We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay at Amori Villa”
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #2 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On our recent trip to Bali, we decided that we wanted to spend a couple of days in Ubud. After reading the TripAdvisor reviews, we decided on Amori Villa. We were not disappointed and had a truly wonderful time during our stay. The staff was excellent and we were lucky enough to also be there when the owners, Rick & Peta, were on property. The only way I can explain it was to say it was like staying with family - family that happen to live in one of the most beautiful locations in the world in a stunning villa with an infinity pool overlooking a lush valley. Rick & Peta were amazing hosts - engaging, welcoming and really intent on making sure you have the best stay possible. We loved the Valleyview suite, the grounds and pool were gorgeous, and the food deliciously prepared. It really was an all-around outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 509 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and me stayed at Amori Villas for 2 nights and we enjoyed every minute! The lovely staff, always ready to help and visible all the time, great new Manager who is a real hospitality professional and excellent food (if you stay there, you MUST try at least one dinner, we had some world class food there). The room was spacious and I loved to take a bath in their gigantic bath tube. It feels like you are at home, open visible private-alike kitchen and probably the best infinity pool we have so far seen in all South East Asia!!! It's a stunner! Drive to Ubud takes about 5 Minutes, too long for walking, but therefore you are in a quite piece of heaven. Thanks to the entire team of Amori Villa, we will certainly be back and recommend you to our friends and families!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

After reading the website, all these glorious reviews and great location it was really a shock when we finally arrived. Its a good 15 min drive to ubud, located in a suburb outside main Ubud, too hilly and hot to walk so your always reliant on a driver, the place just doesn't feel boutique but kinda like you are in someone's place who has added on units that look out to a pretty average valley. At $300 a night it is really overpriced for Bali. Wouldn't recommend (and yes we are fussy, but our work/hobby entails travelling so we love seeking hotel experiences.)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ellethegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were amazing, the rooms were first class and the pool and views were fantastic! Amori is a credit to Rick and Peta, who took us out for dinner to show us some great Balinese restaurants and really made us feel like we had known them for years. We will be coming back soon, and bringing the family to show them just how good it is!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
The setting of a secluded villa in the mountains of Ubud for our honeymoon was perfect. From the moment we stepped into our room; rose petals and chocolate cake, a private dinner surrounding the pool (the food was perfect for our Australian palate) to a flower bath and daily massages.
The staff of Amori are world class and will go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met for your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott and Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter and from the first moment we arrived we were blown away by the serenity and beauty of Amori.
We met the owners Rick and Peta who made us feel like a part of the family.
We participated in a cooking class with the staff which was great fun and very delicious.
The villa is out of Ubud but only takes 10 mins via the shuttle bus which was very accommodating.
The poolside villa we shared was absolutly beautiful. The staff were amazing especially Kadek and Marsa.
We really did not want to leave this little piece of paradise and I could not fault it in any way.
We can't wait for the next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

With a more authentic kitchen, we would have given this boutique villa the rating of ´excellent´. Unfortunately the menu is too much tuned to a non-Indonesian palate, so we prefer to go to Warung Enak in Ubud (with its own pick up service!).
Service is impeccable, thanks to Mozie, Kadek and their staff. But also the owners go a long way to make yourself comfortable. Because of Credit Card troubles, we could not book flights with Lion Air, but Rick saw to it that the tickets got paid and delivered.
The villas are sizeable and the outdoor bathroom is a treat. The swimming pool with its beautiful view is delightful in the morning and evening, but too sunny during daytime. Try to get a bicycle and tour the kampongs in the surroundings for some Balinese avery day life.
The shuttle to Ubud centre takes about 10 minutes.
Local ladies give a subtle massage at RP 135K.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My first trip to Bali, so I was not sure what to expect. Amori Villa took my breath away. The setting, villa design and amenities were truely outstanding.The beautiful and attentive staff made me feel very special and looked after all our needs. The food was delicious especially the Balinese feast.Thank you so much for such a memorable first impression of Bali and the magnificient countryside of Ubud.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has magnificient views and a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
287 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 199 in Ubud
1,104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#6 of 199 in Ubud
374 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#1 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $189 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing