy and I feel part of this special place and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bantum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

As a Personal Trainer, I went to Amori to relax after running my own health and fitness retreat at another location in Bali.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that anything I wanted could be found for me within a short period of time and the service, food and scenery to be of a very high standard.

I enjoyed a great exercise routine in the heart of Ubud, dined with the Lions for lunch, relaxed by the pool and then the staff provided a perfect Caprioska (or 2) before dinner and a private Salsa lesson over looking the pool.

I am returning in May for the same 5 star treatment.

This is a perfect place for those who are looking for somewhere to relax and unwind in a place where you won't know anyone is around and yet if you want something someone is always there to provide it for you.

It's as if you're in your own home with your own staff doing all the 'chores' for you...PERFECT!

Marni

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We had the pleasure to spend 3 nights in Amori Villa in March 2010 together with some relatives and our little boy.
Everything was great and beyond our expectation: the villa itself, the location and the extremely nice and customer-attentive staff. This private, luxury but friendly atmosphere make you feel at home.
We enjoyed the pool with beautiful natural surroundings, had a walk in the rice fields just near by. The shuttle service from/to Ubud is also very convenient.
We would definitely recommend Amori Villa either for a couple or family stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelphineSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asten
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2010

This accommodation, close to Ubud is very beautiful. We enjoyed the peaceful environment and the luxurious room. The staff members serve you with such a enthusiasm. We were amazed by the delicious food and juices. It was a fantastic villa to spend our honeymoon. We definitely would recommend this. What a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindavandervegte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure to stay at Amori for three nights and I wished I never left. The Villa is amazing, very well maintained, definitely 5 star, and the owners are sooo friendly that I felt I was with family and friends. The staff is extremely friendly and I would definitely recommend everyone looking to experience the true magic of Bali to stay at Amori.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LebanonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
246 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,152 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 196 in Ubud
1,055 reviews
2.0 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Property: Amori Villas
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing