We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #3 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure to stay at Amori for three nights and I wished I never left. The Villa is amazing, very well maintained, definitely 5 star, and the owners are sooo friendly that I felt I was with family and friends. The staff is extremely friendly and I would definitely recommend everyone looking to experience the true magic of Bali to stay at Amori.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LebanonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
227
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We had a very relaxing 3 day stay at the lovely Villa Amori.
The Villa has 5 individual units where you are totally secluded if you wish to be or you can sit on the communal area and take in the breathtaking views of the lush green valley
and the infinity swimming pool while you enjoy a tropical fruit drink or something stronger.
The staff were very attentive . If you wish to do a bit of shopping in Ubud the driver is ready at you disposal for the quick trip and will wait for you or pick you up later.
A lovely peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraldton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We loved Amori Villa and I recommend that anyone looking for a place to stay in Ubud should check it out. The staff were wonderfull and went out of their way to help you. We only stayed two nights and wish it could have been more but its a bit out of my price. Amori opened last year so its brand new so not many people know about it but they soon will. Please check it out you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonkatora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I chose Amori villa for a two day break from a business trip to Seminyak and I was delighted to see that all those reviews are spot on. It is a fantastic place with the best service I have experienced in Bali.
Fantastic location, beautiful pool and wonderful rooms. You can find those in other places in Bali as well. What stands out in Amori is the overall friendliness and quality of service that is really hard to come by.
Thank you. If I get a chance, I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakubvajner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We've just returned from 5 wonderful nights staying at Amori Ubud. In regards to location, room comfort and service - it's the nicest of any accommodation that we have stayed in.
It's just far enough out of Ubud to give a feeling of tranquility, but close enough to duck into town if you feel the need. Our driver Danny was always prompt and happy to drive us places and pick us up.
The infinity pool is a beautiful feature and the staff very helpful and unintrusive.
We thought we'd go into town each night for dinner but the lure of being able to dine in a quiet, peaceful setting, overlooking the infinity pool and beyond thankfully made us change our minds! The meals were wonderful, the chef taking great delight in excelling in flavour and presentation.
We couldn't fault Amori and will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoosePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

No words are worthy enough to be able to describe my stay at Amori Villa.

A month after my stay at Amori Villa, I reminisce of our unplanned 7 day stay at Amori. Thank-you, Peta and staff (especially Kadek) for allowing me to fall in love with you all and the magic of Ubud. Your genuine hospitality was above and beyond what a tourist normally experiences. We were welcomed into your heart and into your home and for that I am eternally grateful. Your assistance allowed me to immerse myself in experiencing and appreciating the true Balinese culture.

As much as this holiday was intended to recharge my batteries by doing nothing other than take the occasional walk, read a book by the pool and take a dip. Amori’s convenient location and magical surroundings enticed me to want to immerse myself into a mystical paradise.

If you are looking for something more than just a holiday, you will not be disappointed by staying at Amori. If you are looking to experience the true Bali (removed from western style commercialism) and get to know its warm and generous inhabitants, there in no other place to experience this but with the assistance of the Amori staff. Peta and Rick have brought the best of home (Australia) with them to Amori.

I cannot wait to introduce both Amori and Ubud to my two daughters and continue my romantic Balinese journey. Cannot to see you all again.

Anna, Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UbudAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2010

This hotel was amazing! Beautiful villa with fantastic staff and incredible views! Would Highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to relax! Not a single bad thing to say.. Just amazing!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlivePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 197 in Ubud
233 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 197 in Ubud
1,118 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 197 in Ubud
1,036 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 197 in Ubud
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Property: Amori Villas
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing