We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Visit”
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As good as the first.

And the more I get to know the staff the more I understand why they like being here. The owners look after them as well as the guests. Well almost..

I know I was spoilt.

Thanks Amori
I'll be back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooditj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Amori Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 499 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Now this was really something special, up in the hills and not only away from the congestion of Seminyak but also a little way out of Ubud. (A courtesy van takes you in and out to Ubud with a little notice) but it would be too much to expect a courtesy van from Denpasar, Kuta, Seminyak or similar - although a trip could be arranged at a cost of around R300,000.

What a delightful spot, Australian owned, Bali staffed and with food and lodgings to die for. There are about five separate villas surrounding a central kitchen/dining/lounge area overlooking the infinity pool and green valley below.Cool and relaxing in the Bali heat, this is the place to be.

Our room was downstairs and never seemed to be affected by any upstairs noise. Both up and down had the same view. We saw through all five rooms and all are of the same high standard of fitout and cleanliness.

There seemed to be about three chefs on the staff and the food they cooked was a delight. Yum! More than that, the other staff could not do enough for us - even to the extent of inviting us into their homes in the adjacent village to meet their family and explain a little about the rural Balinese culture. All spoke excellent English and were invariably full of smiles. Wonderful people.

Fortunately for us our hosts were in residence part of the time - fortunatel because we got to know them reasonably well in a short time, and we now stand poised to welcome them back home to our lakeside cottage in New Zealand in the not too distant future.

This is a well managed and comfortable place to take a vacation. Maybe in future times the valley below may be built upon but meantime the view is of the jungle and nearby rice paddy countryside.

Thanks Rick and Peta . We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

When we tried to find the villa, we thought we were walking in to a jungle...we drove and drove and drove, and we found heaven. The welcoming was personable. The hand-carved interior was admirable..so much beauty. ALL of the staffs were lovely and awesome...they tried so hard to make us happy and got what we need..and want... There are only 5 villas overall..so, it was quiet and peaceful..The views were beyond pictures and videos..something you got to experience with your own eyes..Hanging out in the infinity pool while gazing upon the views were soooo relaxing...
And the room...the room was great...we got the honeymoon suite...it was really really really nice...we can see the valley views from our bed...We really love this place..everything is just beautiful and very pleasant...definitely high recommended...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were already in Bali, up in Lovina. Our next leg was going to be Ubud but we had not booked anything yet. Then, we met a nice couple at the Brahmavira Arama Buddhist Monastery and they mentioned what a wonderful stay they had at the Amori Villas, outside of Ubud. After seeing the website, we tried to book our Ubud stay there, but they had no availability on the first two days. We changed our dates and were able to get 3 nights at Amori. We were amazed at our luck because Amori was very affordable and was such a lovely place. Amori has a great infinity pool, a friendly and attentive staff and beautiful rooms. Breakfast was their best meal; we loved their lime-mint welcome drink and complimentary snacks upon arrival. We ended up staying an extra night. They have a free shuttle to get you into Ubud center and would pick you up by the end of the evening. There are rice paddies nearby you can explore by walking or with bikes (which they have for you to use), and a nice veranda to hang out and meet other guests. There are lovely paintings in the rooms that can be purchased. If we go back to Ubud again, we will certainly stay at Amori Villas again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and private.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april4starsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My Daughter Marly and I recently stayed at Amori Villas for a Family Wedding. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly and caring staff who can't do enough for you and you want to embrace them as family. The Wonderful Resort is set in the most beautiful landscape of greenery and exotic tropical flowers. You immediately feel the stresses of Western living leaving you to be replaced by serenity and happiness. The Villas are all immaculately set out with all the Western conveniences yet Traditionally Balinese in furnishing and ambience. We can Highly Recommend you stay and see for yourself what a Slice of Heaven looks and feels like..
It is such a credit to the Owners Peta and Rick Dunn for what they have achieved in such a short time. Don't hesitate to put this on your Bucket List! Amori is definitely Love personified.

Room Tip: All Villas have beautiful views and exceptional furnishings that it would only depend on the number...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent our honey moon in Amori and we were welcomed by a romantic setup of bed and bath tub. Compared to other resort we have been, Amori is more low key and more integrated with the surroundings. The Infinity pool outside of the living area is the gate to nature. I would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We carefully screened through hundreds of boutique hotels in Bali before selecting Amori Villa and our experience proof the search worthwhile. The traffic is bad in Bali but when the driver turns off the main road into an uphill path towards the hotel, all chaos is left behind. We are greeted warmly by Mozie at the hotel, presented cool towel, refreshing welcome drink & some freshly fried onion rings. Our luggage were delivered to our room by the thoughtful team while we are enjoying our snack & drink.

The room is bright and spacious with valley view, comfortable king size bed, high ceiling and all amenities you can possibly need is included. We took the honeymoon package (and of course honeymoon suite), the bed is nicely decorated with fresh flowers, even the outdoor bath tub is filled with fresh flowers, we can't help but to take a dip, such a bliss. I don't understand why there's bad review about honeymoon suite because we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Whenever we leave our room, the staff will discretely come by to do some cleaning & checked if everything is in place. We went out for shopping one afternoon and when we returned, the lights in the room are already turned on & the mosquito repellent set, such care level is really really nice.

During our 3 night stay, the service is impeccable. We normally discuss our plans with the butler so arrangements can be made up front (if needed), and they often provide good suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings (the village, paddy field, river) and find it our most relaxing holiday to date.

There is just so many good things to say about Amori Villa that the best way to find out, is to experience it yourself. I'm highly recommending it to all my friends and if I go back to Bali again, Amori is no doubt the choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hariister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.0 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
263 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
1,073 reviews
2.0 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $264 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing